HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulfcrest 2BR/2BA Plus Bunks ***Spring Break Specials***

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come stay in one of the nicest units at the Gulfcrest. This two bedroom, two bath unit are located on the 6th floor and is beautifully decorated in a West Indies theme. From the living room, dining room, and the master bedroom you have the spectacular view of where the blue water meets the white sand.

This unit has a king-size bed in the master bedroom which has private access to the balcony overlooking the Gulf and a private bathroom. There is a queen-size bed in the second bedroom, a pullout couch in the living room and bunk beds.

Gulf Crest is a very nice condo complex on Panama City Beach with luxury features of huge balconies, raised ceilings with crown mouldings, expansive views of the water, two pools, kiddy wading pool, hot tubs, a tiki bar, and covered parking.

Aside from the luxurious interior of either of these condos, the best part about it is the location. Located in the heart of Thomas Drive area of Panama City Beach, you will be within a five minute drive of everything there is do to while you are here. There are great restaurants, shopping, children's activities, golf, and nightlife all within walking distance. Thomas Drive does not have much traffic like the Front Beach Road area.

Keywords: Gulf Front Condo, Panama City Beach Vacation Rentals PCB Spring Break 2011 PCB

***BABY CRIB RENTALS ****ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. You do not have to rent a condo from us to rent baby accessories. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please inquire about availability and pricing***

More Details

Owner
Manager
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
9 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
10% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Gulfcrest 2BR/2BA Plus Bunks ***Spring Break Specials***
average rating of 4.236842 based on 38 reviews
3

Nice condo but housekeeping and general maintenance was below par

  • 3 of 5

I liked the condo but it in need of attention. Housekeeping was poor; the floors were gritty from sand. And the mess around and under the beds showed that the unit had not been cleaned very well, and for a while. I personally swept and mopped the floors the first day, soon after arrival. The outside patio is spacious but there were piles of sand swept into both corners, and soda bottle caps still on the patio; shows lack of attention to housekeeping. In the kitchen, both refrigerator handles were extremely loose. For utinsels, the knives were so dull. In the master bedroom, the cable TV reception was poor and many channels were pixelating so bad that many channels were not viewable. And the fitted sheet in the master bedroom did not fit welll and had to be adjusted daily. Lastly, the unit is in need of a paint job. It is a spacious unit and in a good location... maybe it's time to select a better housekeeping group, and spend a little cash on taking care of the important things. And lastly, there were three housekeeping associated canvassing the unit, after I had already checked in and settled in, looking for jewelry that the prior renters said they had left. I would appreciate a telephone call from the owner to discuss. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Good Condo, Average Cleaning.

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed at this condo now for 4 years in a row. The condominium overall is priced affordably and we always have a good time. The only complaint I would have is that the cleaning of the room this visit was sub par. When we contacted management however they did bring us new linens, towels, and cleaning immediately. We cleaned the floors, counter tops, and bathrooms ourselves. I would recommend staying here, but be aware that cleaning seems to be lacking for whatever reason.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Brian. I'm sorry unfortunately you all checked in a few hours to early and our housekeeping inspector did not have adequate time to inspect the unit prior to your arrival. However, we are always willing to send someone out to fix any issues upon arrival. As you stated above as soon as we were aware of the issues we provided new towels and linens and a housekeeper to inspect and rectify any issues within in the condo. We look forward to working with you in the future and would love to see a 5 star rating next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville, TN
3

Fees

  • 3 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation and the condo was overall good. But the mattresses in the second bedroom need to be replaced and the kitchen utensils could use an upgrade. My only "deal-breaking" complaint is the fee charged by VRBO for booking.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed this beautiful unit over looking the sparkling emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico at the Gulf Crest Condominiums. This is the first that we have heard anything about the mattress in the 2nd bedroom needing to be replaced, this mattress is newer. I know some people prefer a harder mattress while others would choose a softer bed. With the high volume of rentals that are in and out of this condo small items such as cooking utensils tend to see the wear and tear due to being used so frequently. We do however have a maintenance and housekeeping phone number that items such as this can be reported so we can provide our guest proper cooking utensils. We keep a stock of them and are more than willing to have someone bring them to you, if reported to our agents. As far as the "deal-breaking" complaint unfortunately, we have no control over the fee that VRBO charges to book units on their site. It's something that has caused a lot of controversy in the online booking industry. Again, we would like to thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Housekeeping needs help!!!

  • 2 of 5

The pictures on line are what sold me. We had a very easy check in and view from the balcony was great! However, the floors need a very deep scrubbing, the bed sheets do not fit, and the entry door is tricky. Do not walk on the floors barefooted unless you want black bottomed feet. My husband and I were up several times a night putting the fitted sheet back on the bed. You barely turn and the fitted sheet pops off. I read several reviews about the sheets and just figured some were being cranky, but nope the sheets are bad.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Gulf Crest's check in procedure is very easy, they provide you rules and regulations to sign and then give you the proper parking passes and armbands to use the amenities offered. We do have a housekeeping and maintenance department that will take care of any issues upon arrival. I do not show a call from you throughout your stay. We would be more than willing to provide different sheets and to address the housekeeping issues. With the high volume of rentals in and out of these units sometimes you have to have the floor professionally cleaned due to the wear and tare. We will certainly check with the owner about having the tile professionally cleaned this fall. Thank you again for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

The resort was Gulf Crest not Summit and was great as for the unit they need better house keeping.

  • 3 of 5

The resort was great as for the unit they need better house keeping there was paper, a used tooth pick and a bandaid that was stuck to the floor. The bar stools had mildew on the cushions but it was cleaner the the unit we rented 2 years ago from Emerald Coast. The lay out of the condo is nice and the balcony was large but the walls could stand to be painted and the floors need cleaning. The kitchen was well stocked The resort was having problem with the elevators getting stuck with people on them, that happened a couple of times and at night the pool area was very dark. Overall we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We agree the Gulf Crest is a great resort to stay at. The balconies there are very spacious and convenient for larger groups of people. Our housekeepers are only a call away, we are always willing to send someone over to rectify these issues. We aim to keep the kitchens properly stocked for our guests, we have reached out to the owner and he has approved us to have the tile cleaned professionally and to have the unit repainted this fall. This is the first I have heard of the elevators having a problem, we can deferentially reach out to the property manager and make her aware of the elevators. Most condominium pool decks at night have a special light bulb (which is a dull yellow color and not very bright) that is mandatory due to the hatching of sea turtles.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roebuck, South Carolina
4

Gulf Crest 604 Condo

  • 4 of 5

The location and complex was terrific! The location of Gulf Crest is on the quieter side of PCB, which we loved. We would definitely stay in this complex again.

The condo could have been cleaner (there was a dirty wash cloth and a few pieces of trash on the floor when we checked in). The kitchen would greatly benefit with more pots, pans, dishes, cutlery, etc. The sheets do not stay on the bed at all. We loved the large balcony. There were 8 of us (4 adults and 4 children) and the condo was large enough to fit everyone comfortably.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
10 Nov 2017 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£362
for 3 nights
From
£71
£562
£1,227
 
 
Early March
3 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£653
for 4 nights
From
£126
£938
 
 
Spring Break
10 Mar 2018 - 16 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,227
for 7 nights
£1,227
 
 
Late March
17 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,082
for 7 nights
£1,082
 
 
Peak Family Spring Break
24 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,154
for 7 nights
£1,154
 
 
April 7 Week
7 Apr 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£735
for 6 nights
£833
 
 
Late April
14 Apr 2018 - 4 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£653
for 4 nights
From
£126
£793
 
 
Early May
5 May 2018 - 11 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£725
for 4 nights
From
£144
£866
 
 
Mid May
12 May 2018 - 18 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£938
for 7 nights
£938
 
 
Mid May
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,010
for 7 nights
£1,010
 
 
Memorial Day/Early Summer
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,299
for 7 nights
£1,299
 
 
Early June
2 Jun 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,299
for 7 nights
£1,299
 
 
Mid June
9 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,443
for 7 nights
£1,443
 
 
June 23 Week
23 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,587
for 7 nights
£1,587
 
 
July 4 Week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,732
for 7 nights
£1,732
 
 
Peak July
7 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,587
for 7 nights
£1,587
 
 
Late July
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,371
for 7 nights
£1,371
 
 
Early August
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,154
for 7 nights
£1,154
 
 
Mid August
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£866
for 7 nights
£866
 
 
August 18 Week
18 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£793
for 7 nights
£793
 
 
Late August
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
6 night minimum stay
£639
for 6 nights
£721
 
 
Labor Day/Fall Break
1 Sep 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£866
for 7 nights
£866
 
 
Late September
22 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£586
for 5 nights
£761
 
 
Fall Break
29 Sep 2018 - 5 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£866
for 7 nights
£866
 
 
Peak Fall Break
6 Oct 2018 - 12 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£938
for 7 nights
£938
 
 
Mid October
13 Oct 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£833
for 7 nights
£833
 
 
Late October
20 Oct 2018 - 30 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£580
for 4 nights
From
£108
£649
 
 
Triathlon
31 Oct 2018 - 6 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£580
for 4 nights
From
£108
£649
 
 
November
7 Nov 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£405
for 3 nights
From
£86
£577
 
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£566
for 4 nights
From
£105
£649
 
 
December
27 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£362
for 3 nights
From
£71
£577
£1,227
 
 
Holidays
22 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£537
for 4 nights
From
£97
£577
 
 
Winter Snowbird
3 Jan 2019 - 1 Mar 2019
30 night minimum stay
£1,411
for 30 nights
£1,411
 

Additional pricing information

Damage waiver £32.49
Clean Fee £79.41
Reservation Fee £35.37

We take $300 down payment to book. Remainder paid 30 days in advance by check. We take credit card for down payment, full payment by check or money order. Special exceptions for last minute bookings. Spring break per person rates apply. Inquire about specifics

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable