Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

FALL SPECIALS! ON THE BEACH BLOCK - POOL/SPA, BBQ, POOL TABLE, AND MOR

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WCs1
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Six Bedroom House, Sleeps 12

Welcome to Coral Escape! This beautiful home is located on “the beach block” and is only 6 houses down from the white sand beaches of Anna Maria Island.

This home offers 6 bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms. On the main living level you’ll find a King Master Suite with en-suite bathroom featuring a walk-in shower. There is also another King Room on this floor with an adjacent full bathroom with shower/tub combination. On the upper level, you’ll find 2 King rooms, one twin-over-twin bunk bed room, and a another King Master Suite with en-suite bathroom featuring a walk-in shower.

This home is perfect for entertaining. There is a large dining room table for 8 with additional seating at the gorgeous granite island. Every bedroom as well as the living room is equipped with flat screen televisions. In the outdoor area you will find a gorgeous pool and a spa with beautiful rock features. There is also a dining table, a pool table and a wet bar area, and outdoor TV. Your large outdoor tropical paradise is equipped with ample seating for everyone.

Want to explore all of Anna Maria Island...the free Trolley stop is just steps away. Come see our beautiful Coral Escape for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

If you would like to stay for a shorter time frame than 7 nights, please send me an inquiry with the dates that you are interested in and I will be happy to discuss similar properties that allow for shorter stays and additional options that are available to you that will meet your needs.

Please note: The cleaning fee includes cleaning, linens (bed sheets/quilts, bath towels, beach towels), and property damage protection of up to $500 of accidental damage.

**PET POLICY -- This home is pet friendly! Our rules and restrictions are as follows:

Pets (dogs only, anything else must be approved) are allowed under certain conditions and must be approved prior to arrival. A $100 pet fee plus 12% tax is required for extra cleaning. There is a limit of 2 pets max, with a combined total weight limit of 50 lbs.

No dangerous breeds will be accepted. Owner(s) of the animals are responsible for any damage, property damage, medical expenses, and/or excess cleaning that occurs due to the pet.

“Dangerous breed” is defined as:

Any purebred or crossbred dog comprised of any of the following breeds:

• Pit Bull-type,

• Rottweiler,

• German Shepherd,

• Husky-type (including Siberian breeds),

• Malamute,

• Doberman Pinscher,

• Chow Chow,

• Any Wolf-dog hybrid, or

• Any other dog that has been known to have bitten anyone where the injury required medical attention, or where any insured or any tenant, guest or visitor of the insured knew that a dog was potentially dangerous.

**CANCELLATION POLICY --

NO refunds will be made for canceled reservations unless AMI Locals is able to re-rent the accommodation for the same period of time for the same rental amount. If AMI Locals is able to re-rent the property at no loss to AMI Locals, a full refund will be issued minus the nonrefundable $100.00 administrative fee, taxes, and any discounts or expenses required to re-rent the property. If AMI Locals is able re-rent the home for a portion of the cancelled stay, or for a reduced amount or portion of the original rental fee, the guest will be refunded for the re-rented days or the reduced amount only, minus the nonrefundable $100.00 administrative fee, taxes, and any discounts or expenses required to rent the property.

AMI Locals does not make any representation or guarantee that AMI Locals will be able to re-rent the property for what was originally paid by the guests. Guests covered under the travel insurance recommended by AMI Locals (CSA), may be exempt from this loss if the reason for cancellation is covered under the policy. The travel insurance fee is non-refundable.

If guest has to shorten their stay or change their unit after the final payment due date, normal cancellation penalties apply, whether travel insurance was purchased or not. If guest shortens their stay resulting in an early departure after they have checked in, no refunds will be provided for the nights not used. If a non-arrival, late arrival, early departure, cancellation or alteration results in a loss of revenue to AMI Locals, it will be charged. The loss can be avoided if the recommended travel insurance was purchased and the reason for cancellation is covered under the travel insurance policy. In the event of an Act of God such as adverse weather, tornadoes, fire, lightning strikes, etc., the management and owners are not responsible for any refunds from monies which have been paid to AMI Locals, or for providing lodging elsewhere. AMI Locals reserves the right to cancel any reservation subject to issuing a full refund.

More Details

Owner
Ashley Burgan
-
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

About Ashley Burgan

I have been the Property Manager of this home since 2017 and work directly with the homeowners to ensure you have an amazing vacation.

I am originally from Ohio and have lived in the Bradenton/Sarasota area for 15+ years now. My husband and I met in college at UCF and immediately knew we wanted to move back to this area and start a family. Speaking of, our baby boy was born in August 2017! I’m so excited he will grow up playing on the beach with the sand in his toes.

Our family loves Anna Maria Island for its charm and it's cozy beach town with an Old Florida vibe. This relaxation spot has something for everyone – from white sand beaches, waterfront dining, boutique and souvenir shops, world-class fishing and diving, parasailing, jet skiing, and more! It’s an incredible opportunity to live in a destination where others vacation.

You can contact me directly with any questions. I would love to help you plan your next adventure and share our little piece of paradise with you. Inquire today!

The owner's purchased this home in 2012.

Why Ashley Burgan chose Holmes Beach

There simply aren't many islands like Anna Maria and there aren't many homes like this either. Anna Maria has so much charm, a sense of community, fun vibes, and so much more. There is world class fishing and diving in the area, with a chance for surfing or skim boarding every now and then. Most of the time though, the Gulf and surrounding waters are peaceful and calm, and we locals love to head to the beach, hang out with friends, and drift away on a raft in this amazing tropical paradise. We fell in love with this area, and we knew it had to be a place we brought others too. This home offered us the perfect way to do it in style. The location is prefect . We love everything about it, and living here and showing others how cool our home town really is.

What makes this house unique

This is a perfect retreat and just a very short stroll to the Gulf of Mexico and Beach in Holmes Beach. It is actually on what we call, the "beach block," meaning you do not have to cross a street to get to the beach, you are within 1 block or about a 2-4 minute walk depending on your pace. The pool area is fantastic, and the outside pool table is an added treat. The home has numerous balconies with great views. This home will allow you to reconnect with family or friends and should provide for memories that will last a lifetime.

Also, when you book with me, you will only ever communicate with me. No call centers, no auto attendants, or press 1 for reservations etc. - just me every time. I communicate via text, call, email, or social media. I am available for you when you need it. As I stated in my bio, I work directly with the owners, so there are no delays in our response, and I will make sure that you are taken care of and that you have an amazing stay with us.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Holmes Beach in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Main level
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main level
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upper level
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Upper level
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Pool bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master suite, main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Main level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upper level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upper level
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upper level
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Bunk Bed , Twin over Twin Bunk Bed, upper level
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
FALL SPECIALS! ON THE BEACH BLOCK - POOL/SPA, BBQ, POOL TABLE, AND MOR
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
5

Absolutely beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a party of 10 staying for a week at Ashley’s home and it was perfect. We had plenty of space, all the kitchen amenities we needed, comfy furniture and beds, plus plenty of towels. The home was clean and welcoming when we arrived. Ashley was always accommodating to our needs, a few minor repairs were needed and she sent maintenance right out, even though it wasn’t urgent. The location made for a perfect stay too. A quick walk to the beach or stores and restaurants, or hop on the free trolley to go further. You won’t need a car when you visit! We used AMI Transportation to/from airport, our driver Curtis was awesome, recommended! Using Lyft to go off island was about $15. I can’t recommend this property enough! If you book with Ashley you won’t be disappointed. We all loved our stay and had the best time!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alison - Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I definitely agree that this home is in a perfect location - so convenient for beach access, dining, and more. I'm so glad you had an enjoyable stay and welcome you and your family back anytime! :) Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as advertised, which is wonderfully refreshing when compared to some hotels and condos I’ve stayed in. Great location, we could walk to the beach, a good number of restaurants/bars, and we were very close to a trolley stop (free btw). We had one glitch with the hot tub which was fixed within hours of our calling the manager. Everything was wonderful and the entire family (12) made a point to say so. Thanks for the wonderful experience!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thomas - Thank you very much for the great review! I'm thrilled this home worked out so well for you and your family. I agree that staying in a vacation rental home is much better than a hotel - since you have your own private space, pool, spa, and more! I would love the opportunity to host you again in the future. Keep in touch! -Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

An oasis on the sunny and charming Anna Maria Island!

  • 4 of 5

This house on Anna Maria Island was perfect for our family vacation! We were eight adults, two kids and two toddlers and we had everything that we needed. The beach was super close, the pool had the perfect amount of space/sun/shade/seating, the common areas held us comfortably, and the rooms/bathrooms were very accommodating for the duration of our stay. Plus, there’s lots to do and see and eat on the island itself. Our only complaint about the house was the cooking supplies. The grill should definitely be replaced and the kitchen utensils could use some upgrading. We did a lot of cooking and didn’t have the greatest tools to do it, but we were definitely able to make due. I would DEFINITELY recommend this house to anyone looking to stay on Anna Maria Island.

  • Review Submitted: 26-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Michelle! I'm happy this home and location worked out for you and your family. We have already purchased a new grill and cooking supplies for this home so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention! I would love to host you again in future so please let me know when you're ready to plan your next vacation to AMI! Best, Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

This house has plenty of room for 10 adults and 2 kids. It is decorated beautifully and everything was very clean. The kitchen was well organized and was great for cooking. Only a short walk to the beach, trolley stop, coffee, and some shops. The pool had a good combination of sun and shade (maybe a little too much shade). We would definitely stay in this house again and work with Ashley!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Chrisi! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the home and felt it was stocked with all the amenities you needed. We strive to ensure our homes are perfect for our guests -- after all, vacation should be for fun and relaxing! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. - Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Sartell, Minnesota
5

Wonderful Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

I can not say enough good things about this property. We booked this trip last minute and traveled with my wife, my parents and our two kids (3 and 1). This property was an absolute dream.

Not only is everything beautiful but the space was great. It is completely set up with everything that you need for the week. We hung out at the pool every day (which was warmed wonderfully), grilled by the pool, and enjoyed the patio furniture lounging around.

The beach is an extremely short walk and was one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever experienced - clean and practically had the beach to ourselves. The dolphins came to visit us daily.

Ashley was wonderful to work with and I recommend this property to anyone looking for a peaceful Florida vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Ben! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and could escape the cold weather for a week of sunshine! Very much enjoyed meeting you and your sweet family and welcome you all back anytime! --Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing Location and beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of eight and stayed for a long weekend, had an awesome time! The house was amazing and great location, walked to the beach each night for sunset. Home owners were so helpful throughout the entire trip, cant wait till we can go back!!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Chelsey! I'm so glad you guys enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you taking such great care of this amazing home. Looking forward to hosting you guys again in the near future! Hoping for a little warmer weather next time :) -Ashley Burgan
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

There is so much to do in this area. Check out my insider guide for all of my recommendations.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable