HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Isabella

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian

www.ibiscofarm.com Sardinia - Only 200 meters from the beach!

11 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Sant'Antioco - www.ibiscofarm.com Sardinia

Sea view apartments for 2 to 10 people, pool, only 200 metres from the beach!

Details for holiday home Only 200 meters from the beach!, 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

For up to date prices and special deals please visit directly our web site www.ibiscofarm.com

Beautiful apartments from 2 to 10 people in the green just 200 meters from the sea! For more information visit our website Ibiscofarm

PLEASE READ OUR REVIEWS ON TRIPADVISOR TO SEE WHAT OTHER PEOPLE THINK OF US!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Isabella (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian

About Isabella

We are a family that has transformed this beautiful farm on the sea in a place for relaxing holiday.

Isabella purchased this house in 1960

Why Isabella chose Carbonia-Iglesias

We decided to rent this property 'to give a chance' to the people to know the south of Sardinia and all its beautiful beaches.

What makes this house unique

Sardinia, just 200 meters from the apartment complex overlooking the sea Ibiscofarm.

Ibiscofarm and 'the perfect place for those who want a holiday in Sardinia away from the hustle and busy turist's areas

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

Only 200 meters from the beach!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

The place to be...

  • 5 of 5

I love Italy but I especially love Sardinia. Now that I found Ibiscofarm I love Sardinia even more! There is no other words to describe Ibiscofarm other than TRULY AMAZING! If you have not been there yet my advice is go now and experience it! Amazing food, amazing people, amazing apartments and amazing sea views! I already booked for next year...Thank you so much!!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Il TOP

  • 5 of 5

in settembre 2015 ho affittato una casa per 4+2 persone sea view e ho soggiornato con la mia famiglia (4 persone) per 2 settimane. Ci siamo trovati molto bene, il posto é tranquillo e adatto al relax. Il paese di Sant’Antioco offre tutto il necessario per una bella vacanza in famiglia. L'affitto giornaliero lo reputo un’ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo tenendo conto della presenza di una bella e grande piscina. Adatto a chi ama la natura

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie sono contenta che vi siate trovati bene alla prossima
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

“Dyrt i forhold til standarden af lejligheden”

  • 2 of 5

Det gode: Ligger utrolig smukt med isoleret strand og fin pool.

Det dårlige: Slidte senge med dårlige madrasser, knager der falder ned, toilet, der falder fra hinanden, afløb, der tilstopper, manglende myggenet, så man ikke kan lufte ud, manglende afhentning af affald, så det står og lugter og tiltrækker mange hvepse på terrassen. Dårligt udstyret køkken, der kunne forbedres væsentligt med bare at have affaldsposer, sulfo, salt og peber, sæbe, evt. olie/eddike.

Til slut skulle vi betale en meget dyr pris for et myggenet, der var i stykker ved afrejse i et rum vi ikke havde benyttet. Det kalder jeg dårlig service og en meget ubehagelig afslutning på vores eneste ferie. Prisen på opholdet afspejler slet ikke lejlighedens standard!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: l'm sorry but l can not understand the language, if the tenant can write me in english l will certainly answer and do the best to improve the service. Our staff is always available to help, every tenant has his own priority and the staff is more than happy to solve their need.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Where did it go wrong?

  • 2 of 5

Just return from the Ibisco Farm and I do not recognize the evaluations of other people. Ofcourse, the location is beautifull, the swimming pool okay (although I do not understand why it was closed for a day).

But: the houses are very small, our house was not clean and not similair to the pictures as showed. No wooden furniture, no hanging bed. Plastic chairs and a dirty plastic table.

We had a big discussion with the owner about chairs, about the lack of a mosquito-window. It was not possible to arrange things, if we are not happy we could leave (after 2 days, we already had paid 50%). Suprise: And the end of the day the mosquito-window was replaced, but we have never see the owner again.

The people of Ibisco farm were not interested, did not came up with any suggestions what to do in the area and only asked when I pay the rest of the amount.

Do not understand me wrong, at such a beautiful location it is hard not having a good time, but the people of Ibisco farm and the fact that they can not forfill the expectations that are made by the showed pictures are really a dissappointment.

Fam Franken (6 personen)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: l'm so sorry to read your negative review but probably you were thinking to go in a vacation resort. Concerning the house with the hanging chair and the wooden furniture this belongs to the luxury house for 4 persons which was offered to you but probably too expensive or too small for you. The pool was closed for 1 day to repair a leak . We discovered that this leaking was done intentionally and we called the local police for investigate. If you were here then you probably saw the police walking around the property. Concerning the mosquito net, the family who was in the house before you broke it so we had to repair it and it took a few days, sorry for that. We have a web page with all kinds of information and in addition to this l sent you an e mail with other suggestions of activities to do around the area. I am sorry you did not read the email. If you do not read the informations or you do not look at the pictures of the house you have actually rented you will always have surprises. The rent you paid is euro 33 per person per day in high season and in this price we offer a house for 6 persons with sea view, expenses of water, gas, electricity, tennis court , pool with sun beds and umbrella, parking all included. We have 5 staff members always on site and working full time, if the house was not clean from your point of view you could have asked our staff to clean it again, they are paid to assist you and all the other tenants.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Sehr Schon...

  • 5 of 5

Danke!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Siamo stati da dio!!!

  • 5 of 5

Grazie mille a tutti.....siamo stati veramente bene! Un bacione a tutti. Daniela

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
Cagliari
Nearest Ferry
70 Kilometres
Cagliari
Nearest Golf
80 Kilometres
Is Molas
Nearest Train
28 Kilometres
Carbonia
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
Motorway Cagliari Iglesias
Nearest Ski
1 Kilometres
Non disponibile
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Capo Sperone
Car: necessary

The beaches of Sant are all with crystal clear waters and clean, ideal for diving and spearfishing. There are organized beaches with deck chairs and umbrellas, lifeguard and kiosks or bars, as Coaquaddus, Maladroxia, Le Saline, Spiaggia Grande all with fine sand. Other with sand and pebbles together as Portixeddu and Turri. Cala Sapone has a coarser sand (but not pebbles). Or other areas, mostly in the natural reefs, as Is Praneddas, Cala della Signora, Cala Cave and Nest of sparrows. Other better appreciable boat because difficult to reach on foot, as Portu Sciusciau, with a large natural arch, and Portu and drigu, another cave very high and impressive. You are spoiled for choice for everyone's needs: those who want a quiet, comfortable and organized, choose the beach, those who want something more distinctive chooses the rock and the rocks, which here forms draw very beautiful. The seabed is particularly suitable for diving, among the most beautiful in the Mediterranean, the strong wind allows the practice of Wind Surf, and there is the possibility to choose the best beach sheltered from the wind thanks to the placement of all the diverse beaches. Recommended are canoeing or raft.

The island of Sant 'Antioco, localized to S.O. Sardinia is part of sulcitano and is joined to the main island by an artificial isthmus along about 3 km.

With an area of ​​about 109 square kilometers, Sant'antioco is the largest of the islands parasarde and fourth in Italy.

On the island there are two urban centers Sant'Antioco and Calasetta and other smaller settlements mostly centers on a sea (Maladroxia and Cussorgia) .The town of Sant'Antioco is the main center of the island, which developed on the slopes of the hill Castle. Sitrova on the site of one of piùantiche Phoenician foundations of Sardinia (Sec. VIII BC), then Roman center and then Municipium known as sulci. In summer offers numerous equipped beaches, cliffs, two nightclubs and localinotturni to pass their evenings, the marina welcomes visitors, here a beautiful promenade 3 km with walks and outdoor venues. There are also many archaeological sites including the Tophet Phoenician, Punic necropolis and the Basilica (of originipaleocristiane with attached catacombs) all located in the town, but also ancient remains scattered throughout the island as the tombs of the giants, and several nuraghi natural beauty to be discovered.

Calasetta is located on the island of Sant 'Antioco about 10 km away from the village, is a small country that extends from the hill to the sea, a small paradise of the south west of Sardinia.

The port of Calasetta is very important because it connects the inhabitants of the 'island of San Pietro in Sardinia; because for fishermen is a docking point; and tourists a staging point where appreciate the natural beauty of the country is that of the sea. The port of Calasetta is being built to offer hospitality and welcome to tourists who arrive by sea. Along the harbor are in addition to housing, the local bars, restaurants, pizzerias.

It was recently built an impressive building, called Sailing Center, which was inaugurated in the Spring of 2001, a 'wing of the building welcomes sailing courses, while a part, consists of a large living room is elegantly furnished and equipped and is used for the conducting conferences and meetings of varying importance. Calasetta is ideal for a leisurely day of holiday or for those who love to dance and sing in the company of a band in the town's main square.

WASTE / GARBAGE

In the area there is an obligation to differentiate the junk, every day passes the collection service that if, unfortunately, found that the same is not differentiated according to the regulations, they will leave it in place. Because of this' and after some warning we get sanctioned by the police. You will find in the houses the municipal flyer that explains how to separate the waste. If the service will be suspended, there is the opportunity to bring the waste to the ecological center collection of Sant 'Antioco open daily. Sorry for the inconvenience that would occur due to a few but it is out of our control.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house on Sant'Antioco, Carbonia-Iglesias

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£948
for 7 nights
£948
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £259

Indicazioni e Check in:
Da Cagliari seguire le indicazioni, Iglesias, Carbonia Sant'Antioco (90km)
Dopo aver attraversato il ponte che collega l'isola di Sant'Antioco alla Sardegna prendere la prima a sinistra e poi ancora a sinistra e per altri 12 km continuare in direzione spiagge, Coequaddus.,Turri, Peonia Rosa.

Check in alle 05:00-22:00 (Attenzione! Oltre questo orario non ci sarà nessuno che potra’ consegnare le chiavi)
Check out entro le 10:00 mattino
Il numero di telefono della ragazza responsabile delle chiavi Valentina è 3318465006 (molto gentile e disponibile).
La ricezione telefonica non e’ delle migliori, nella nostra zona (solo TIM)Assicurarsi di chiamare e comunicare a Valentina l'orario di arrivo con piu’ anticipo possibile.

Prima di ottenere le chiavi:
All'arrivo si prega di controllare la casa e segnalare eventuali danni esistenti a Valentina.
Saldare il 50% del pagamento rimanente in contanti o tramite bonifico bancario prima dell’arrivo (ricordarsi di inviarci una copia del bonifico bancario prima di arrivare).
Pagare il deposito in contanti a Valentina all'arrivo (no carte di credito), che verrà restituito al termine del periodo di locazione se la casa è pulita e senza danni.
2 persone 200euro
4 + 2 persone 250 €
8 + 2 persone 300 €
Luxury 300 €
Carte di credito NON accettate!
Bancomat piu’ vicino: a Sant’Antioco quindi a 20min di auto dall’Ibisco Farm.
Suggeriamo di arrivare preparati altrimenti Valentina non potra’ consegnarvi le chiavi.

Extra:
Lenzuola e gli asciugamani non sono inclusi nel prezzo. 18 euro per letto matrimoniale
9 euro per letto singolo
25 euro per 1 set di 3 asciugamani (s, m, l).

Spazzatura: La Regione Sardegna ha leggi molto severe su inquinamento e riciclaggio. Se vogliamo mantenere l'isola bella cosi com’e’ dobbiamo rispettarla. La spazzatura deve essere separata. Abbiamo fornito ogni casa con contenitori separati e Valentia vi informera’ su come funziona e in più vi abbiamo lasciato una piccola nota in casa.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for Only 200 meters from the beach!in Sant'Antioco in Sardinia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 150 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Lift
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Outdoor Shower
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet , Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Single Bed
    - 1 Single Bed
  • 1 double bedroom and 2 with 2 single bed
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beautiful apartments from 2 to 10 people in the green just 200 meters from the sea! For more information visit our website Ibiscofarm

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties