Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fabulous Gulf Front Corner Penthouse at Eden House With Breathtaking Views

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,786 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

WEEKLY MINIMUM Rental from Saturday to Saturday in peak season (Dec - April).

Just steps from the beach and offering an incredible Gulf Front view, Eden House Penthouse 5 is the island vacation getaway you've been hoping to find in the quiet, southern end of Fort Myers Beach. This fabulous 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Luxury Corner Penthouse Condo is a magnificent, spacious unit that sleeps six comfortably and lets the light of the brilliant Florida sunshine in to every room. Thanks to Eden House's perfect beachfront location, there is a gorgeous view of the Gulf from nearly every room. The best place to watch our world-famous sunsets is from the comfort of your HUGE screened-in lanai! Imagine the fun of sipping a drink on this lanai as you watch the Florida sun sink behind the Gulf waters or sipping a cup of your morning coffee as you watch the dolphins play. It's a front row seat on one of nature's best shows that changes every minute.

The living room includes lots of comfortable seating with a separate media section housing a HDTV with DVD player so you can watch all your favorite movies and programs. There's also free WiFi in Penthouse 5 so you can book tee times, make restaurant reservations and send photos back home to friends. The open concept living area also includes a full sized dining room with a large table for 6 and a breakfast bar that seats 4 more.

The brand new kitchen has been completely remodeled with new cabinets, new appliances, and granite countertops. You'll find everything you need in the kitchen to cook up a feast or a simple snack for your family. There's plenty of counter space for prep and all the utensils, cookware and dishes you need.

The very large Master Bedroom En Suite features a King sized bed, its own TV, and a view of the Gulf. The newly remodeled Master Bath has a large vanity, a jetted soaking tub and separate shower. The first Guest Bedroom has a large Double Bed, while the second Guest Bedroom has two Twin Beds to give you maximum flexibility for your guests. There's plenty of room to spread out belongings and lots of storage space for clothes. The Guest Bedrooms share a remodeled Full Guest Bath with a walk in shower, large vanity and lots of plush towels. Right next to the bathroom is a handy washer and dryer so you can keep your family in clean clothes throughout your stay.

For your convenience, Eden House offers a secure lobby entrance, an elevator, ample parking, a beautiful heated resort sized pool, a BBQ and picnic area right on the beach, and a large sundeck area with plenty of lounge chairs.

Beautifully landscaped with palm trees swaying in the breeze, Eden House is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on the south end of Fort Myers Beach. The south end of the island is known for its relaxing and care free atmosphere, but still close to many shops and restaurants in Santini Plaza. The beach trolley also stops right outside this community which will take you up and down the island to Lover's Key State Park or up to Times Square and The Pier. There are plenty of island restaurants, shopping, entertainment, even a movie theater! Located on the coast of Southwest Florida, Fort Myers Beach is famous for its breathtaking sunsets, long white sandy beaches, shell collecting, boating, water sports and excellent fishing.

As the property manager and rental agent for Eden House Penthouse 5, Kathy Nesbit Vacations, Inc. offers the best in customer service and accommodations. We have been graciously greeting our guests from our familiar local office location on Fort Myers Beach for over 40 years and have earned our excellent reputation. By popular vote, we have been named The Best Of Fort Myers Beach Winner for Real Estate Vacation Rental multiple times! The Kathy Nesbit Vacation Rental team has played hosts to thousands of guests and visitors to the Island over these many years and helped them to enjoy the best vacation experience possible. We love acting as tourism ambassadors for Fort Myers Beach!

Kathy Nesbit Vacations, Inc. is proud to announce that this property has been officially registered with the Town of Fort Myers Beach and is compliant with all requirements and regulations. STR #19-0399

More Details

Property Manager
Leeanna at Kathy Nesbit Vacations, Inc.
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the South Island around the Ft Myers Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1786 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
  • Dining Room ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches ...
  • cinemas ...
  • Health/Beauty Spa ...
  • library ...
  • live theatre ...
  • marina ...
  • recreation centre ...
  • restaurants ...
  • water parks ...
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing ...
  • bird watching ...
  • Boating ...
  • eco tourism ...
  • Miniature golf ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • Shelling ...
  • Shopping ...
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking ...
  • Wildlife Viewing ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • fitness centre ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundrette - serviced ...
  • medical services ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling ...
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • fly fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • Kayaking ...
  • Parasailing ...
  • pier fishing ...
  • sailing ...
  • bay fishing ...
  • surf fishing ...
  • swimming ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fabulous Gulf Front Corner Penthouse at Eden House With Breathtaking Views
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
4

Beautiful condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo is gorgeous, the amount of light in it is amazing. So pretty. We all slept well in our beds. I was under the impression tho that the lagoon would be usable, although I had no idea. I just assumed my children would play there as well. You can not enter the lagoon and walking to the beach was a little more effort than I had hoped. Often times was an odor coming from it. With small children and lots of gear it was a longer walk than I thought to the beach, despite the condo being right on the water. We were unlucky in our timing of vacation as well. Due to red tide, the ocean was not the best. TONS or seaweed, dead fish along shore and in the water. Although it cleared some and we were able to enjoy it. Shelling was awesome, we got tons of great shells. The condo itself was spectacular. Minus the dryer. It did not want to dry even one towel. The pool and pool area is nice, we liked having the refrigerator down there to bring some drinks and keep there while swimming vs packing a cooler. The area has tons of things to do with lots of great restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we are glad the condo was to your liking. We are glad to know about the dryer issue and will have it checked out as it is new and under warranty. Red Tide is a very unfortunate situation, we are glad it is now moved away from our beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The property is beautiful!

  • 3 of 5

The Master Bedroom mattress is old and sags terribly. My husband and I have back issues and were miserable by the last night. The washer and dryer are tiny and the dryer literally would not dry two towels after 4 hours. I called the office and was told “those are new washers and dryers and the cleaning people never complained.” Beware if you like the beach, they have a ponding of water in front of the actual ocean not pictured in the photos. You have to take a good walk for actual beach access. Aesthetically the unit is beautiful and huge.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, but this is a beautiful condo, in a great location unfortunately it seems you were not happy from the very beginning as you threatened with your lawyer the day you arrived because of user error on the thermostat. The washer and dryer are brand knew, sorry that you had a problem with them. The pictures are very accurate and show the split beach area in 7 of the pictures.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to stay and enjoy the beach. Great view and very relaxing. Extremely friendly tenants.

  • 5 of 5

Great property and location. Quiet and fun.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, Indiana USA
5

Gorgeous inside and out

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved staying here. Everything was clean! Tons of towels, hearing the ocean sitting on the lanai. We didn’t want to leave!!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Condo was lovely. Roomy, comfortable and nice.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view. Lots of birds and fish to see. The corner unit gives you a nice panoramic view. The property was situated in a very nice section of Fort Myers Beach. We were close to the other islands. Naples, Santibel and Bonita Springs. I would go back again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall we enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. However the mattress in the master bedroom needs to be replaced. It was very soft and sagging causing us to wake up in back pain. Having beach chairs and umbrella would have helpful since we were flying and not able to travel with those items. As well, everything has been updated except the coffee maker. Although there is a keriug we prefer a pot of coffee in the morning. The coffee maker was old and needs to updated. The unit was clean but the showers could have been cleaner upon arrival.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and information on the mattress. We have sent the information to the owners for them to address the issue. As well the other suggestions. Glad you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals