Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

FALL SPECIALS! BEACH CHAIRS, WAGON, & BIKES AVAILABLE!

People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE GULF - SLEEPS 14!

Welcome to Gulf View Beach House!

This home was designed to offer our guests some amazing amenities, as the living, dining, and kitchen areas are on the top floor to allow for the best views. The open floor plan of this area, and great room style design is perfect for families and friends gathering together. You'll love the ability to watch the sunset while you cook dinner, watch TV, access free WiFi, or just enjoy the time with your family inside - or go out on the balcony or rooftop deck, or take the short walk to the beach and get the full experience.

There are two Master Suites, one on the mid-level and one on the top-level, which feature King beds and unobstructed Gulf Views. The remaining 3 bedrooms feature a King Bed, full over full bunk beds, and a set of twin bunk beds. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room for 2 additional guests and a single sleeper sofa for 1 additional guest. The home will comfortably sleep 15.

Aside from incredible Gulf views — this home's location also offers less than 1 minute walk to the beach, and about a 3 minute walk to the small downtown area of Bradenton Beach located on Bridge Street. Here you’ll find shopping, dining, entertainment, live music, and ice cold cocktails. Fun can be had by the entire family, or just the adults. You can also hop on the AMI Trolley, with a stop located just steps from your home, and easily explore the other fun areas of the island.

If you would like to stay for a shorter time frame than 7 nights, please send me an inquiry with the dates that you are interested in and I will be happy to discuss options with you.

Please note: The cleaning fee includes cleaning, linens (bed sheets/quilts, bath towels, beach towels), and property damage protection of up to $500 of accidental damage.

**PET POLICY -- This home is pet friendly! Our rules and restrictions are as follows:

Pets (dogs only, anything else must be approved) are allowed under certain conditions and must be approved prior to arrival. A $100 pet fee plus 12% tax is required for extra cleaning. There is a limit of 2 pets max, with a combined total weight limit of 50 lbs.

No dangerous breeds will be accepted. Owner(s) of the animals are responsible for any damage, property damage, medical expenses, and/or excess cleaning that occurs due to the pet.

“Dangerous breed” is defined as:

Any purebred or crossbred dog comprised of any of the following breeds:

• Pit Bull-type,

• Rottweiler,

• German Shepherd,

• Husky-type (including Siberian breeds),

• Malamute,

• Doberman Pinscher,

• Chow Chow,

• Any Wolf-dog hybrid, or

• Any other dog that has been known to have bitten anyone where the injury required medical attention, or where any insured or any tenant, guest or visitor of the insured knew that a dog was potentially dangerous.

**CANCELLATION POLICY --

NO refunds will be made for canceled reservations unless AMI Locals is able to re-rent the accommodation for the same period of time for the same rental amount. If AMI Locals is able to re-rent the property at no loss to AMI Locals, a full refund will be issued minus the nonrefundable $100.00 administrative fee, taxes, and any discounts or expenses required to re-rent the property. If AMI Locals is able re-rent the home for a portion of the cancelled stay, or for a reduced amount or portion of the original rental fee, the guest will be refunded for the re-rented days or the reduced amount only, minus the nonrefundable $100.00 administrative fee, taxes, and any discounts or expenses required to rent the property.

AMI Locals does not make any representation or guarantee that AMI Locals will be able to re-rent the property for what was originally paid by the guests. Guests covered under the travel insurance recommended by AMI Locals (CSA), may be exempt from this loss if the reason for cancellation is covered under the policy. The travel insurance fee is non-refundable.

If guest has to shorten their stay or change their unit after the final payment due date, normal cancellation penalties apply, whether travel insurance was purchased or not. If guest shortens their stay resulting in an early departure after they have checked in, no refunds will be provided for the nights not used. If a non-arrival, late arrival, early departure, cancellation or alteration results in a loss of revenue to AMI Locals, it will be charged. The loss can be avoided if the recommended travel insurance was purchased and the reason for cancellation is covered under the travel insurance policy. In the event of an Act of God such as adverse weather, tornadoes, fire, lightning strikes, etc., the management and owners are not responsible for any refunds from monies which have been paid to AMI Locals, or for providing lodging elsewhere. AMI Locals reserves the right to cancel any reservation subject to issuing a full refund.

More Details

Owner
Ashley Burgan
-
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2018

About Ashley Burgan

I have been the Property Manager of this home since 2017 and work directly with the homeowners to ensure you have an amazing vacation.

I am originally from Ohio and have lived in the Bradenton/Sarasota area for 15+ years now. My husband and I met in college at UCF and immediately knew we wanted to move back to this area and start a family. Speaking of, our baby boy was born in August 2017! I’m so excited he will grow up playing on the beach with the sand in his toes.

Our family loves Anna Maria Island for its charm and it's cozy beach town with an Old Florida vibe. This relaxation spot has something for everyone – from white sand beaches, waterfront dining, boutique and souvenir shops, world-class fishing and diving, parasailing, jet skiing, and more! It’s an incredible opportunity to live in a destination where others vacation.

You can contact me directly with any questions. I would love to help you plan your next adventure and share our little piece of paradise with you. Inquire today!

The owner's purchased the home in 2013.

Why Ashley Burgan chose Bradenton Beach

There simply aren't many islands like Anna Maria. Anna Maria has so much charm, a sense of community, fun vibes, and so much more. There is world class fishing and diving in the area, with a chance for surfing or skim boarding every now and then. Most of the time though, the Gulf and surrounding waters are peaceful and calm, and we locals love to head to the beach, hang out with friends, and drift away on a raft in this amazing tropical paradise. We fell in love with this area, and we knew it had to be a place we brought others too.

This beautiful 5 bedroom home is on one of the most beautiful islands in the world. It is located steps to the beach and a short walk to Bridge Street which offers various types of dining, bars and cozy boutiques. You can walk, bike, or trolley to any place on the island in just a few minutes. The location is unbelievable. The views are stunning, the privacy is perfect even with multi-family or groups of friends traveling together, and the home itself is truly amazing. We love everything about it, and living here and showing others how cool our home town is.

What makes this house unique

The views of this home cannot be described. This is especially true for guests staying during the 4th of July. This home's location offers absolutely amazing views of the annual fireworks show at the Beach House restaurant across the street. You can watch them, pouring your own drinks and eating your own food without having to deal with the crowds, or you can walk 2 minutes to the beach (you won't have to worry about parking like everyone else) and be in the mix and having fun with everyone else that is celebrating on our beautiful white sand beaches.

The living/dining/kitchen space, 2 Master Bedrooms, balconies, and roof top decks all offer Gulf and Intercoastal Waterway views. Your pictures and memories will always have an awesome sunset in the background. Turn off the AC on a cool night, open the doors, and listen to the waves lap the shore. Grab a drink, and sit on your balcony for sunset. BBQ, swim, and dine in the outdoor seating area by the private heated pool and spa. You will not be disappointed.

Also, when you book with me, you will only ever communicate with me. No call centers, no auto attendants or press 1 for reservations etc, just me every time. I communicate via text, call, email, or social media. I am available for you when you need it. As I stated in my bio, I work directly with the owners, so there are no delays in our response, and I will make sure that you are taken care of and that you have an amazing stay with us.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Bradenton Beach around the Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite bathroom (main level)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Hallway bath (main level)
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite bathroom (upper level)
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Hallway bath (upper level)
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En-suite bathroom (main level)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Bunk Bed , Twin over Twin Bunk Bed (main level)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Main level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Bunk Bed , Full over Full bunk bed (main level)
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En-suite bathroom (upper level)
    Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen sleeper sofa (upper level)
  • All bedrooms feature flat screen TVs and free WiFi!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please inquire with any additional questions you may have. We know this home inside and out, as well as the area, and would love to help assist with your vacation plans!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
FALL SPECIALS! BEACH CHAIRS, WAGON, & BIKES AVAILABLE!
average rating of 4.5 based on 20 reviews
5

Gorgeous Home- Great Location- Very Attentive Property Management

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough about this home. The home is beautiful with high-end finishes. This may not be important to others, but it is to me. I want to feel like I am staying at a resort when I rent a beach house, and this home delivers that feeling. While not directly gulf front, the walk over to the beach is easy and takes about three minutes. The home provided a very useful beach cart, as well as plenty of beach chairs, floats, and two bicycles. And even though is it not gulf front, with the view of the ocean from the main level, you certainly feel like you are right at the water's edge. And let me tell you about the outdoor space. The photos do not do it justice. The palms that have been planted at the periphery enclose the entire yard. You cannot see a single neighboring house from there. There is new decking and beautiful outdoor furniture. Again, the pool area is resort-like in every way. Regarding the property managers- they are top notch. They are professional, attentive, and friendly. From start to finish, the rental process was a pleasure. Oh! One more thing- this house is within blocks of all the action without the noise that action brings. The Bridge Street area is only 2-3 blocks away. You can walk to a number of restaurants, bars, mini-golf, shopping, and excursion agencies. OK- I will stop now :)

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christine - Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I'm so happy this worked for your group as a last minute rental and that you loved your stay at Gulf View Beach House! It's definitely a special home with a fantastic location. I would love to host you again on your next vacation to AMI - please let me know when you're ready to come back! -Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful. It was in a very convenient location. The beach was clean and no red tide smell. Would recommend and will look forward to another stay.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Our family booked this property 3 weeks before going. My family is hard to get together because of busy schedules and it doesn't happen very often. We picked this house because it was located about 100 feet from Bradenton beach. On our way there we heard about the RED TIDE from a passenger on the plane. We live in Utah and do not watch much national news. Our state has been on fire. It's hard to keep up with locate news with all the fires let alone national news.. When we arrived the smell and coughing we all experienced was overwhelming. You couldn't even go out side without having breathing problems, coughing and the smell.. Horrible. When I contacting Ashley (AMI) she said and I quote "We've been monitoring the Red Tide for months now and only recently has it reached Anna Maria Island." You would think it was worth mentioning when I working with Ashley (AMI) to schedule to come there. In talking with other surrounding properties , the guests were being relocated to another area that wasn't effected by the Red Tide. We weren't given that option. I feel our family was really taken advantage of. They knew the red tide was going to be there when I booked the property. They got their money and gave no regard to their guests and what they would experience staying on their property. This is very poor business. If my industry did this we wouldn't have return clients.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laurie - Thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry the red tide caused a damper in your stay. It’s an unfortunate natural event that we cannot predict nor control, and we are doing our best to ensure our guests can still have a great vacation. I know we spoke several times during your stay and you were enjoying the home very much! I’m glad our team was able to stop by help you with a few things as well. When you booked your reservation in early July, the red tide had not affected our island. As we discussed during your stay, since we cannot predict the weather, we cannot notify guests of natural weather-related events - such as red tide - as we do not know when they will arrive, how severe they will be, or how long they will last. Over the past few weeks, our company has been posting daily live videos on our Facebook page of the beach conditions on Anna Maria. This gives our past, present, and future guests real-time updates on what the beaches actually look like. Information about red tide was also posted on the FAQ page of our website once it began affecting our area. I apologize for the confusion regarding my comment about monitoring the red tide. Although I understand you were unaware of it altogether, to clarify, the red tide only very recently (in August), began affecting our area. It’s been much farther South, over 100 miles away from us, for months now. While it has been occurring in this location over 100 miles away for months, and we have been monitoring it and staying informed, it has not had any affect on our area. You can verify this on Mote Marine Laboratories or the Florida Wildlife Commission websites. We have tried to inform our guests as best as possible, and we’ve made exceptions to the terms and conditions that our guests have signed because of the situation. If a guest has purchased travel insurance in advance or has a doctor’s note for a pre-existing medical condition, we are offering them to move to a different rental home or move their reservation dates within the 2018 calendar year. Our terms and conditions speak very clearly about “Acts of God and Nature,” but we understand this situation is difficult and we are trying to work with our guests. But, in this case, it's very difficult to accommodate a refund once a guest has already stayed at the home, and especially when that request occurs on the final night of your stay. I wish the weather would have cooperated for you and your family and we hope you’ll come back and visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beatifull house

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic !

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property, close to EVERYTHING!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beach house. There was plenty of room for everyone to relax and enjoy themselves, whether it’s up in the crows nest, down in the pool or on the beach!! Very close to the sunsets, shopping, restaurants and trolley pick up. The home was well stocked with essentials and the communication with the rental company was excellent!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anne - Thank you for the great review! I'm so happy this home worked for you and your family and you enjoyed the relaxing time together. Please keep me in my mind for your next visit to AMI - would love to host you again! -Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to the beach, good for a large family

  • 4 of 5

The host was extremely responsive and helpful! Booking was a breeze. The house itself was exactly as described with plenty of space to move around. Very close to the beach and restaurants. Note that the area is not quite/ beautiful (until you get on the beach). We choose it because we have small kids and needed to be close to food, entertainment and beach as opposed to a remote area. House had plenty of beach/pool supplies and the pool was shaded so we spent the majority of our time there. All in all, a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren - Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that this home worked for you and the kids. I definitely agree that this home's proximity to food, activities, and the beach is one of it's biggest advantages. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you'll come back again soon! -Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

There is so much to do in this area. Check out my insider guide for all of my recommendations!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals