Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

(New) Aspen Holler is a Beautiful Smokey Mountain Cabin located in Gatlinburg.

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Real Cabin not not a house. Located in the most desired area for cabin rentals.

OVERVIEW: A TRUE SMOKEY MOUNTAIN CABIN EXPERIENCE, NEW SPACIOUS 1300 SQFT (2/2+LOFT) ALL WOOD CABIN CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. 200 sqft COVERED FRONT DECK, EASY ACCESS ROADS AND DRIVEWAY, WOOD BURNING FIREPLACE, FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN, BOTH BEDROOMS ARE FURNISHED TO ACCOMMODATE ADULT COUPLES COMFORTABLY. ADDITIONALLY THE LOFT HAS 2 TWIN BEDS. DON'T HESITATE TO ASK US QUESTIONS ABOUT OUR CABIN OR THE AREA; WE UNDERSTAND YOU MAY NOT BE FAMILIAR WITH THE AREA. (also see our other brand new cabins: Whispering Winds-ID#1190484 and Chestnut Ridge- ID#1392992)

This is brand new cabin completed 15 Jan 2018. Aspen Holler is one of three family owned cabins we've built on the mountain and have decided to share on the rental market for all to enjoy.

Based on our own rental experiences, we’ve included all the best things we liked in other cabins and designed Aspen Holler to be the kind of cabin getaway most people envision when thinking of the Smokey Mountains. This cabin is ideal for a family of 3-6 or 1-2 couples and perfect for Honeymooners. Aspen Holler is located in the most sought after area for Cabin Rentals in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge known as: Chalet Village North on Ski Mountain which is a 10 minute drive down the mountain to center of Gatlinburg or 15 minutes to Pigeon Forge. With almost a full acre of land you’ll enjoy the privacy without feeling isolated from civilization. The cabin is up on the mountain and nestled in gradual wooded slopes, which is very important if you have little ones or just want to go on a nature walk (cliff side cabins can't offer this). The cabin is located at the end of Aspen Lane with an easy access paved driveway with ample parking. Roads, Driveway and Parking are critical considerations when selecting your mountain rental (read that line again). Aspen Holler is a new 2 story, ALL WOOD, CABIN with 2 bedrooms + a Loft, a full bathroom on each floor (up stairs bathroom has a standing shower with no tub), fully equipped kitchen and dining area, living room with vaulted ceiling and a covered deck you can enjoy year round; you’ll love having your morning coffee or end of the day glass of wine out on the deck. The Deck also has a Covered Foosball table for some family fun. All new appliances black/stainless, central AC/Heat, wood burning fire place (hard to find), washer/dryer and dishwasher. The hot tub is located 5 ft away in its own standalone covered gazebo in a private setting (built this way by design and you’ll appreciate not having the motor reverberate throughout the cabin at night). The ample master bedroom and bathroom are on the main floor and the upstairs bedroom also has a queen bed to accommodate a second couple comfortably. The loft has two twin beds ideal for kids. There are 3 flat screen televisions in the bedrooms and living room. Of course you’ll be able to stay connected via a complimentary 60 mbps WiFi signal (but hopefully you won’t be working too much while on vacation :). There is also an out door "Pilot Rock" park style charcoal grill if you desire to grill out side. There are numerous restaurants in the area and if you don’t feel like driving, Uber drivers are readily available. If you prefer to utilize the full kitchen you can pickup groceries in town or you can call the near by Chalet Village Market which will deliver pizza, groceries and fire wood right to the door.

We believe Aspen Holler will be the kind of place you’ll want to return to year after year and think of as your own “home away.” Please feel free to ask us anything, we're happy to help you plan as best we can. You can also send us email in Spanish or French.

Note: The Minimum rental age of 25 years old is strictly enforced. The guest making the reservation must be present during the complete stay.

Note: 100% of the cleaning fee goes to a local husband and wife team that do a great job.

Note: The $58 property insurance is an owner provided fee. DO NOT select the additional $59 policy from VRBO unless you wish to purchase an additional policy (not required). Both of those policies are non refundable. You can also request to pay a $500 refundable security deposit if you prefer, just let us know ahead of booking. Our goal is to provide you with options while protecting our interests.

More Details

Owner
Miguel and Alyson Ameigeiras
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2018

About Miguel and Alyson Ameigeiras

We are a South Florida Family and this is one of three cabins we've built for our family and friends and are delighted to share on the rental market.

Miguel and Alyson Ameigeiras purchased this cabin in 2017

Why Miguel and Alyson Ameigeiras chose Chalet Village

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. This Cabin is on Ski Mountain and Centrally located. Go 10 minutes down the mountain to the left and you're in Gatlinburg. Go 13 minutes down the mountain to the right and you're in Pigeon Forge. This is the area that you want to be in. Be careful of renting a cabin that looks great and is a 30-40 minute drive away from everything. There are lots of those available.

CABIN CABIN CABIN. This is an all wood Cabin with a real wood burning Fireplace. You areen't coming all this way to stay in a house full of drywall, are you?

What makes this cabin unique

Best location for cabin rentals

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin around the Chalet Village around the Gatlinburg

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • FIREPLACE: No fires on morning of check out to allow for cooling for cleaning crews to clean fire place.
  • IMPORTANT: You must be 25 years old to rent this cabin, You must provide a copy of your Drivers License/I.D. and be present during the entire stay.
  • We have already charged you a $58 Protection Plan and recommend you do not buy the additional $59 policy offered by this site
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main Floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2nd floor
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2nd Floor - 1 Large Double Bed , also good for second couple, T.V. Sleeps 2
    loft - loft with two twin beds (ideal for 2 kids)
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Main floor spacious room with TV. sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Provided at Check In: 4 rolls of toilet paper, 2 rolls of paper towels, 2 trash bags. Recommended: Guest should stop at a Food City in Gatlinburg (1219 East Pkwy) or Pigeon Forge (3625 Parkway) and pick up some supplies. Don't forget. Firewood or EnviroLog (works best) and matches. Tap water is potable but if you prefer bottled water don't forget to get a few gallons.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
(New) Aspen Holler is a Beautiful Smokey Mountain Cabin located in Gatlinburg.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 36 reviews
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5

Loved it! Clean, spacious, new appliances

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rachel, your comments say it all, direct and to the point, I like it. Thanks for the review, look forward to having you back soon. Regards, Alyson & Miguel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin with all the amenities of home

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful cabin with great owners. We arrived on Sunday and everything was ready to go as promised. The first drive up and down the mountain were a little nerve racking but after that we got used to it. Thank goodness for GPS(I think we would still be looking for the cabin if we didn't have it). The hot tub was great. When we got back from town one day we noticed that the cover was moved and had teeth and claw marks in it. We took a few pics and sent them to the owners. They said that had happened a couple times this month. As it was Miguel was staying at the cabin next door. He was great to talk to while we were there and was very friendly and hospitable. He allowed us to tour the cabin next door. It is just as nice as ours was. We did get to see the bears a few times. Once a cub was coming up the drive and another day we encountered them on the road on our way up. I would recommend this place to everyone. Next time we need to bring Ziploc bags for leftovers. Remember to check that you have everything before you leave. We left a pair of shoes and they are graciously sending them to us. I will send them a check for the postage. Thanks again Miguel and Alyson for a great experience. Cannot wait to come back. Shawn & Kim

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shawn, it was a pleasure having you and Kim stay at our place. It was also nice to be able to meet you while I was up at the other cabin. Hope to have you back soon. BTW, the house keeper says she got your message on the fridge;). Hurry back- always welcome. r/ Miguel and Alyson.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Avondale, La
5

Cute and comfy

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect for my husband, our daughter, our friends and myself. The owners were amazing from the day we booked. Will definitely book w them again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angelle, Thank you for the nice review. we're glad you had a great stay. Look forward to having you back soon. r/Miguel and Alyson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin, close to all attractions and town. GPS got us lost but the owner guided us up

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin. Had a great time. GPS wasn’t working well, the owner called us and guided us up by phone. Great people with great properties. Glad to see so many people rebuilding after the 2016 fire. Still a lot of work to be done but the mountains have not changed such beautiful sites

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Peggy, It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the very nice comments. Hope to have you back soon. R/ Miguel and Alyson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't have asked for anything more from Miguel and Alyson!

  • 5 of 5

Stop looking and just book this place! Aspen Holler was cute, comfortable and spotless! Miguel and Alyson offer the most customer oriented experience I've ever had anywhere.

If you're traveling with a group you could book Whispering Winds next door and share the driveway which is unusually large for the area.

We have no complaints and had a great time! We're already talking about booking for next year! Keep up the good work..you guys rock!

Much love,

"The Jeep people"

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ashley, Thank you for the review and for taking such good care of our cabin. It’s people like you and your family that make this fun and rewarding for us. You guys are always welcome. r/ Miguel and Alyson.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful mountain Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Aspen Holler! It was the perfect sized cabin for our family of 5. The Cabin itself was perfect and very clean. The owners were very helpful and great communication prior to and during stay. Also the location was very central to town and national park. We did see a bear in the driveway one evening as we were unpacking groceries. That was our children’s highlight!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit. Your always welcome at our place. Thanks again. r/ Miguel and Alyson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

1. Knoxville (TYS) Primary about an 1:15 minutes. Ashville (AVL) secondary about 1:50 minutes. Both airports are small and very easy to navigate.

2. Usual list of car rental companies. Remember these cabins are in the mountains so ensure you get something with a good power to weight ratio. We have rented mid size to full cars and suv's and all have been fine. Keep in mind that if your coming in the winter months it may snow and a 4WD or All-WD vehicle would be a good idea. In our opinion a small to mid-size suv with All-WD is the ideal vehicle any time. Renting a car at one airport and returning it to a different airport is more expensive, so try to fly to and from the same airport you are renting from.

3. Recommended: Guests should stop at Food City in Gatlinburg (1219 East Pkwy) or Pigeon Forge (3625 Parkway) and pick up some supplies prior to driving up the hill. Don't forget. Firewood, Charcoal and "matches". The tap water is potable but if you prefer bottled water don't forget to buy a few gallons. There is also a Krogers and Publix but Food City is the closest and there is one on the way from TYS or AVL.

4. Uber is available and it costs about $10 each way. Keep in mind that parking is $7-$10 dollars any way and if you are going to have a couple of drinks at dinner this is a great option.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £68.42

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals