Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Red Door Inn Of Niagara Falls NY USA 3 Bed/2 Bath Sigle Family Home

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,444 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to the Red Door Inn of Niagara Falls, NY! We offer a private, fully furnished, newly renovated, 3 bed/2 bath home located just minutes from beautiful Niagara Falls USA and Canada. Our home is conveniently located in a nice neighborhood near Factory Outlet shopping, grocery and department stores and a full array of dining choices.

The space

The Red Door Inn is private, comfortable, and clean. Recently renovated with new paint, new carpet, and new fixtures, our home boasts an open concept kitchen and dining space, new mattresses, towels and bedding. We provide complimentary coffee and tea as well as bathroom basics like shampoo, conditioner and soap. The WiFi is included, free of charge.

Guest access

Guests have full access to the main living, dining, bathing and sleeping areas in this single family home. Weather permitting, there is a lovely front porch with a partial view of the Niagara River, as well as a small backyard located to the right of the garage. The basement and attic are locked as they are used to store supplies.

Interaction with guests

We want you to enjoy your vacation at Red Door Inn and respect your privacy. If any questions or needs arise, however, Colin is only a phone call away. She is also happy to provide recommendations to make your stay more enjoyable.

Other things to note

This is a private, single family home but we do share a driveway space with our neighbor. We ask that you park on the street in front of the home and keep the driveway clear. Parking is very easy on this street, is always free and well lit.

While the Red Door Inn can accommodate up to 8 guests, parties on the premises are not permitted and we have an expectation that you will treat our home as you would treat your own.

House rules:

We ask that no shoes be worn in the house as all carpets and flooring are new.

Please keep ALL food and drinks to the kitchen and dining spaces only.

Please hang wet towels on the bathroom door hooks to dry.

If you need to empty garbage, the bins are located in the back along the house. Blue is for garbage, green is for recycling. Be sure to keep the back door locked.

There is no smoking in the home at all. If you are a smoker, please take it outside and dispose of extinguished butts in the outside garbage can only.

This home was built in 1926, and though it has been renovated inside, the plumbing from the house to the street is very old! PLEASE do not flush baby wipes, flushable wipes, or sanitary products down the toilets. This will back up the plumbing.

Please clean up after yourselves. We clean and care for this home, please treat it the way you would want someone to treat your home.

Accidents happen. If something is spilled or damaged, contact us right away so we can try to take care of it immediately.

Please be respectful of the neighbors! Quiet hours are between 11pm and 7am. Limit visitors to a reasonable number and send them on their way by 11pm.

Thank you in advance for respecting our home and the neighborhood. We are looking forward to having you! 🙂

More Details

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Niagara Falls around the Niagara County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1444 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Red Door Inn Of Niagara Falls NY USA 3 Bed/2 Bath Sigle Family Home
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews

Really cozy place to enjoy your stay at Niagara

  • 5 of 5

Colin and James were really communicative and would answer within minutes whenever we had a question. Walking into the property was like entering a nice and cozy home away from home. All rooms, kitchen and bathrooms were clean. They were furnished with everything we needed to make our stay more comfortable. Bonus was having some puzzles to keep our toddler occupied and some dvds for us to enjoy the tv at night. I loved the fact that we didn’t have to worry about being back in time to find someplace to eat ( our choices are limited cuz of the diet we follow) and could enjoy the falls knowing that we could always go home and fix a quick meal. Also unlike some other reviewer mentioned we didnt think that the neighbors were spying on us. Infact we only saw two people outside during our stay and they too were busy in doing their own stuff. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone heading to The Falls and would choose if we ever come back! Thanks Colin & James

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy house

  • 4 of 5

House was cozy and neighborhood is quiet. Beds weren’t the most comfortable but they did their job. Colin was very responsive leading up to the trip and I had no reason to contact her while here. The only recommendation I have is making the code for the door changeable and the owner keeping a master key. It was a bit eerie of a feeling knowing that everyone who has stayed here before knows the code to the house when I’m sleeping. Otherwise the house served its purpose well and if I was in the area again I wouldn’t think twice to stay again! Thanks to Colin for her hospitality:)

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kaleb! Thank you for your feedback! I wanted to address the few concerns you mentioned. The door code is changed remotely after each guest and I do have the master key in case there is an emergency. So you can rest assured that no one can enter the house during your stay. We also decided to upgrade two of the mattresses to make sure they are all as comfortable as guests expect them to be. Thank you for staying with us and come and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful house!! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

The Red Door Inn was perfect for our Niagara Falls vacation. It is perfectly located, close to the falls, but not right in the hustle and bustle. Close to shopping, and very convenient to the cute town of Lewiston. Perfect for everything we wanted to do!

The house was incredibly clean. The renovations made it a wonderful place to stay but it still kept the charm of a house built in the '20s. There was more than enough room for our family of 5 to spread out, but has cozy living spaces for us to spend time together as well.

The owners were wonderful, very responsive. There was a summary of the house and the local area in a binder when we walked in. Everything about the house was convenient and set up to make our vacation hassle free.

After this experience, it will be very hard for us to ever book a hotel again! This house provided all the comforts of home with a price tag that puts hotels to shame!! Thank you, Red Door Inn for making our vacation perfect!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home with generous hosts!

  • 5 of 5

The Red Door Inn was just as pictured! The kitchen was well-stocked with plates, glasses, and mugs for our meals and I was delighted by the Keurig for morning coffee! The three bedrooms were each a good size and the living room provided comfortable seating for our family of four. The home was less than ten minutes (driving) from Niagara Falls State Park and was also convenient to shopping for us to pick up any necessities. I'm not sure when our travels will take us to Niagara Falls again, but if and when they do, I would hope to stay at the Red Door Inn once more!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vandiver, Alabama

Fun Trip with Friends

  • 5 of 5

The Red Door Inn was an awesome place. Great location. Easy access to everything you need and only about 15 minute drive to Niagara Falls and the border. There was 6 of us and we had plenty of room. Nice quiet neighborhood. Loved it and have already told other people about it if they should ever visit Niagara Falls.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pictures are deceiving

  • 1 of 5

No TV unless you have an Amazon account. Not even local stations, the owners do not provide an account or way to watch standard TV.

All beds except the Master have only a mattress THERE ARE NO BOX SPRINGS, very uncomfortable.

The only towels provided are one wash cloth and two towels for a three day stay. You got zero hand towels so no way to dry hands after washing. Toilet paper is cheap cheap cheap and no Kleenex are provided.

Nice front porch but no chairs are provided to sit outside and neighbors watch every move you make...they stare you down.

All in all it was a terrible stay and we ended up leaving a day early due to the sleeping conditions and feeling uncomfortable in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Vicki, I’m sorry your stay was less than desired. I thought we had your television concerns worked out on our phone call the night you arrived? You said you had the fire stick figured out and told me you were all good after I offered to come over and assist you. Though we do have an HD antenna that receives local channels, we do not have cable tv written in our listing so as not to mislead potential guests. Hopefully you were able to catch up on the Big Bang Theory when you returned home and I apologize for the inconvenience of you missing that episode. I would like to address your other concerns. We do have hand towels in both the kitchen and bathroom as well as box springs under two of the three mattresses. The third frame is not built for a box spring as that would make the bed way too high. There were 6 towels provided to you and your two guests, as well as the two spare towels under the bathroom sink (wash clothes as well) I apologize if that was not sufficient for your 3 night stay. We also provide a mid-level, two-ply toilet paper and it’s what I use at my personal home, so I thought that would be sufficient as well. I will look into that. I do have to disagree with you regarding the neighbors. I know each of them and they are in full support of what we do at the Red Door Inn. I hear stories every day from them about great conversations they’ve had with guests and how they love hearing where everyone is from. They do keep a good eye on our property and the neighborhood as part of our community watch. I’m sure if you had given a wave, or said hello, you would have left with new friends! As the owners of Red Door Inn, we work hard everyday to make sure we are thinking ahead for our guests. We strive for excellence and are available to address concerns and answer questions beforehand, as well as during your stay. We always try to please everyone, so I’m sorry if we fell short somewhere for you, and we wish you luck on your future vacation rentals. -Colin and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £49.38
Additional Guest Fee £7.6 per person per night
Refundable Damage Deposit £94.96

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals