HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


19 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Invalides

Stylish and contemporary apartment 7th arrondissement near the Hotel Matignon.

Cozy apartment in the 7th arrondissement, artistic and contemporary decor, located on the Left Bank in the embassy district that is highly secure day and night.

Ideal for a family or for a stay on a business trip.

The area is well served by public transport to get to the sights and stations:

3 metro lines (10,12,13) ​​and bus (82,87,92). Near a rental car station by the city of Paris (Autolib ').

This 4 bedroom apartment has 2 bedrooms with new bedding and 2 shower rooms.

- Master bedroom with 1 master bed and special health.

- Guest bedroom with a double bed

- Library lounge with desk, wi-fi.

- Dining room with a single bed for a 5th person.

- Kitchen with window on a pretty independent courtyard. It is equipped with an induction hob, extractor hood, dishwasher and washing machine.

Close to the building, small shops and cozy restaurants.

The 'Bon Marché' 5 minutes walk has a large delicatessen department where gourmands and gourmets can stock.

Nearest large open area in the evening.

Possibility to rent short and long stays. Contact the owner by email or telephone in English, French or Italian.


Ideally situated in the famous left side of Paris. Between embassies and the Matignon districk is very secure day and night.

10 minutes by feet from the museum d'Orsay and on the way to the museum Rodin.

15 minutes from the Eiffel tower on the other side and 10 minutes far from the 'Latin Quarter' and Montparnasse.

Steps away from the 'Quartier St Germain' You Will find showrooms of decorations and fashion.

A big drug store open late and of course others Conveniences just outside.

The flat is very comfortable with 2 bedrooms with 2 small bathrooms (2 showers and big toiletts).

The main bedroom with a master bed with new mattress. (All mattresses are new)

the second bedroom with views on the lovely courtyard: has a double bed.

The living room is cozy in a modern style, contemporary design, There Is a desk with wi-fi.

The dining room with library (you can read): has a single bed for a 5 th person.

The kitchen with a lovely view on authentic Paris stones paved courtyard.

En ce kitchen You Will find a new equipment Because all just has-been changed (cook induction, washing machine).

Perfect apartment for family holidays Culture! gold professionnal step.

You can rent for short stay (minimum 3 nights) or long stay.

Contact the person straight Who rent by email or such

Beds Will Be Ready. If You Need somebody for stewardship it is possible.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

de Butler
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews

Wonderful stay in beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful apartment! Great location, spacious apartment! Close to sights, metro, restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good and Bad

  • 3 of 5

First the Good--I will start off by saying we had a wonderful trip in France. We had four people and there was plenty of room for all of us. The flat was clean and we felt very secure. There are two locking doors before you get to door to the flat itself It is very close to a Metro station and several attractions. The walls covered by original artwork. The unit has two bathrooms, each with a shower.

Now the bad--During the middle of our stay, we returned to the flat at about 10 PM and found that most of the electric didn't work, including the wall outlets and the large majority of the lights. My son called Pascale and asked if we could have the on site manager respond to help us (that we were assured could be reached for any problem). Pascale said the manager would not be responding. Pascale said that there was nothing she could do she would not be able to respond until the next morning and said she had a problem with the electric previously but apparently was never fixed. She recommended that we use candles and asked us to look in the fuse box. My son noticed one of the switches was broken. She recommended sticking a knife in the fuse box to try to move the broken fuse lever. While we are no electricians and did not want to end up in a hospital in France on vacation we declined that offer. She said she would come the next morning. My son told her we were not happy and she asked if we wanted to find someplace else to stay. Certainly not an option at 10PM. He told her that her response was simply not acceptable. As a result we could not charge any of our cell phones and had to use bathrooms in the dark, with no hot water for showers. We had no use of our cell phones or cameras the next day as our batteries were dead. My son asked her for some kind of compensation and she said we could talk about it after. We left one of our party behind the next morning. Pascale arrived and fixed the electric problem. Pascale blamed us for using too much electric-which was interesting as we had not been at the flat since early in the morning. After leaving, we contacted Pascale about the issue, she replied that we got our deposit back and that would be sufficient.

Before anyone rents this in the future, check to see if the electric problem is fixed.

We had debated before leaving about getting a hotel instead of a flat. We decided on a flat. If this issue occurred in a hotel, if would have been fixed or we would have received some compensation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Reponse ABRITEL Thank you for all positives notices. It was a pleasure to receive such a nice family , their daughter was cute and open to art in general. I enjoy they have done a lot of visits in Paris. they did not know ( because I did not say ) the main electricity can switch off when there is a foreign appliance added to electricity . Or may be it came from an other raison . Yes you have used candles if there was no electricity at all but it was not the case. The botton commanding the half is repared . So what was no more problem . As what it was said the electricity was off at 10 pm and on again thanks to a feminin hand : the owner. Please note that our plugs can not take foreign electric plugs. By the way a precision , when you walk straight in our street to the seine, you have the musee d Orsay, it is worth to cross the river and spend a while in the garden of the Tuileries. The Louvre on your right, the Arc de Triomphe on your Left.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Zurich

Nice Flat , Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Pasquale was excellent with respect to corresponding promptly and answering questions. This gave me a huge level of comfort in booking the property . The apartment is in a very safe area of Paris - there was a lot of visible security on the streets (probably because we were there during the Euro 2016 Tournament)

The flat is as pictured on the website. It was clean and ready for us when we checked in. Lucinda was available, and while she doesn't speak English, she had her son up to help translate. The lift is large enough for two people and was convenient for transporting our large, heavy suitcases up the flight of stairs. There were plenty of dishes, utensils and towels for our use, however, not many towel hooks to hang them on to dry in the bathrooms, so we ended up putting them in the dryer every day. Instructions on how to use the washing machine would have been helpful - I ended up finding the user manual online.

Wifi worked fine throughout the entire apartment, but not so much in the front bedroom. The apartment is about a mile from the Eiffel Tower and 1.5 miles from the Louvre and is close to convenient marts for groceries. We used Uber throughout our stay and it was inexpensive and convenient.

As with any building in Paris, it is a bit noisy, and the street noise was audible at night when we were trying to sleep. If you are a light sleeper, I would bring earplugs. The beds were comfortable. The only suggestion I would have would be to put up more towel hooks and a curtain or pocket door on the 3rd bedroom/dining room as it is open and not private if you have someone sleeping in that room. Also, just fyi for guests, the en-suite bathroom only has a long, thick curtain, not a door. It wasn't a problem for us, but depending on the level of modesty/privacy required could be for others.

The security deposit was refunded within a week of checking out of the apartment. (which was greatly appreciated)

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the flat. I would highly recommend it for families as it is less expensive and much more roomy than the small hotel rooms in Paris.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Paris.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable apartment and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this apartment very much. We were there 4 nights and our teenage kids loved "living in a Paris apartment." It was extremely clean, well stocked with linens and kitchen items, and the on-site manager was very nice and always available. We were given the owners cell number and could call her for anything we needed also. It is in a quiet neighborhood with several restaurants/cafes right around the corner, a bank/ATM down the street, and even a drug store on the corner. We recommend this location highly!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ideal Cozy Location for Parisian Holiday

  • 5 of 5

From the very first Pascale, the owner answered every question quickly and was so helpful and fun. The apartment was truly a perfect find. We were two couples - so the two bedrooms and two bath were ideal. The location can't be better with the Orsay and Rodin museums close by and all of the other sights within easy walking distance(Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Le Bon Marche) Lucinda, on site manager, provides helpful information and guidance. Her English is somewhat limited but it was a great chance to practice our French and she helped us get taxis, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The apartment is clean, light and bright, decorated with Pascale's original art. There is plenty of storage for clothes (we were there 6 days) with room to spread out. The kitchen overlooks the patio and was ideal for making coffee and breakfast. We prepared one dinner at home and had all the dishes and appliances needed. We found the washer/dryer a little bit of a challenge though....not knowing the style! The grocery store, pharmacy, shops right around the corner were great...and even the small restaurant Au Pied de Fouet right there was fantastic. I've already recommended the apt to a friend going to Paris in the Fall! We hope to return to Paris again and will definitely stay here ! We even took the advice of a previous traveler here and had a most romantic and lovely dinner cruise on La Calife...just about 20 minutes walk away on the Seine....The apartment get 5 stars for its location, the comfort having Lucinda right there and the fun of staying in the 7th arrondisement. We felt totally safe all the time !

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment and our stay was absolutely lovely!! Pascale and Lucinda were incredibly helpful and friendly. The location was perfect. It was near all the sites we wanted to see with easy access to the metro, yet the street was calm and quiet. We felt perfectly safe the entire time. Right around the corner there were several fantastic places to eat including a wonderful Boulangerie/Patisserie. The apartment itself was perfect for our party of 5. There is an additional bed in the dining room that can serve as an additional bedroom if needed. The decor is nice and the rooms are filled with original art work from Pascale, including an area rug that is based off one of her paintings. All of the rooms were huge considering the location of this apartment. I expected much smaller rooms. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was a great size for the area, and there was always plenty of hot water. I can't think of enough nice things to say about for this listing. It far exceeded my expectations. My only complaint was that the sofa and several of the chairs in the living room were very low to the ground which was difficult for my older parents. But we brought in some taller chairs from the dining room and made it work for them. The main bathroom is small, as we expected and best to be used by younger, smaller guests. The bathroom off the Master bedroom is a great size. Overall, we loved this apartment, its location, and our stay!! You will too!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

Left Bank.

Embassy district, highly secure day and night behind Matignon.

A 10 minute walk! the Latin quarter, the Eiffel Tower and the Musée d'Orsay, Montparnasse.

Close to the Bon Marché.

Close to 3 metro stations nearby bus enmeneront you in cultural strategic locations directly.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Invalides, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Menage £89
Refundable Damage Deposit £534

Frais de ménage. 100 € par sejour payable au départ

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Invalides in Paris

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 75
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • bathroom with large shower cabinet basin and wc bathroom with a very large shower wc and washbasin
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • 1 with master bed 160 1 with double bed 140 1 with 90 bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
Due to its unique location facilitates cultural family holidays and business trips. The large living rooms Villepinte and Porte de Versailles are easily accessible.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot