HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

4 ROOMS COSY, FUNCTIONAL, FOR 4 to 5 people NEAR TOUR EIFFEL St GERMAIN ...

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Stylish and contemporary apartment 7th arrondissement near the Hotel Matignon.

Charming apartment in the 7th arrondissement, artistic and contemporary decoration, located on the Left Bank in the district of the embassies which is highly secured day and night.

Ideal for a family holiday or for a business trip.

The area is well connected by public transport to the tourist sites and train stations:

3 metro lines (10,12,13) ​​and bus lines (82,87,92). Nearby is a car rental station by the city of Paris (Autolib ').

This 4-room apartment has 2 bedrooms with new bedding and 2 shower rooms.

- Master bedroom with 1 master bed and private bathroom.

- Guest bedroom with a double bed

- Lounge library with desk, wi-fi.

- Dining room, with a single bed for a 5th person.

- Kitchen with window on a pretty courtyard independent. It is equipped with an induction hob, extractor hood, dishwasher and washing machine.

Close to the building, small shops and friendly restaurants.

The 'Bon Marché', a 5-minute walk away, has a wide range of delicatessens where gourmets and gourmets can stock up.

Closer a large open area in the evening.

Possibility to rent in short and long stays. Contact the owner directly by email or telephone in English, French or Italian.

.

Ideally located in the heart of Paris. Between embassies and Matignon the distric is very secure day and night.

10 minutes by feet from the museum of Orsay and on the way to the museum Rodin.

15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower and 10 minutes from the Latin Quarter and Montparnasse.

Steps away from the 'Quartier St Germain', you will find rooms of decorations and mode.

A big drugstore open late and of course others conveniences just outside.

The flat is very comfortable with 2 bedrooms with 2 small bathrooms (2 big showers and toiletts).

The main bedroom with a master bed with new mattress. (all mattresses are new)

the second bedroom with view on the lovely courtyard has a double bed.

The living room is cozy in a modern style, contemporary design, there is a desk with wi-fi.

The dining room with library (you can read) has a single bed for a 5th person.

The kitchen with a lovely view on authentic paved Paris stones courtyard.

(Induction cook, washing machine).

Perfect apartment for family culture holidays! or professionnal step.

You can rent for short stay (minimum 3 nights) or long stay.

Contact us

Beds will be ready. if you need somebody for stewardship it is possible.

More Details

Owner
de Butler
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Invalides in 7th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 75
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • bathroom with large shower cabinet basin and wc bathroom with a very large shower wc and washbasin
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • 1 with master bed 160 1 with double bed 140 1 with 90 bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
Notes:
Due to its unique location facilitates cultural family holidays and business trips. The large living rooms Villepinte and Porte de Versailles are easily accessible.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 ROOMS COSY, FUNCTIONAL, FOR 4 to 5 people NEAR TOUR EIFFEL St GERMAIN ...
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
3

Spacious for 5 guests. Good location.

  • 3 of 5

You should offer a medium comment between Loved it! & Not really. There were several issues that should be addressed. The kitchen faucet was broken-totally detached! The small bathroom shower had a problem & the instructions for the washer/dryer were not available in English.Our clothes never dried. The largest bath should really have a door for privacy & something inside the shower to hold soap, etc.

Because the manager did not speak English, we were never able to contact the owner thru her & the owner didn't answer our e-mails saying that we had NO wireless & NO tv! Two of the renters are tech savvy but the code, etc. never worked. Also, because it was exceedingly hot, it would be nice to have a couple of fans to be used .

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay in beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful apartment! Great location, spacious apartment! Close to sights, metro, restaurants, bakeries and grocery stores.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good and Bad

  • 3 of 5

First the Good--I will start off by saying we had a wonderful trip in France. We had four people and there was plenty of room for all of us. The flat was clean and we felt very secure. There are two locking doors before you get to door to the flat itself It is very close to a Metro station and several attractions. The walls covered by original artwork. The unit has two bathrooms, each with a shower.

Now the bad--During the middle of our stay, we returned to the flat at about 10 PM and found that most of the electric didn't work, including the wall outlets and the large majority of the lights. My son called Pascale and asked if we could have the on site manager respond to help us (that we were assured could be reached for any problem). Pascale said the manager would not be responding. Pascale said that there was nothing she could do she would not be able to respond until the next morning and said she had a problem with the electric previously but apparently was never fixed. She recommended that we use candles and asked us to look in the fuse box. My son noticed one of the switches was broken. She recommended sticking a knife in the fuse box to try to move the broken fuse lever. While we are no electricians and did not want to end up in a hospital in France on vacation we declined that offer. She said she would come the next morning. My son told her we were not happy and she asked if we wanted to find someplace else to stay. Certainly not an option at 10PM. He told her that her response was simply not acceptable. As a result we could not charge any of our cell phones and had to use bathrooms in the dark, with no hot water for showers. We had no use of our cell phones or cameras the next day as our batteries were dead. My son asked her for some kind of compensation and she said we could talk about it after. We left one of our party behind the next morning. Pascale arrived and fixed the electric problem. Pascale blamed us for using too much electric-which was interesting as we had not been at the flat since early in the morning. After leaving, we contacted Pascale about the issue, she replied that we got our deposit back and that would be sufficient.

Before anyone rents this in the future, check to see if the electric problem is fixed.

We had debated before leaving about getting a hotel instead of a flat. We decided on a flat. If this issue occurred in a hotel, if would have been fixed or we would have received some compensation.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Reponse ABRITEL Thank you for all positives notices. It was a pleasure to receive such a nice family , their daughter was cute and open to art in general. I enjoy they have done a lot of visits in Paris. they did not know ( because I did not say ) the main electricity can switch off when there is a foreign appliance added to electricity . Or may be it came from an other raison . Yes you have used candles if there was no electricity at all but it was not the case. The botton commanding the half is repared . So what was no more problem . As what it was said the electricity was off at 10 pm and on again thanks to a feminin hand : the owner. Please note that our plugs can not take foreign electric plugs. By the way a precision , when you walk straight in our street to the seine, you have the musee d Orsay, it is worth to cross the river and spend a while in the garden of the Tuileries. The Louvre on your right, the Arc de Triomphe on your Left.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Zurich
5

Nice Flat , Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Pasquale was excellent with respect to corresponding promptly and answering questions. This gave me a huge level of comfort in booking the property . The apartment is in a very safe area of Paris - there was a lot of visible security on the streets (probably because we were there during the Euro 2016 Tournament)

The flat is as pictured on the website. It was clean and ready for us when we checked in. Lucinda was available, and while she doesn't speak English, she had her son up to help translate. The lift is large enough for two people and was convenient for transporting our large, heavy suitcases up the flight of stairs. There were plenty of dishes, utensils and towels for our use, however, not many towel hooks to hang them on to dry in the bathrooms, so we ended up putting them in the dryer every day. Instructions on how to use the washing machine would have been helpful - I ended up finding the user manual online.

Wifi worked fine throughout the entire apartment, but not so much in the front bedroom. The apartment is about a mile from the Eiffel Tower and 1.5 miles from the Louvre and is close to convenient marts for groceries. We used Uber throughout our stay and it was inexpensive and convenient.

As with any building in Paris, it is a bit noisy, and the street noise was audible at night when we were trying to sleep. If you are a light sleeper, I would bring earplugs. The beds were comfortable. The only suggestion I would have would be to put up more towel hooks and a curtain or pocket door on the 3rd bedroom/dining room as it is open and not private if you have someone sleeping in that room. Also, just fyi for guests, the en-suite bathroom only has a long, thick curtain, not a door. It wasn't a problem for us, but depending on the level of modesty/privacy required could be for others.

The security deposit was refunded within a week of checking out of the apartment. (which was greatly appreciated)

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the flat. I would highly recommend it for families as it is less expensive and much more roomy than the small hotel rooms in Paris.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Paris.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable apartment and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying in this apartment very much. We were there 4 nights and our teenage kids loved "living in a Paris apartment." It was extremely clean, well stocked with linens and kitchen items, and the on-site manager was very nice and always available. We were given the owners cell number and could call her for anything we needed also. It is in a quiet neighborhood with several restaurants/cafes right around the corner, a bank/ATM down the street, and even a drug store on the corner. We recommend this location highly!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal Cozy Location for Parisian Holiday

  • 5 of 5

From the very first Pascale, the owner answered every question quickly and was so helpful and fun. The apartment was truly a perfect find. We were two couples - so the two bedrooms and two bath were ideal. The location can't be better with the Orsay and Rodin museums close by and all of the other sights within easy walking distance(Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Le Bon Marche) Lucinda, on site manager, provides helpful information and guidance. Her English is somewhat limited but it was a great chance to practice our French and she helped us get taxis, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The apartment is clean, light and bright, decorated with Pascale's original art. There is plenty of storage for clothes (we were there 6 days) with room to spread out. The kitchen overlooks the patio and was ideal for making coffee and breakfast. We prepared one dinner at home and had all the dishes and appliances needed. We found the washer/dryer a little bit of a challenge though....not knowing the style! The grocery store, pharmacy, shops right around the corner were great...and even the small restaurant Au Pied de Fouet right there was fantastic. I've already recommended the apt to a friend going to Paris in the Fall! We hope to return to Paris again and will definitely stay here ! We even took the advice of a previous traveler here and had a most romantic and lovely dinner cruise on La Calife...just about 20 minutes walk away on the Seine....The apartment get 5 stars for its location, the comfort having Lucinda right there and the fun of staying in the 7th arrondisement. We felt totally safe all the time !

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Left Bank.

Embassy district, highly secure day and night behind Matignon.

A 10 minute walk! the Latin quarter, the Eiffel Tower and the Musée d'Orsay, Montparnasse.

Close to the Bon Marché.

Close to 3 metro stations nearby bus enmeneront you in cultural strategic locations directly.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.22
Damage Deposit £535.34

Frais de ménage. 100 € par sejour payable au départ

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals