Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ground Floor 2 Bedroom Apartment

Bedrooms 2
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Apartment In Playa Flamenca Lovely Communal Gardens With 2 Large Pools

2 bedroom ground floor apartment in a secure gated urbanization in Playa Flamenca.

The apartment is just 5 minutes drive from the beach and easy walking distance to many bars, shops and restaurants including the new La Zenia Boulevard which is just a few minutes away

The apartment has 2 bedrooms, bedroom 1 is a double and bedroom 2 has 2 single beds.

The large bathroom has full size bath with shower over and his & hers sinks.

The open plan kitchen is modern and is separated from the dining area by a breakfast bar with inset hob and extractor over. The kitchen also has a fridge freezer, microwave, oven, kettle & toaster.

The lounge has 2 leather sofas, TV and DVD player. The lounge leads into a conservatory which can be opened up in the summer and leads onto a good sized terrace with table, chairs, parasol, BBQ and a bench.

The apartment is set down a quiet short street which is midway between the 2 large swimming pools.

This bright and airy apartment is perfect for a relaxing holiday yet also having the benefit of all the amenities you could need within a very short distance.

Alicante airport is just 45 minutes away, Murcia airport is also 45 minutes away making this a very easy destination to get to.

More Details

About Us

Garry Larner
Costa Calida Property Management S.L - B73544298
Calle Reyes Catolicos 41
30740 San Pedro del Pinatar
Murcia Touristboard, 1320/2016
VAT Reg NoB73544298

Property Manager
Tony Modigh
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish, Swedish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Orihuela in Vega Baja del Segura

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , His & Hers sinks
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Air Conditioned
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Air Conditioned
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ground Floor 2 Bedroom Apartment
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

Good location but a shame the apartment did not supply what it advertised

  • 3 of 5

We stayed from July 24th to August 6th 2017.

Positives: Apartment nice and spacious and relatively clean. Great location and near to bars and restaurants at La Zenia boulevard which is 2 mins by car and about a 15 minute walk. Safe and secure complex with two lovely communal pools a one minute walk from apartment.


We could not use the cutlery/utensils as kitchen drawers and cupboards smelt very strongly of foist. The washing machine did not work so we could not wash towels or bedding for the 2 weeks we were there and there was no spare bedding available. We mentioned this to the guy who manages the apartment and he arranged for a new washing machine which never came during our stay. He did bring us clean bedding on our last night for the double bed only and not for the single beds so our children still had to sleep in dirty bedding. The TV did not work and again we asked about this and was told there was a problem with satellite connection. If one crumb was left on the living room floor (having a toddler this is normal) then there was an ant infestation. From start to finish communication with the owner/ management company was very average. I would be reluctant to stay here again unless all the above problems were sorted.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest I am sorry to hear about your problems. However your problems was caused by the fact that the washing machine broke down in high season, which was replaced actually the day before you left I recall, in regard to bedding we offer a midstay cleaning and bedding package which had solved your problem straight away. The community had cut all WIFi in the whole area as it was not a problem but more a installation issue. In High season to get someone to react within hours is impossible. Now there is free Wifi and new Satelite TV, and of course a brand new washing machine. Therefore as you like everything else I would love to have you back next year. Regards Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5


  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

modern bright apartment on a beautiful complex

  • 4 of 5

A lovely apartment although could be a little cleaner ! in most of the corners there was a combination of hair,dust,sand and crumbs. We were looking forward to having a bbq however,it would have taken me a couple of hours to clean it first YUCK !! so didnt bother in the end. Its probably a good idea for the cleaner/management company to check these things before new arrivals. Also the shower curtain needs replacing as its mouldy! couldnt get the TV to work either ?. sorry to appear so negative but i feel the owner may be unaware of these issues that need addressing. we would definitely recommend this lovely,well maintained complex which is placed perfectly for superb bars restaurants and shopping.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

it was very clean no problems and really enjoyed staying there

  • 4 of 5

Very welcoming nothing to complain about had everything you need and would definitely stay there again

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice spacious apartment in a lovely little well established complex.

  • 4 of 5

Stayed her for 9 nights at the end of June

Firstly the apartment was very clean and has just been re-painted and had some new furniture. I found out from the property agent, Ian from Calida Shunshie, when he met me with keys that I was the first too stay there since it had been refurbished. I can vouch for that as I had to spend some time taking labels off towels and all the crockery ;-)

Everything in the apartment worked great apart from the microwave which looked brand new but would not switch on. I think it had been dropped as the door was a bit askew. Also no coffee maker. However called Ian and he brought a new one and a coffee maker the next day.

As described there was decent airco in all the rooms. Living area was open plan with patio doors onto a small patio area with nice seats and a table although no sunloungers. Utility room had a washing machine which I did use and that worked fine.

Bedrooms were a decent size and the beds pretty comfortable. Plenty of wardrobe space too in both rooms. Bathroom was quite large (no window in there though) with a bath with a shower in it and two sinks. Shower was good, plenty of hot water and good pressure.

Towels supplied were nice quality and as already said brand new when I stayed.

Have to say that the couches in the living area had seen better days. Both of them were pretty uncomfortable and we ended up taking cushions from the patio chairs to put on them before they were bearable to sit on as they had practically no support left.

TV was ok also. Lots of English channels to choose from. Could do with some kind of i-pod dock in there though for some music or of course bring your own. The fixtures and fittings (e.g. cooker, cooker hood etc) are a little dated but not overly so and are perfectly adequate. No wi-fi though and the 3g signal there, for Vodafone anyway, was not 100% but workable

The small complex where the apartment is situated is very nice. There are two pools within 100m and the gardens are really well kept. It is gated too although it would be nice to have a remote key fob to open the front gate rather than the electronic key which you had to stop and put in. Could be a bit fiddly.

Location is also good. There’s a couple of bars/restaurants at the entrance and Playa Flamenca Commercial is walkable in about 15 minutes. You can also walk to the Zenia Boulevard shopping centre although I always recommend people rent a car to stay in this area. On Saturdays there is a large market

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

gepflegte Anlage und schöne Wohnung

  • 3 of 5

Durch den Vermieter wurden wir gut vorbereitet und empfangen.

Die Beschreibung bezüglich Wohnung und Anlage sowie die Fotos waren zu 100 % zutreffend.

Die Ausstattung und der Zustand der Wohnung waren hervorragend.

Allerdings fehlte deutsches SAT TV und Wlan.

Wir fühlten uns in der Anlage sehr wohl und würden sie auch weiterempfehlen.

Für Einkäufe und Strandbesuche ist jedoch dringend ein Auto notwendig.

Einziger negativer Aspekt des Aufenthalts war, dass in der geschlossenen und vermeintlich gesicherten Anlage in der Nacht bei unserem PKW die Scheibe eingeschlagen wurde.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Murcia San Javier
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
45 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Villa Martin
Nearest Train
45 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Playa Flamenca
Car: recommended

Playa Flamenca is part of Orihuela Costa, the most southerly stretch of the Costa Blanca on the east coast of Spain. The Costa Blanca runs south in the Alicante district from Denia, north of Benidorm, to Pilar de la Horadada on the border with Murcia district.

There are loads of interesting places to visit for culture, history, shopping and so on.

It is not only beaches and bars. There is so much more to see and do.

From here you can travel to Benidorm, Alicante, Orihuela, Cartagena, Murcia and Torrevieja, as well as many other smaller places.

Several Blue flag beaches are in walking distance and provide plenty of sun, sea and sangria for your vacation in Spain.

The food in Orihuela Costa is very varied and almost any type of cuisine is available in the many bars, cafes and restaurants along the coast. The choice is endless, and not expensive. You don’t even have to take your car to have a wide range of great eating and drinking options to please everyone.

Your holiday can be as active or relaxing as you want. There are many famous golf courses within easy reach, and other activities for all ages.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Orihuela, Spain

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
High Season
1 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season
2 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low Season
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Meet & Greet Key £40.07
Refundable Damage Deposit £155.85

Late arrival after 18.00 will be charged extra €40 locally on arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals