Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning Luxury Family Friendly 6 Bedroom Villa at Watersong Resort

Bedrooms 6
Separate WCs1
Space 3,475 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

6 Bed, 5 Bathroom luxury villa with lake and conservation views sleeps 12

This stunning Orlando Vacation villa on the prestigious 5 star Watersong Resort has its own pool with extended pool deck, and lake and conservation area views. It is close to the Disney parks, Universal Studios, Seaworld, and Legoland and there are several public golf courses nearby. This villa provides spacious en-suite luxury accommodation for up to 12 guests, free WiFi access, a games room, computer games console, free use of mains gas BBQ, and plenty of space to eat and socialize. Guests also have access to a large leisure pool, gym and other facilities at the nearby clubhouse.

Nick Freeland
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I were beyond satisfied! The home we chose was spacious, clean, and welcoming. This is our second stay and we anticipate returning.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Watersong in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3475 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jack and Jill (shared bathroom) ensuite to bedrooms 4 & 6
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Downstairs
    Bathroom 7 - Outdoor Shower , On pool deck
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , en suite with walk in shower
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Shared en suite Jack & Jill bathroom with walk in shower
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Double Bed , en suite with walk in shower
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed , Shared en suite Jack & Jill bathroom with walk in shower
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , en suite with double sinks, bath and walk in shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , en suite with double sinks, bath and walk in shower
  • All bedrooms are en-suite with quality furnishings and cable TV
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Stunning Luxury Family Friendly 6 Bedroom Villa at Watersong Resort
average rating of 4.4 based on 13 reviews

Family of 12

  • 5 of 5

There is honestly not a single bad thing to say about this house. We were a group of 8 adults and 4 kids. The house was perfect. During the day we spent most of the time outside at the pool which was perfect with the kids. The kitchen had everything we could ask for. Nick was amazing to deal with from start to finish. Sad to see the house is for sale due to we would love to make this our yearly vacation spot. It’s in a small

Down away from the disney chaos, but close enough for us to get where we needed!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was absolutely beautiful! Very clean and the layout was perfect for a multiple family stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay! Even though the weather and temperatures were below average the pool and hot tub remained a very comfortable temperature. The children enjoyed the game room. The property is in a luxury gated community that has so many amenities and is conveniently located to attractions and local markets. We would highly recommend the property and would definitely rent it again! 5 Stars!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

Although the weather was very cold for this time of year, our visit to Florida was “saved” by this wonderful property. There is plenty of room for our group to spread our, and it was especially appreciated that almost every bedroom has its own bathroom. We certainly are glad that we paid for the pool to be heated, and made good use of it. The house was comfortable in every way, and we felt we could just “live here”. Thank you so much for the great stay.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peace and quiet away from the crowds

  • 5 of 5

This is a fantastic home located within a beautiful gated community. Not a single issue from the moment we arrived until the morning we departed. The thing that was most enjoyable about this place was the location, it is the last house before crossing a bridge to the rest of the resort so there were no immediate neighbors to the one side and a nice creek off the backyard with nothing but a family of cranes patrolling to keep you company. The patio and pool area were clean and well kept and our children asked on two separate days to leave Magic Kingdom early so they could have more time to swim at the house. The inside of the property was everything that we expected it to be, clean, cozy and more than enough room for all! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a vacation rental around Orlando!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

This home needs a lot of TLC, very dirty and many ammenities broken.

  • 1 of 5

Upon our arrival it was difficult to disarm the alarm, not clearly marked as to which button is the "OFF" button to disarm the alarm. We noticed upon entry that the carpeting was stained at the front door, not a very good first impression. The home in general looked as if it were lacking a "Good Cleaning", it was clean but yet still dirty. Some of the Bed Spreads have noticeable stains on them. The bed mattresses were hard and squeaky every time you moved, not easy to get a goods night rest on. The leather couch in the Family room is worn and missing material. Some of the showers in the bedrooms were very slow to drain causing backup while showering. The hard floors were dirty as if cleaned with dirty water. There were missing handles on closet doors and some doors were falling off track. The ceiling vents (air return) are all very dirty and dusty. The pool deck is peeling paint and was flaking off very badly onto the bottom of our feet which was getting carried into the home. We put a towel down inside of the door to help with that as much as possible. There was an extreme problem with Fire ants on the pool deck, finally went to the store and purchased Home Defense, sprayed the area and did not have another problem until we left. I feel this should have been taken care of on a regular basis considering Fire Ants are a problem down there. Basic treatments should be made to ensure they are not overrunning the pool deck which they were. All of the Pool balls for the advertised Pool table are warped. There is only one pool cue, 2 out of 3 were broken. The Foosball table is so off balance you could not play a game of Foosball. The Game room was non existent for us as all of the advertised equipment was damaged. Quite a disappointment for the children. Hot tub light was burned out. We had to reset the Wi-Fi almost on a daily basis. The dryer in the home was not working at all and would take almost 1/2 a day to dry 1 load. On Wednesday, the day of our departure, even though we paid through Thursday for a late checkout, Management showed up and asked why we were still there as he was not aware of our extra day we paid for. He entered the front door code and entered the home without us knowing he was there, kind of startling. They wanted to bring maintenance in to fix the dryer vent as there has been an issue, this should have been taken care of prior to our arrival. The kitchen was a little lacking in basic cooking supplies. We will not return.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When our villa is booked, guests have the email address for the owner and they are also provided with contact details for our Management Company. The Management Company is retained specifically to address any problems that guests encounter during their stay. This point is clearly made in our welcome letter, as is the simple truth that if we don't know there is a problem, we can't fix it! If the Management Company fail to provide satisfaction, guests are always free to escalate matters to the owner. At no time during this guests stay did they contact either the Management Company or the owner to request action be taken on any of the items listed, which means that we did not have an opportunity to do anything about it. These issues were only raised with us after this guest had completed their stay and returned home. Our management company have followed up all of the points raised and we do not accept that the description of the state of the villa is fair. We feel the 5 star review submitted by a guest who stayed in the villa the previous month adequately supports this view, as do all of our other reviews on HomeAway. The main item that needed attention was deterioration of the leather on one of the couches, and this couch has been replaced. There is nothing else on the list above which could not have been resolved very quickly by our Management Company had they been contacted. Feedback from other guests who have needed to call our Management Company for assistance has always been extremely positive.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful property!! The house was beautiful, large and spacious. Everything was clean, and kitchen was well stocked with cooking dishes and utensils. We had 3 families, everyone had their own space to unwind when needed, and common areas were large and comfy enough for us all to be together at other times. We will certainly be back.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Providence Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Providence Clubhouse
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Watersong is a gated community. The villa is situated on an oversized plot and has lake and conservation area views.

The Orlando area is home to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando, Legoland and many excellent golf courses. Over 51 million visitors came to the Orlando region in 2011.

The Walt Disney World resort is the area's largest attraction and includes: Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Typhoon Lagoon, Blizzard Beach, and Downtown Disney. SeaWorld Orlando is a large park that features numerous zoological displays and marine animals alongside an amusement park with roller coasters and water park.

Universal Orlando is another major tourist attraction comprising Universal Studios Florida, CityWalk, and Islands of Adventure. The Wet 'n Wild water park is another famous attraction. SeaWorld Orlando includes Aquatica and Discovery Cove. Legoland Florida has also recently opened, and the Watersong resort is convenient located within easy driving distance of all these attractions.

Florida is also home to many quality golf courses including Providence Golf Course which is found next door to the Watersong Resort.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.
Price quoted includes all taxes, cleaning and use of BBQ/Grill.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals