HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

luxury design in the historical center

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Rione IV Campo Marzio - Spanish Steps Terrace

Penthouse SPANISH STEPS

Elegant apartment which takes its name from the famous square onto which, at the side of the palace headquarters of the famous fashion designer Valentino

In the heart of the history of Rome, a few steps from the main attractions and the metro to.

Suitable for 2 to 4 people

 

The penthouse and 'located on the 4th floor of a historic building with lift.

Recently renovated, preserving the original structure, enriched under the wise guidance and inspiration of our architects, luxury decor and design, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

The penthouse consists of a bedroom, a large living room which has a sofa bed for 2 persons, dining table, kitchen and bathroom.

The penthouse and 'equipped with a / c, tv, internet adsl wifi included, washing machine (in the bathroom). the kitchen and 'equipped with oven, toaster. kettle and dishwasher.

The terrace that runs the entire length of the facade of the penthouse offers a fascinating and exciting view of one of the squares most 'beautiful in the world.

A unique experience to fully appreciate the atmosphere of ancient Rome, in a refined and elegant.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only

Property Manager
Massimo B
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

luxury design in the historical center
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Lovely apartment in the heart of Rome

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfectly located apartment with a charming terrace and view of Piazza Mignanelli. The apartment is well equipped for a few days stay in Rome; modern, bright, clean and equipped with everything you need (including WiFi). Close to a small supermarket for necessities and plenty of sights and nice restaurants within walking distance. We would happily return to this apartment and would not hesitate to recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston,Ma. USA
2

Great location, BUT.....

  • 2 of 5

my husband and i stayed in this apartment from may 2, 2016 - may 31 , 2016. the location is perfect , but it was a very noisy location. there were several restaurants on he plaza below and from midnight to 6 or 7 in the morning the empty glass bottles from the restaurants were dumped into trucks to haul them away. even with all the windows closed the noise was ear splitting while trying to sleep.

The apartment was not well equipped. when we got there for a month's stay. there were about 15 sheets of paper towel on the roll, a dirty sponge in the sink, about 10 drops of liquid soap in the dispenser in the bathroom. there was, no broom, no mop, no toilet brush, no cleaning fluid. there was no way for us to clean the apartment. i told massimo that he had to send a cleaner and he did twice during our stay at my insistence. he paid for it, but i couldn't clean up in between. also, there was no frying pan, so every morning we had to make our eggs in a 12 inch wok....strange.

The couch was not in good condition. whenever we sat down, the cushions slid forward and we had to get up every few minutes to push the cushions back and it was impossible to relax. also, the couch had a very bad odor and we couldnt use it.

the first week we were there, the light over the dining room table would stay on for about five minutes, then just go off. when we told massimo about the fact that we were sitting at the table in the dark he told us that he knew there was this problem before we moved in , but couldnt fix it until we were gone. when i kept on complaining, he sent an electrician in to fix it.

the linens were very scratchy ... really the worst i have experienced. the duvet cover was faded and scratchy as well.. not the black one in the photo. when i went to get the extra blanket out of the closet , thinking it wouldnt be as scratchy, the blanket was all balled up and stained , really not useable. it took about ten days into our month to get the lights fixed, the apartment cleaned and the blanket washed.. too long.

really , we paid a lot of money for the month and there were no niceties at all. we would not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To all future guests: We believe that a customer is right when he says is true and verifiable. If true 10% of the things reported in the apartment, I think someone would have already reported The sheets that is scratchy is the thing I never heard in my life. The truth is that we always send a cleaning person to clean even though there was no need just to please the customer (which we always do; rather it is our motto) Restaurant, that is, the apartment is located on Spagna square, perhaps the customer would have had to book accommodation outside the historical center (the apartment is next to the headquarters of Valentino; think Valentino would choose a headquarters in a bad place ??). We also offered the client a free transfer with our limo service from the apartment which the client has not mentioned in his review. In short, in life as in tourism, there will always be unhappy, to date we believe we have always worked well with the customer interest, the city and in our side.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Excellent location in need of a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with the communication from the people who run this property. When we arrived, Max was waiting for us and he showed us the property and answered all our questions. The apartment is about 50 metres from the Spanish Steps and the Metro is just a few steps beyond that, so it is very central. There were a few issues with the apartment itself that could be quickly repaired and that would make it much more pleasant.

1. The refrigerator doesn't work properly - it froze all of our food which was not good.

2. The place is in need of a new coat of paint.

3. The balcony needs to be cleaned up and all the garbage/tiles etc. be removed

Once those items are taken care of, this would be an apartment that we would be delighted to stay in again

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location , Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Great location , great penthouse apartment with balcony looking over the piazza mignanelli , few hundred feet from the Spanish Steps. Elevator. Very helpful doorman. I would definitely rent again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Right in the center with a sensational view!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely bright and airy modern apartment with everything at your finger tips, restaurants, cafes, bars. Safe and secure with an obliging caretaker downstairs. The long balcony which is the whole length of the apartment is magical to sit and watch the goings on in the Piazza and looks directly onto a breathtaking statue of the Virgin Mary. Can't wait to come back and stay again, a week went by too quickly.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We did have a great stay in this great appartment! The view is a absolutely wonderful, and the appartmnet was nice, clean and comfortable. We recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Rione IV Campo Marzio, Rome

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Bassa Stagione
7 Nov 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£378
for 3 nights
From
£109
£816
£3,330
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season
23 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,322
for 7 nights
From
£182
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
bassa
9 Jan 2017 - 2 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£378
for 3 nights
From
£109
£816
£3,330
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
media
3 Mar 2017 - 30 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£454
for 3 nights
From
£135
£992
£4,087
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
alta
31 Mar 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£530
for 3 nights
From
£160
£1,169
£4,843
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
media
7 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£454
for 3 nights
From
£135
£1,026
£4,087
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
alta
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£530
for 3 nights
From
£160
£1,169
£4,843
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£505
for 3 nights
From
£151
£1,110
 

Additional pricing information

PULIZIA FINALE £50
Refundable Damage Deposit £168
Stay tax €4 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

I dettagli sui check-in

- Check-in: .15:00 p.m.-h. 21:00p.m.

- Check-in notturno: € 30.00 h. 21:01 p.m –h. 00.00.
€ 70.00 h. 00:01–h. 06:00 a.m.

check-out: h. 10:00

Nei giorni festivi bisogna pagare €30 per il check-in

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Rione IV Campo Marzio in Rome Province

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • Bathtub Washing machine window
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Double bed built-in wardrobe 2 bedside tables with abat'jour satellite tv air conditioning 1 window
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Notes:
Many services on request

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties