HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

FREE Pool & Jacuzzi Heat! 4 br, 3rd row Beach Home/300' to Beach.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom 3 Bath Duplex - 2 full kitchens & 2 living/dining areas. Sleeps 9

This 2 story beach home is in the South Forest Beach area of Hilton Head Island, within biking distance to Coligny Beach Plaza and Sea Pines Plantation. Third row from the ocean, some of the best beaches in South Carolina are just a stone's throw away. Come back from a day at the beach to unwind by the private pool and Jacuzzi before heading out to the best local restaurants the island has to offer. April - September we will provide FREE pool & Jacuzzi heat to all renters, as long as the ambient temperature is at least 45 degrees! This is a great value!

This home is a duplex, but you have use of the entire home when booking between April 11- Sept 31. (October through March the owner will be living in the downstairs bedroom unit, with his dog.) It's like having 2 homes in one, with a full kitchen, dining & living room on each level. There are 4 bedrooms in total, including the downstairs apartment. 3 bedrooms, including 2 King bedrooms and a bunk bedroom (consisting of 3 Twins(a bunk bed and 1 twin trundle bed) are on the second level. 1 third King bedrooms is on the ground level, with en suite bath.

Four bedrooms make this home perfect for a group of friends or large family. There is a huge screened-in porch from which to listen to the ocean and feel the breeze. Extensive bike paths make for safe riding and independence for all. Come see why visitors return to this Hilton Head Island home year after year!

*If renting between Oct 1 - April 5, you'll be renting the 3 bedroom, 2 bath, 2nd floor unit only. The downstairs unit is an owner lock-out apartment that may be occupied by the homeowner, who is a local builder, during your stay. You will have the upper level of this home to yourself. Internet, Pets Welcome, Air Conditioning, Swimming pool, Accessible, Heater, Fireplace, Satellite or Cable, Kids Welcome, Washer & Dryer, Hot Tub , Parking, TV, Outdoor shower, No Smoking, Free WiFi, Private Pool, Near the ocean, Children Welcome, Outdoor Grill, Cable TV, Air conditioning, Hot tub, Pets considered, Non smoking only

More Details

Property Manager
Dawn Murphy
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018

Why Dawn Murphy chose South Forest Beach

The location of this home is perfect for a week's vacation. Walking or biking distance to lots of great shopping, dining and entertainment.

What makes this house unique

This home is a duplex and you have the entire home to use. The downstairs is a fantastic separate apartment, with its own kitchen, living, laundry and dining area. This home is perfect for a larger family or several families wanting additional living space.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We came down for a relative's wedding on May 5th and found that the owner was very accommodating when we needed to come in early for the rehearsal dinner. We stayed through the following week and enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. The outside shower was a wonderful addition with the warm water was fantastic for a quick rinse off after being at the beach all day so you don't track in sand! It was a great vacation for our family. Linens were provided and dishes and silverware are available. That helped to make our stay much more enjoyable
May 2011
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Forest Beach in Hilton Head Island

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • city centre ...
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom -
    Bathroom -
    Bathroom - Outdoor Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom - 3 Child Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 1 King in 1st level apartment
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Conservatory
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
3 king, 3 twin.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
FREE Pool & Jacuzzi Heat! 4 br, 3rd row Beach Home/300' to Beach.
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 17 reviews
Elmira, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Nice, cute home, perfect for small family, nice pool/spa, great screened in porch and pet friendly.Beach close by. A great time!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2007
  • Date of Stay: March 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 5
4

Great golf house

  • 4 of 5

I recently stayed at this location with 7 other golfers and it was a great place to relax and fit us all very comfortably. I wish the weather was a little better so we could have enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We really liked the screened in porch.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Cute house in a great location!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our extended family vacation! The location is private, quiet, and extremely close to the beach. The screened-in patio is perfect for having morning coffee and an evening glass of wine. The pool area is shaded and private, which is great for grilling out or for getting a break from a hot day at the beach! We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice family unit close to beach and shopping

  • 4 of 5

Four Stars is a great rating from me. I was extremely happy with the rental. it was nicer than I expected it to be. The management company was great.

We spent the first week of July in this home. We had six adults and two children. The grandparents stayed in the lower level which is could be a stand alone unit. I decided to rent because of the screened in porch that overlooked the pool. The porch was great and where we spent much of the time despite the overwhelming heat and humidity during our stay. With two ceiling fans it was comfortable during all but the hottest times of day. We could supervise the young kids in the pool from the porch. The beach is a short walk away and was uncrowded even on the busy 4th. Walk the beach in either direction and you would see far more crowded areas. The unit is about 1 mile from all the shops and bars etc. Nice location and we biked to that area for ice cream or breakfast.

Home was fully equipped with dishes, knives, pans etc. The Weber Grill was in good shape and we used it for meals. We also prepared meals in the upper kitchen with no problems. Pool was fine and the partial shade was a great plus. Pool area furniture was adequate and in good shape.

The unit is extremely well managed. We did have some plumbing problems and air conditioning problems. One of the three toilets would not flush well and one of the shower handles came loose on the 4th or July. We left a message with the management company in the afternoon and told them is was not an emergency because we had other toilets and showers. By 10:30 on the 5th the plumber was there and completed the repairs. Later in the week, the upper air condition was not working (it was in the mid 90s and high humidity most of the week). THREE HOURS later it was fixed and functioned perfectly for the rest of our week. This is great management reaction.

I would definitely rent this home again if I return to Hilton Head.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice and thorough review! I am happy you enjoyed the location and amenities of the home. You had a few unfortunate routine issues, and I am happy I was able to resolve them quickly. It seems like things always break on holidays! I look forward to renting to you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Well kept, great location.

  • 3 of 5

Great location and well kept. We were disappointed with the quality of kitchenware and lack of amenities. Would have liked to have some extra blankets, decent beach towels, a couple beach toys for the kids etc. We had issues with internet service. Homeowner was at the rental several times while we were staying.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the location and the home! The comment about kitchenware and lack of amenities surprises me, but upon my next inspection I will replace any needed kitchen items, and will make sure there is an adequate supply of blankets. I do leave any beach items and toys in the area under the home for future renters to use. Had I been aware that you needed anything, I would been happy to have brought them to you. The internet is high speed WiFi and it works well, unless there is an issue in the area. I look forward to having you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house for our family get together

  • 5 of 5

The house was the perfect size for our family. We had so many options of places to sit, but spent the majority of the time in the screened in porch - the fans made for perfect breezes. The ocean was so close! There was no need to pack up and haul tons of stuff to the beach. We just packed a bag and if we needed anything, we walked back to the house for it. The town of Coligny was also walking distance - It was an easy and safe walk on shaded sidewalks. The house had everything we needed. The house was very well kept. An outdoor shower made for sand-less floors and the pool was the perfect size for all day swimming. Comfortable beds and great air conditioning, super layout, plenty of space made for a great week. Everything worked! The location couldn't have been better. We contacted the manager before we arrived and she was quick to respond. She had answers to all our questions. A pleasure to work with.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Pool Bar Jim's - Marriott Grand Ocean
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Shipyard Golf Club
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Savannah Ga
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
120 Metres
North Forest Beach
Car: not necessary

Beach, biking, golf, tennis, miniature golf, amusement parks, fishing, wildlife viewing, shopping, restaurants, live theater, cinemas, museums, sightseeing, swimming, boating, sailing, waterskiing, surfing, windsurfing, parasailing, jet skiing, shelling.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in South Forest Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late May*
19 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£2,208
for 4 nights
From
£552
£2,769
 
 
Sports
2 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£3,286
for 5 nights
From
£657
£3,321
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£3,176
for 5 nights
From
£635
£3,812
 
 
Premium
30 Jun 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£3,321
for 5 nights
From
£664
£3,987
 
 
June
28 Jul 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,176
for 5 nights
From
£635
£3,812
 
 
Late Summer
11 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£2,248
for 5 nights
From
£450
£3,146
 
 
Early Fall
1 Sep 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,007
for 5 nights
From
£401
£2,410
 
 
Fall
8 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,604
for 5 nights
From
£321
£1,926
 
 
Fall*
27 Oct 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,045
for 4 nights
From
£261
£1,569
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£2,278
for 4 nights
From
£570
£3,987
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £148.52
Cleaning £0

Cleaning fee of $175 charged for rentals less than 5 nights.
$1590 - $4390/week
Pool Heat available April 1 - Oct 1
10% Tax mandatory for all short term rentals
5% Administration Fee calculated as a percentage of rental rate - This fee helps cover the cost of booking and guest services.
**$200 Non refundable pet fee is added to any pet friendly rentals, due to extra cleaning required upon departure.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable