HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ocean Front House in Garden City Beach/South of Myrtle Beach

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Surfside Beach - waves of blessing /portofino 4

5 BR, 4 BA, Sleeps 14.(1 king-3 queen-4 singles, sleeper sofa) (portofino IV)

Please do not depend on the rates provided by the sites for any dates in 2017 . the real rates are not in yet and will not be in before fall

Beautiful well decorated ocean front house (portofino IV).You can enjoy the ocean-view from the master bedroom or living room, watch dolphin playing in the morning. Walk 5 steps to the ocean, or lounge on the deck. Family oriented area. Full kitchen equipped with stove, pots and pans, oven and dishwasher.Big screen TV in the living room, and 3 TV/DVD. VCR in the living room. Hi speed internet is wireless. Washer and dryer in the main floor. Under the house car parking for 3-4 cars. It is great for large family or great getaway even in the winter months. Seafood restaurant are excellent, miniature golf are outstanding. Surf fishing is at your finger tips or rent a boat in the inlet or the ocean. Bed arrangement King in MBR (Ocean Front), 2 rooms each has a queen bed and share a bath ,one has a queen bed and a trundle bed, one downstairs has 2 singles and LR sofa queen bed.

Please spare me and you the hassle if you want to rent the house dirt cheep.

Walk on the clear quite beach, enjoy surf fishing, swimming either in the pool or in the warm ocean. Many state of the art golf course. Seafood restaurants are the best in the nation. Shopping in factory outlet, super Wal-Mart or gift stores are few yards to miles away. Miniature golf are magnificent. Fresh seafood and fresh fruits are in shakes next door, or you can catch your own.

The pool is shared with 12 houses . The pool is in the middle of the 12 houses ,and this house is the fifth house north of the pool.About 200 feet away .The pool is not heated .

Please spare me and you the hassle if you want to rent the house dirt cheep . I do not ask any one to wire money ,either paypal or check to my home. If you are asked to wire money it is a scam.

If you make your reservation directly on the website , you are responsible on the credit card fee which is about 3%.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Mourad Abdelmessih
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Mourad Abdelmessih

Our family started to come to the grand strand from 1993,and we fell in love with the area. The beach is great , the fishing is exciting and we kept coming every year since ,even we live over 600 miles away. Some years we came 3 times . In 2000 we decided to buy a house and we find Portofino 4 an excellent place. We love the view even in the winter .

Mourad Abdelmessih purchased this house in 2000

Why Mourad Abdelmessih chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

This house is right on the ocean ,nothing to stop your view of the water, you can watch Dolphins and people fishing and swimming from most of the house windows

What makes this house unique

We love the convenience of this house, it has all the amenity needed like our year round home. we do not eat out often , so we catch dinner in the morning and cook it fresh in the evening . You do not have to pack a ton of cloth, the washer and dryer are right there in the main floor. With 4 bathrooms in the house ,no one wait his turn for a shower after a long day of fun.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

Ocean Front House in Garden City Beach/South of Myrtle Beach
average rating of 4.142857 based on 28 reviews
5

Excellent !

  • 5 of 5

Everything was excellent with our stay. The house was great for my family during our Thanksgiving break. Everything was in order with the house - it was clean, beds made, linens there, etc. We enjoyed the deck and the beach. We will rent the property again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Roach infested

  • 1 of 5

We rented directly from the owner as he called and offered such to save money. Big mistake. Kitchen had a roach infestation. Took two days of complaining to get him to take action. Terminex said it would take weeks to rid property of these cockroaches. Kitchen was not usable !! Disgusting broaches all in cabinets and silverware drawer. Owner did not care that we could not use the kitchen he finally agreed to $500 refund !!! That did not wven come close to covering the cost of our added expenses. DO NOT RENT !!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes unfortunately this had happened , and it is not from poor cleaning or the place being dirty , we thoroughly cleaned it in May 2016 . As per pest-contol service this kind of roaches are brought from another tenant in a bag or box . Pest control service is done by home owner service all the time to prevent this problem. Also once we realized there is an infestation we did 4 treatment , sat traps and the problem is under control and being watched very closely . I live in Ohio , I flew to the house on Saturday 8/20 to monitor the situation in person. This never happened before in the last 16 years,and i can assure you it is not ongoing problem. The subsequent week was rented , tenant were aware of the problem took their caution, and they enjoyed their stay and we are going again in 3 weeks to monitor the situation. As I always say I can not guarantee what other renter do or bring with them ,but always work on making it as pleasant as possible to the next renter . We enjoy this house so much and love to share it with you .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

Feels like our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This was the third year my husband and I have taken our entire family to this great ocean front house. It's my favorite week of the year. Our children, their wives and 4 grands sleep upstairs and my husband and I take the twin bedroom downstairs. (Brand new mattresses!). It's a lovely home with a great front porch. It was clean and we had everything we needed. There was even a brand new grill this year but we didn't use it. We walked to the Conk Cafe for great food and drinks. Yummy shrimp poboy and great fries and I usually don't even bother with fries. Couple of nights at Painters for homemade ice cream. Our favorite restaurant in Garden City Beach is the Gulfstream Marina for early bird. Once it's hot outside, don't eat on the porch unless you want to bake! Amazing prices and delicious food! Hope you'll enjoy this wonderful house as much as we do!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Longwood, Florida
2

Granny's Surprise 70th Birthday Family Reunion

  • 2 of 5

My family surprised me with a long weekend reunion. This location was perfect because it was half way for all of us. House was a bite of a disappointment. Tired bedding and all around decor. Kitchen was sticky and not up to our expectations but well equipped. We managed to overlook the short-comings because location was superb but the entire house needs updating and some serious TLC. Deck was great but in poor condition. It is understandable with an absentee owner and salt air things will deteriorate. Had a great reunion but not up to our standards and I felt bad that my kids spent this amount of money for a sub-standard rental in off season.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is their opinion ,which is contrary to the opinion of others . We were there in the fall and spent a whole week working on the house , hired a painter who did good job inside ,but after he told me he is done I paid his balance and the outside work was not finished but he is no where to be found ...So the deck need a painting but I tried . I am coming in next month and will work on that .
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
AshevillCe, N
5

loved the location and the house set up.

  • 5 of 5

Great open feeling through out the living dining and kitchen area. Beautiful views from the wonderful deck.

My family and I hope to return soon.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best Family Vacation !

  • 5 of 5

We had a FABULOUS time! Close to everything but away from all the tourists. We hardly left the house except for dinners. The deck facing the ocean was where we spent all of our time. Definitely would stay at this property again. I must say we didn't really spend much time in Myrtle Beach except for the Aquarium which is a must see. As far as eating out we spent more time in Murrels Inlet restaurants were very good! We also went fishing on the pier we actually saw many Sharks swim around the pier which was awesome!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for a kind review
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Myrtle beach
Nearest Motorway
40 Miles
I-95
Car: necessary

Walk on the clear quite beach, enjoy surf fishing, swimming either in the pool or in the warm ocean. Many state of the art golf course. Seafood restaurants are the best in the nation. Shopping in factory outlet, super Wal-Mart or gift stores are few yards to miles away. Miniature golf are magnificent. Fresh seafood and fresh fruits are in shakes next door, or you can catch your own.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Surfside Beach, Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
fall golf time
8 Oct 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,029
for 3 nights
From
£264
From
£308
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,470
 
 
winter
1 Jan 2017 - 3 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£897
for 3 nights
From
£220
£1,558
£2,439
 
 
early spring
4 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,029
for 3 nights
From
£264
£1,822
£3,321
 
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,087
for 7 nights
£2,087
 
 
late spring /fishing
29 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,704
for 7 nights
£2,704
 
 
june before peak
27 May 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,761
for 7 nights
£3,761
 
 
peak season
24 Jun 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,466
for 7 nights
£4,466
 
 
after the peak
5 Aug 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,761
for 7 nights
£3,761
 
 
mid august
12 Aug 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,880
for 7 nights
£2,880
 
 
value week
19 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,351
for 7 nights
£2,351
 
 
late summer
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,175
for 7 nights
£2,175
 
 
september
2 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,999
for 7 nights
£1,999
 
 
fall
30 Sep 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£916
for 3 nights
£1,822
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,161
for 3 nights
From
£308
£1,822
 

Additional pricing information

departure cleaning £118
Refundable Damage Deposit £197
optional linen and towel £118
Tax Rate 12.0%

pay by check and avoid 3% fee or paypal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Surfside Beach in South Carolina

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , trundle bed under one of the single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 king, 3 queens, 4 doubles, 1 sleep sofa.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot