Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Downtown Denver Loft, pets welcome, free reserved parking

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type studio

Overview

About the property

Studio with full kitchen, bathroom, washer & dryer & free reserved parking

The Historic Melbourne is the former International Melbourne Hotel and Hostel- this hundred year old property has seen travelers from all over the world - located in the real Heart of Denver you are walking distance from Uptown-Downtown-Lodo-Rino District and the booming 5 Points.

Walking distance to everything

Location Location Location!! 22nd and Welton

Pets welcome (no deposit required)

FREE reserved parking spot

We do not charge a cleaning fee!!

Very creative and unique loft living

The Melbourne is one of the best unique designed buildings in Denver

You must see this amazing loft and explore this amazing, fun, creative neighborhood.

Very cool loft now available. This units feature:

Exposed Brick

Reclaimed Hardwood Floors

Tall 9-Foot ceilings

Washer and Dryer included in unit

On Demand water heaters

Secured Entrance

Cable TV

WiFi - Internet

Computer

Netflix

Below the loft are several small business owned by very cool and fun people/owners! So you will have the opportunity to explore places such as:

*The Woodshop - Here the public works with, designs, gets educated and creates one of a kind custom pieces of wood art work.

*A very cool tattoo parlor with some of the best tattoo artists in Denver

* Tea Infused bar - Very low key quiet place where you can grab awesome non-alcoholic and alcoholic tea infused drinks. Read one of the many books they have to share. Owners are AWESOME.

* VOO - Custom sneaker shoe and apparel store! If your a sneakerhead, this is a must stop shop. If you're lucky you will catch local athletes in the store shopping.

* Jazz Bar - Great creo food and music

* Wood Brewery - Awesome brewery that makes all sorts of craft beer for you to taste and enjoy. I have yet to have a bad beer!

More Details

Owner
Jayson
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2018

About Jayson

I came to Denver for college and have been in love with the Mile High City ever since. I got this property so I could offer it as a perk to my clients for when there employees fly into town. I now also offer it for anyone to enjoy.

Why Jayson chose Five Points

This property is set up for ANYONE. Whether you are here for business, work, play, vacation, visiting etc. you will find this property very accomadating. Properties location is close to everything in the Denver metro area.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio around the Five Points around the Denver

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: 14:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Downtown Denver Loft, pets welcome, free reserved parking
average rating of 4.818182 based on 33 reviews
5

Beautiful loft

  • 5 of 5

The loft is a beautiful place to stay. Easy walking distance to many downtown Denver attractions. Jayson was an excellent host!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Margaret thank you for your compliments about the loft and location. We did our best to ensure the design of the loft was fun, welcoming and enjoyable for all. The location of the loft is one of the top compliments we get about our loft because it is so close to everything in Denver. Again thank you for your kind words and we certainly look forward to hosting you as a guest in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
NJ
5

Awesome studio loft.

  • 5 of 5

I loved the loft. The building was secure and the loft is well decorated and comfortable. It is a short walk to many of the areas of interest in downtown Denver.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
5

Very cute studio

  • 5 of 5

The loft is very nice and the building is secure. Jayson was GREAT at communication. The TV was not working, but Jayson did everything to help try and fix it. I would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The apartment was nice and in a nice area.

  • 3 of 5

So, it was nice but here was the main problems. The bed was uncomfortable. I could deal with that. However, when I turned down my sheets and comforter there was a hair in my bed. Just not very inviting for me. I wonder how the cleaning fee is used. Other than that I will say the apartment was nice.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay in our vacation rental. Thank you for your kind words in regards to your stay at our loft. My apologies that there was a hair in the bed. We do not charge a cleaning to anyone who stays in our loft, however we do pay for a house cleaning service who cleans the unit after every single stay (which includes washing and putting on new sheets). I can certainly understand a hair to be disturbing but I can assure you the bed is always turned over with new sheets. Again thank you for taking the time to comment which in turn will allow us to only provide a better service and stay moving forward with future giests. Jayson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Clean, comfortable and neat place to stay.

Good central location for downtown.

Facilities were good for our requirements.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Melbourne Lofts

  • 5 of 5

Great location and accommodations. Loved the "Pay It Forward" box. Within walking distance of the ball park, microbreweries, restaurants. This was our first stop on an 11 day road trip with our dogs. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stop for a day of bar hopping in Denver.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals