HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-5)

The historic Manomet Point Beach House was built in 1884 for the Coast Guard Sea Captain because of it's perfect point-lot location and stunning ocean views. This 945 sq.ft. oceanfront apartment has been been completely renovated and updated and is tastefully furnished with a big-screen TV, full island kitchen, a cozy wood-burning stove, and a private deck. We're located within walking distance from a take-out seafood restaurant, nature trails and White Horse public beach as well as a bird sanctuary.

The property sits on a point lot that's just minutes from the charm of downtown Plymouth, about an hour south of Boston and twenty minutes from the Cape. We're also one of the few oceanfront locations where you can see dozens of seals in our back yard!

If you have a larger group, ask about including our stunning four bedroom, two bath main beach house as well. For more information on the main beach house or for the combined property, go to our HOMEAWAY website and click on property 267068 or call the owner.

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in White Horse Beach in Plymouth

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Single Bed
  • D), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
We even have a relaxing massage chair in the master bedroom!


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews

Darling place in beautiful Plymouth

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I recently stayed at the Manomet Point Beach House. It was very cozy and in a prime, gorgeous location. The owner was great, super friendly, and made us feel at home. It has a private beach, good seal watching, and there is literally the cutest take out seafood place almost next door. We got great, fresh lobster there and they even steamed them for us to take home! We would definitely return! Too bad I can't ship this place home to San Francisco to live in it there!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Troy, New York

Outstanding Location

  • 5 of 5

The house is situated on a bluff overlooking Cape Cod Bay. The views are breath taking. We were fortunate to have a couple of sunny, but cold days. One day of deluges, but we spent most of that day sightseeing. Great accommodations, with everything you could possible want or need. The owner was very responsive. The kitchen is a little odd, but we weren't there to cook anyway. We loved it, and will probably go back.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Dream House

  • 5 of 5

I cannot rave enough about the Beach House Apartment. As soon as we arrived, I knew we never wanted to leave. It is so clean and cute and decorated with a lot of attention to detail. The view is breathtaking. The sound of the waves are so relaxing. It is so quiet and peaceful. We felt so comfortable and at home. James is so accommodating and bends over backwards to make his guests feel welcome. He is great host and communicator. The proximity to the beach is perfect and private and James provides all the necessities. Unfortunately, it wasn't beach season, but listening to the seals and watching the waves was still glorious. Very close to all the Plymouth sight seeing and conveniences too. Then you have the beach at your doorstep. We did not want to leave and can't wait to come back in the summer. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

not what I expected, not what was advertized and a big disappointment

  • 1 of 5

The owner neglected to mention that the apartment in the 1884 home was the basement. Complete with fly traps, 4 fly swatters and lots of flys. Our weekend we shared with 8 college students who had rented the house....we heard it all as they partied till 5am. The owner did not mention that the place is NOT for anyone with disabilities. you have to navigate 14 steps to get down to the front door...at night the lighting is deplorable. I thought it was a ripoff. Tom Ellis

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that folks staying in our main beach house were apparently loud and disruptive and because of the inconvenience and disappointment, we offered a partial refund to this guest which was apparently insufficient. We also added placards on outside garbage cans instructing our guests to please sufficiently bag all seafood rubbish to minimize flies which can be attracted to garbage.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Monomer Point

  • 5 of 5

Thank you, Michelle and James. Our time at Manomet point beach house could not have been more pleasant. They both were so inviting and hospitable. They made sure we had everything we needed and more. The online photos do not do it justice. An experience we will never forget. Ed and Kathy Boyce

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spectacular location - OK accommodations

  • 3 of 5

Taking better care of this house would transform a good experience into a GREAT experience.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A busy summer season always takes it's toll on our beach house and we have replacement deck chairs, some new lighting, paint and other upgrades already scheduled for fall so we apologize for any conditions that aren't up to our normal high standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 February, 2018

About James

James moved here from Florida, where he has lived for the last 35 years. He's a retired Engineer, Corporate Manager, and now living in New Hampshire with his wife Michelle.

James purchased this apartment in 2006

Why James chose White Horse Beach

The Plymouth area is so beautiful and rich in history and character. The Manomet Point Beach house is over 120 years old and offers one of the most spectacular ocean-front setting imaginable.

What makes this apartment unique

The fresh ocean breaze and being at one with the beach environment is so relaxing and is the perfect compliment for entertaining, reading or writing - all of which I enjoy immensely.


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Boston Logan Airport
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 3
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
White Horse

The Historic Manomet Point Beach House is located on Cape Cod Bay, and just minutes from downtown Plymouth, with many shops, restaurants, and historic sights, including Plymouth Rock, the Mayflower and Plimouth Plantation.  Ferry boats to Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket and Provincetown are available for day trips.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in White Horse Beach, South Shore Massachusetts

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
2 Dec 2017 - 3 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring 2017
31 Mar 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
9 Jun 2018 - 10 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
11 Sep 2018 - 2 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £71.24
Property Damage Protection £70.53
Cleaning and Supply Fee £89.05

CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellations are subject to a 20% re-booking charge. No refund is due for any cancellation within 30 days of vacation arrival date except at the sole discretion of Owner. No refunds due to unforeseen events such as missed flights, illness, or inclemental weather. Vacation Rental Insurance is available and is recommended.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question