Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

PRIME WEEK JUNE 2-9 NOW AVAILABLE! Emerald Rose - 4BR Steps to Beach & Pools

Bedrooms 4
Separate WCs1
Space 1,944 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Enjoy the best of Gulfside living at Emerald Rose, your inviting 4BR/3.5BA home within Seagrove Beach's Summers Edge community. Listen to the ocean waves from two balconies.

Two heated pools await just a few steps from your door, and the bike trail at the end of the street stretches for 27 miles. Experience the Gulf's sugary sands in an easy 2 to 3 minute walk to the beach.

Surrounded by state parks and coastal dune lakes, Emerald Rose has an array of nearby options for outdoor enthusiasts. Destin and Panama City are within a 30-minute drive, and Seaside is 2 miles away on the bike path.


Natural light fills the upstairs living room of two-story Emerald Rose. Kick back on two sofas (one is a sleeper) to catch up with family and friends, or enjoy entertainment on the 50” TV. A bright half bath with a pedestal sink serves this floor.

Granite counters gleam and stainless steel appliances shine in the kitchen, detailed with attractive wood cabinetry. The spacious French-door fridge has ample storage for large groups, and there's counter space aplenty for prepping special meals and beach snacks. Two can sit at the breakfast bar, two more at a quaint cafe table, and the formal dining area seats six.

The kids are sure to gravitate downstairs, where there is a second living room equipped with a 36” TV, X-box, queen-size sleeper sofa, and comfortable sofa chair.

Take in the sounds and smells of the Gulf from three outdoor living spaces. The screened front porch is outfitted with wicker furniture, and two balconies offer seating for six total.

Find the tranquil king-size master bedroom on the second floor. Enjoy a walk-in closet, en-suite bath with a tiled shower, and balcony access.

The three additional bedrooms are located on the first floor. The second has a twin-over-twin bunk set, 27” TV, and en-suite bath with tub/shower combination; the third room is queen-size; and the fourth serves as a second master suite with a king-size bed, a 36” TV, balcony access, and an en-suite bath with walk-in shower making this the perfect home for two families to share.

Amenities include a shared pool, Wi-Fi, and parking for three cars.


Whether you've come for the beach, shopping, biking, or dining scene, this desirable 30A location puts you close to it all. Seaside is a 10-minute bike ride away. While there, indulge in a sunset dinner at Bud & Alley's. Or you can explore Eden Gardens State Park, just over 4 miles away. Discover magnificent Deer Lake, 3 miles from your doorstep. Hop on the bike trail for miles of picturesque cycling.


Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Seagrove Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1944 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Beds, 1 Bunk bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PRIME WEEK JUNE 2-9 NOW AVAILABLE! Emerald Rose - 4BR Steps to Beach & Pools
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was so spacious and well kept. The turnkey representatives were all so helpful and kind.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vacation Home

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall good location. House could have been cleaner and updated. Layout of home not ideal. Wifi didn't work well at the house throughout the stay.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Christopher, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We hope that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the issues you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely stay, close to beach.

  • 4 of 5

Great weekend celebrating the marriage of two of our closest friends! This spot was perfect for our stay in Santa Rosa. The location was great as it was central to everything (not far from downtown Seaside and Watercolor one direction or Alys Beach the other). Walking distance to the beach with a great pool!

My only disappointment was that it was a little under-appointed. As stated in advance, we brought our own beach towels, however were only provided 8 bath towels total for a house that can accommodate 9 people (the listing said we should expect 4 per bathroom). A few more kitchen bits would have been nice (be sure to bring extra garbage bags!), but otherwise everything was clean and as expected!

Overall, great stay. Would recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbus, GA

Great location, great space!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time with family and friends at Emerald Rose while in town for the Seaside 5k/Half Marathon. The house is large and sleeps a lot of folks. Just a short walk to the beach and short drive to Seaside city center. Well kept home with all the necessary amenities than some. Only negatives are the AC (upstairs) can only go as low as 72. With it being March we were fine, but it did get warm. I would be worried to stay there in the heat of the summer and not be able to have the AC go lower. Also, all the rooms but one are downstairs. It can get kinda noisy downstairs for the late risers when folks are upstairs. Other than that, great property and super friendly renters/owners! We look forward to renting again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Marietta, GA

Great Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful beach trip with 4 generations. The house worked for my 90 year old father and my 10 month old twin grandbabies plus 4 adults in between.The street it is on is quiet and shady.

The house is very nicely decorated. The 2nd floor master is beautiful. The walk to the beach is very easy and short but you can drive closer to drop off equipment if needed. The owner is responsive and easy to work with. We will think of Emerald Rose the next time we head to the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our family looks forward to spending Thanksgiving at the beach each year!! Emerald Rose (ER) is great! Wonderful layout for a large family. We recently returned home from our third stay at ER. We love the property and the area ...Quiet cul-de-sac with close access to a heated pool which serves the community as well as the beautiful beaches. ER is always clean and the porches are amazing!! You have close access to wonderful shops and restaurants but you can retreat back to a very peaceful, serene setting when you return to ER. The owner is very accommodating, and I would highly recommend this rental property.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.