HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
This property has multiple rentals

Karine and Milan

Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French

Beautiful New Loft - Top Location - Nice Opera Loft

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Nice - Nice Opera Loft

2 full sized beds and a sofa sleeper. Sleeps six comfortably

Best location on the French Riviera. Bright and beautiful loft with all the amenities right in the thick of it. Under one minutes walk to place Messena, the Cour Saleya and Nice beaches. Restaurants and shopping are steps from our flat in every direction. The absolute perfect pied a terre for the ultimate Nice experience.

The loft is situated on the second floor of an historic building that once served as a covenant and hospital. It is very near Nice Opera, on the furthest south east corner of Carre d'Or, just 75 feet from Old Town. Major construction for this flat was finished November 2012 and, the design element and finishings we just completed in March 2013. So everything is in new condition. Ideal for a family of four. However, there is a sofa bed that could offer two additional persons with a place.

Features include:

4 meter ceilings, in floor heating, 100% LED lighting, built in LAN, 51' flat screen LED TV, WIFI, Apple TV, dual docking station for iPhone 4s and older devices. WASHER/DRYER, dish washer, oven, microwave, induction stove top, glass shower, solid oak flooring and Italian tiles. There are two full sized beds in loft area with sofa sleeper in living area. There is also a large beautiful bathroom with in-floor heating and an Italian style shower on the main level, just below the loft.

There is also a fully stocked minibar. Price list can be found in the house manual.

This flat puts the WOW in wow factor. Bright and clean, spacious and comfortable. It really is the best location in town. And, the best location if you're looking to make day trips in the area. Under a minutes walk to the upscale shopping in Carre d'Or. Under a minutes walk to the independently owned shops of Old Town. Steps to the outdoor flower market on the Cour Saleya. Plus, the beaches are all under a minutes walk. More restaurants than you could visit in a year. Grocery stores, boulangerie, dry cleaners are all within a minutes walk. The urban explorers dream come true.

Airport shuttle and tram to train station are just steps away. There are also busses to Monaco and Cannes within a few minutes walk. There are four separate velo bleu bike station under a minutes walk from the flat. Also, there are a couple of Auto Bleu car station both within two minutes walk. The electric cars are great way to explore. They only cost 8 euro an hour and give you 120 kilometres of autonomy. The bicycles are free for the first 30 minutes an 1 euro an hour after that. All busses and tram cost just 1.5 euro! So weather you want to check out the beaches just outside or head to Cannes, Antibes, Ville Franche, Monaco and more, our flat truly puts you right in the centre of all the action.

My family and I have been living in center Nice for eight years now. We're here to point you in the right direction and, we have a great product to ensure your experience is the best possible. Coming from Chicago I am always amazed at how every apartment in Nice is just like the next. We really have gone the extra mile to create a beautiful product. It is a one of kind flat that you are sure to feel at home in. The location is as good as good as it could get. We are confident that if you are looking for a city center pied de terre than we have a great product for you. If you are coming from a country setting please keep in mind this flat is in the hyper center of town. Come stay with us, we look forward to your booking.

Also included:

Hand soap

Bathroom towels

Bed linen

Iron and ironing board

Hair dryer

Pots and pans

Plates and bowls

Drinking glasses

Coffee cups


Knives and cutting board

Kitchen towels

Coffee and tea

Hot water kettle




**Please review house rules for check in and check out times, cash key deposit and other conditions**

More Details

Details for holiday apartment Nice Opera Loft, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

The loft is a well designed space that sleeps six. There is a fully fitted kitchen, 4 meter ceilings and natural stone tiling in the bathroom. There is also in-floor heating and an Apple TV.
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Karine and Milan (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French

Why Karine and Milan chose Nice

It took us two years of active searching to find this perfectly placed property. It really is the best location in town. We planned out and built an excellent product, as you can see in the pictures. Everything was built with the guest in mind, we have added amenities that just don't exist in any other property in the area. This flat was purposefully build with the holiday guest in mind. It's a trifecta, great flat, great location and hosts that are willing to go the extra mile. Everything is brand new. Through in the 4 meter high ceilings and large spaces and having everything just outside the front door and you will love it here too.

What makes this apartment unique

It is so hard to find a flat in this great area. Everything the Côte d'Azur has to offer is right here. But we also have added unique features like Apple TV, Air printing, TV with movies in your native language and a complete kitchen. Plus, you get to enjoy the most well thought out loft in the area. Give us a chance and send us an inquiry today.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thought the house was very modern and clean. Just be careful when you are using facilities at this place. We ended up paying 40euro for chipping a plate and a tiny scratch on the wall. If you are over 6.2feet tall you will be struggling to be comfortable in this place. Overall good location, close to the beach and wonderful host. *** HOST REPLY*** The 40 euro was for a hole in a wall.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 21


based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Nice Opera Loft
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Such an amazing apartment in the perfect location - literally on the doorstep of everything, the beach, the flower market, the old town. We were met by Frank who was friendly, informative and so helpful throughout our visit and he set the tone to an amazing holiday. We will be certain to return to Nice and would love to stay in this fantastic property again! Such a shame to leave!!! Thanks again Frank and Aurelia for making us feel so welcome!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

Great little apartment situated bang in the centre of Old Town which seriously could not be in a better location. Everything needed, (shops, restaurants, cafes, bars & beach) located within a quarter mile radius, if anything there is too much choice!

Frank, the host, is a very likable fella full of information and advice so definitely pay attention to what he has to say. Should it all be a little too much to take in at once he’s also very reachable by phone so don’t worry if you miss something as you can always ask again later.

Of the apartment itself, very clean and well maintained and has all the mod cons anyone could need. Sleeping area consists of 2 double beds within a mezzanine floor and there is also a sofa bed available on the lower floor should it be required. Although this apartment can sleep up to 6 people, I personally think it would be a little crowded / uncomfortable especially if staying for a longer period.

(Other useful info) Make sure you read all the terms and conditions before booking as there are additional charges which are as follows; 1) A deposit is payable in cash on arrival and returned 24 hours after departure minus any additional charges, 2) There is a cleaning charge, 3) There is a late check-in fee so check before booking as this will be deducted from your deposit 4) Also deducted from your deposit is the tourist tax, the total is based on the number of persons staying.

Personally I was aware of all this so not an issues, but as I’m also in the hospitality industry I know how people can be so If your one of those who refuses to read the terms before booking you’ll only have yourself to blame.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lovely guests. We had a fantastic experience with them. They did check in several hours past our agreed check and finally arrived at 1am. We charged 20 euro to cover the cost of our trip and meal. The cleaning fee is included in the quote and is paid in full at time of booking. We clean our flat for four hours bewteen every single guest and we clean everything ourselves regardless on weather or not we feel something has been used. One guest described our apartment as forensically cleaned. The apartment will be spotless for you and the location does not get any better.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Absolutely incredible location & renovation!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment looks wonderful and very well maintained. The location couldn't be more prime - city center, right on a busy daytime street, and around the block from a busy night time street. Yet it's quiet at night without disturbances! Beautiful city beach is a 2 minute walk away. Great and patient owners!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a really pleasure hosting you all. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You were wonderful guests and we would be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 3 of 5

Good points:

- Very well maintained apartment with modern look and amenities.

- Frank was very accommodating and allowed me to do a late check-out and leave my luggage at his apartment for that time period.

- Excellent location with grocery stores, tram stops and public beaches nearby.

- Frank asked his helper to help me in carrying the luggage downstairs after checkout.

Bad points:

- In his Apr 19 message, Frank said "Yes, you may pay your security deposit by card.". However, after we reached the apartment, he asked for the deposit in cash and denied ever agreeing to accept card. He reminded me several times that I should read his messages more often. I had to run around to withdraw cash from ATM, which caused me to pay cash transaction fees and make international calls (I don't carry cash and hadn't enabled my credit card for cash withdrawal). It was a bad start to our stay. He did give me 2-3 hours to arrange for the cash.

- The stairs going to the beds are very flimsy and steep, and not at all safe for kids (remember if anything happens its your responsibility and not owner's).

- Once a kid is on the bed, its easy for him to jump from the railing down to the living room. The railing/wall next to the bed isn't high enough.

- The internet was spotty on the first day. However, Frank shared his other apartment's password, which made the situation little better.

-As advertised, the apartment is on 2nd floor with good number of steps to climb. If you have a kid or problem in climbing stairs, then its best to be mentally prepared for some good exercise.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: there is a €300 cash security deposit due a check in. We are unable to accept credit cards directly as we are not a business. We would also never set ourselves to have a problem with a guest by telling them we can accept credit cards when we could not. This guest could not produce the email message he referred to in his review. We have justadded a hand rail to the stairs to the loft as well as a brand new always on water heater. It's a great apartment and a great value for money. You can not find a property better situated in Nice. We provided these guests with a brand new baby travel bed, there is no way their child could have climbed out. We don't understand the purpose of their hypothetical scenario. This apartment is on the second floor, exactly as advertised. The stairs are very wide and easy to navigate. This review was made by a client that had other reasons for his negative feedback and not an object review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect since before booking. Frank was extremely nice and always with prompt responses. At checkin he was very helpful as well. There was a misunderstnading since I have originally rented the suite and for some reason it was not available when I got there. Frank promptly offered me the loft without any extra charge which was nice since it was late at night.

The appartment is extremely well located in the very heart of downtown. Good size for probably 2 couples, no elevator (loft is in the second floor but not a big deal for us), security, etc... Also, everything is brand new inside. Kitchen and bathroom new and well equipped. I totally recommend Frank's appartment.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location, very nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

Frank, the owner was very responsive to my e-mails before arrival. He was on time for our check-in and the apartment was very clean. He was very friendly and took time to walk us through the unit. He was all the time offering his assistance and he gave us very nice dinner recommendations ( You cannot leave Nice without trying the bouillabaisse at Boccaccio).

The unit has been very fully renovated inside, very fresh and modern style. The loft style give it a cool character.

The building itself is old and not very nice itself, but the location is very good, near Place Massena, Promenade des Anglais and Cours Saleya. You can move around the city walking, by tram or bus without any problem.

The only two cons:

1. the bathroom is downstairs, and the staircase to go down is too narrow and shaky (you think twice to go to the bathroom at night).

2. The mattress is very uncomfortable, too thin and bended to the center.

A great advantage: there are two double beds upstairs (one of them can fit one adult and one child because it is shorter in one side), so it is good for a whole family.

Another advantage, if you come driving a car, is that there is a parking garage right in front, but be careful and do not leave anything in the car, because we left our GPS visible and they broke one window trying to steal it.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry this couple did not read the advertisement and discription prior to their arrival. Unfortunetly, these guests broke a brand new table during their stay which they had to pay for. They also checked in after midnight without contacting us to let us know they would be 8 hours late. We did not charge them for the late check in. Their review does not match our experience with them. Also, we are not sure what their leaving expensive electronics on their rental car seat and in plain view has to do with our amazing apartment. On a plus, they brought to our attention a mattress that was not performing as intended and we replaced it with a brand new mattress and box spring. We have also added a hand rail to the stairs. For future guests, as we have clearly indicated in our advertisement, the two full sized beds are in the loft area and the bathroom is directly below on the main level, along with a sofa sleeper. If you have mobility issues this might not be the best solution for you. We have received over 150 five star reviews between our various websites. We are positive you will love it here so please feel free to book.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
4.5 Miles
Nice international airport (NCE)
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Am Nolan's
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry Nice
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Golf country club de Nice
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4.3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Le Hussard
Nearest Ski
60 Kilometres
greolieres les neiges ski resort & Isola2000 100km
Nearest Beach
175 Metres
Opera beach
Car: not necessary

Best location in the Côte d'Azur. Located directly between Carre d'Or and Old town everything Nice has to offer is right outside the front door. In addition, the loft is located perfectly for excursions to neighbouring cities. Public transportation is just around the corner. Plus, there are several car rental agencies just in the neighbourhood. Also, bike and boat rental agencies very near by.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Carre d'Or, Nice

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
High Season 2016
13 May 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £54
Refundable Damage Deposit £251
Stay tax €2 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 1 years.

Rates are subject to change until reservation has been made. A €300 refundable cash security deposit is due at check-in. Our house rules are established to prevent inconsideration and not to arbitrarily charge guests at every turn. Come see why we have received over 200 five star reviews between our two flat. Parking is available at an extra cost. If you are interested in securing a parking place please let us know at time of booking and we can included it in our quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Nice in Nice Area

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 47 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , In floor heating
  • Large bathroom is located on the main level directly below the loft, with Italian style shower, in-floor heating and hair dryer. Freshly laundered towels are provided to every guest.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Double Bed , In loft
  • There are two full sized beds at opposite ends of the Loft area. In addition to the solid hardwood floors, there is a night-stand and reading lamps as well as hangers and shelving.
  • Books ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Parking available at an additional cost.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties