Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulf Crest 2BR/2BA Plus Bunks

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Come stay in one of the nicest units at the Gulf Crest. This two bedroom, two bath unit are located on the 6th floor and is beautifully decorated in a West Indies theme. From the living room, dining room, and the master bedroom you have the spectacular view of where the blue water meets the white sand.

This unit has a king-size bed in the master bedroom which has private access to the balcony overlooking the Gulf and a private bathroom. There is a queen-size bed in the second bedroom, a pullout couch in the living room and bunk beds.

Aside from the luxurious interior of either of these condos, the best part about it is the location. Located in the heart of Thomas Drive area of Panama City Beach, you will be within a five minute drive of everything there is do to while you are here. There are great restaurants, shopping, children's activities, golf, and nightlife all within walking distance. Thomas Drive does not have much traffic like the Front Beach Road area.

More Details

Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach in Panama City

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
9% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Gulf Crest 2BR/2BA Plus Bunks
average rating of 4.292683 based on 41 reviews
Greensburg, IN


  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and spacious very courteous staff I would stay here again or recommend it to friends.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weston, FL

Amazing condo and view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was perfect. The view is spectacular. The building is in a good location. The hot tub was great. We would love to stay here again on all our future trips back home to PC.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring Break 2018

  • 5 of 5

The view is unbeatable! Just beautiful! Also, the convenience of the location and the parking spot (making loading and unloading easy) are excellent too. The king bed was not the most comfortable and the utensils and kitchen appliances could use some upgrading. However, the view and the conveniences were excellent! We would definitely stay here again! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice condo but housekeeping and general maintenance was below par

  • 3 of 5

I liked the condo but it in need of attention. Housekeeping was poor; the floors were gritty from sand. And the mess around and under the beds showed that the unit had not been cleaned very well, and for a while. I personally swept and mopped the floors the first day, soon after arrival. The outside patio is spacious but there were piles of sand swept into both corners, and soda bottle caps still on the patio; shows lack of attention to housekeeping. In the kitchen, both refrigerator handles were extremely loose. For utinsels, the knives were so dull. In the master bedroom, the cable TV reception was poor and many channels were pixelating so bad that many channels were not viewable. And the fitted sheet in the master bedroom did not fit welll and had to be adjusted daily. Lastly, the unit is in need of a paint job. It is a spacious unit and in a good location... maybe it's time to select a better housekeeping group, and spend a little cash on taking care of the important things. And lastly, there were three housekeeping associated canvassing the unit, after I had already checked in and settled in, looking for jewelry that the prior renters said they had left. I would appreciate a telephone call from the owner to discuss. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Good Condo, Average Cleaning.

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed at this condo now for 4 years in a row. The condominium overall is priced affordably and we always have a good time. The only complaint I would have is that the cleaning of the room this visit was sub par. When we contacted management however they did bring us new linens, towels, and cleaning immediately. We cleaned the floors, counter tops, and bathrooms ourselves. I would recommend staying here, but be aware that cleaning seems to be lacking for whatever reason.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Brian. I'm sorry unfortunately you all checked in a few hours to early and our housekeeping inspector did not have adequate time to inspect the unit prior to your arrival. However, we are always willing to send someone out to fix any issues upon arrival. As you stated above as soon as we were aware of the issues we provided new towels and linens and a housekeeper to inspect and rectify any issues within in the condo. We look forward to working with you in the future and would love to see a 5 star rating next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville, TN


  • 3 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation and the condo was overall good. But the mattresses in the second bedroom need to be replaced and the kitchen utensils could use an upgrade. My only "deal-breaking" complaint is the fee charged by VRBO for booking.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed this beautiful unit over looking the sparkling emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico at the Gulf Crest Condominiums. This is the first that we have heard anything about the mattress in the 2nd bedroom needing to be replaced, this mattress is newer. I know some people prefer a harder mattress while others would choose a softer bed. With the high volume of rentals that are in and out of this condo small items such as cooking utensils tend to see the wear and tear due to being used so frequently. We do however have a maintenance and housekeeping phone number that items such as this can be reported so we can provide our guest proper cooking utensils. We keep a stock of them and are more than willing to have someone bring them to you, if reported to our agents. As far as the "deal-breaking" complaint unfortunately, we have no control over the fee that VRBO charges to book units on their site. It's something that has caused a lot of controversy in the online booking industry. Again, we would like to thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar holiday rentals