Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5 Bed 2.5 Bath House with private hot tub located close to ski resort

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

The Lazy Bear Lodge is everything you need to relax in one of America's largest outdoor playgrounds. Only a mile away is Silver Mountain Resort and Water Park featuring renown skiing, snowboarding and downhill mountain biking, plus the longest gondola in the country if you just want to see breathtaking views. Also less than a mile away is the famous Trail of the Coeur d'Alene's bicycle trail system that beyond description. Only 14 miles to the east is Lookout Pass Resort and the equally famous Route of the Hiawathas.

Summertime in the Silver Valley offers many family friendly activities. There are several beautiful golf courses a short drive from the Lodge, including Galena Ridge, Shoshone Golf Club and Pinehurst Golf Course. Visit historic Wallace and take a silver or gold mine tour, or enjoy the annual Huckleberry Festival or Blues Festival. Silver Mountain hosts both summer and winter activities and events as well. Take a look at their calendar at http://www.silvermt.com/Things-To-Do/Event-Calendar to help you plan your vacation!

Inside the Lazy Bear Lodge there's more than enough room to spread out whether there are two of you or 10. The Lazy Bear is approximately 3,000 square feet and features five themed, comfortable bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a roomy living room, dining room, spacious fully equipped kitchen and an outdoor hot tub. No doubt the most popular feature at the Lazy Bear Lodge is the vast entertainment room which surrounds you with a bar, pool table, Foosball table and gas fireplace.

You enter through a large snow room set-up for skiers and all of their equipment. There's also a washer/dryer in the same room. Of course there's cable TV and free high speed Internet so you're always in touch with the world.

In short, the Lazy Bear Lodge is your destination for endless indoor and outdoor fun. We look forward to hosting you and your friends and loved ones.

(Please note - VRBO is now collecting and remitting Idaho state taxes on our behalf, however we are also responsible for the City of Kellogg resort taxes, which are paid separately by us. These will show up on your quote as "Resort Fee" and "Tax Fee." If you have any questions please let us know! Thanks!)

More Details

Owner
Bill White
Member since: 2017
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2018

About Bill White

Bill White and his father, Paul White, were born and raised in the Silver Valley. They grew up skiing at Silver Mountain during the winter and enjoying the beautiful outdoors during the summer. Bill currently lives in Coeur d'Alene, ID and Paul has homes in Pine Creek, ID and Richland, WA. They are proud to host you for your vacation and hope that your stay is amazing.

Bill White purchased this house in 2013

Why Bill White chose Kellogg

The Lazy Bear Lodge has been a popular vacation rental in Kellogg, ID since the 1990's. The Whites and their families rented it for a family gathering and loved it so much that they purchased it when it became available.

What makes this house unique

The Lodge is in a fabulous location and is large enough to host several families. With it's close proximity to Silver Mountain, it is perfect for a ski or mountain biking vacation. Lookout Pass is just a few minutes up the road, along with the Hiawatha Trail, as well as snowmobile and cross country ski trails.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Kellogg around the Shoshone County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , basement
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , upstairs
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Open Room In Upstairs Area - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs
    Bear Cave - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom, upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Main floor
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bed 2.5 Bath House with private hot tub located close to ski resort
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
Edmonds, Wa
4

Great place to stay especially if have lots of people

  • 4 of 5

We had to attend a wedding and found this place to be a Great location with plenty of room for everyone. We werent all cramped up in hotel rooms so it made the stay so much more relaxing. Short Easy walk to grocery store, a good burger place and a fun bar. House was super clean and had everything you needed. The owners were fantastic to work with. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was a great place for a large family

  • 4 of 5

It was perfect for our family reunion

They do have the refrigerator too cold and it froze the eggs 😕

Also the thermostat wouldn’t go below 78

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are so glad you had a good time, it really is a great house for a family reunion! We are SO sorry about the refrigerator being turned down too low. We have never had anyone mention it, so we will check on that right away! It has been unusually warm in North Idaho this summer, so we are also sorry that the house was too warm. We only have air conditioning in the upstairs rooms, and usually this works well for the weather in Kellogg. We'll make sure that we are very clear about the air situation in our house description. Thanks again for staying with us! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make our home a five star rental! Bill and Kiersten
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Ohio
4

nice property.

  • 4 of 5

Having five bedrooms is a plus when traveling with a group. House is a little plain from the street. The inside is perfect for a large group. There is a Large gathering area for our group and a fun basement with a bar and pool table. The hot tub was nice. The beds were comfy.. There was AC in the upstairs.. The kitchen worked out well for cooking.

We were on on our way to Glacier, so this house was a perfect place to spend the night.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, OR
5

Great location and space for all

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our long weekend with friends and biking. We have stayed at this house before and were happy to return for another endure race at Silver Mtn. The house had plenty of space and fun activities for everyone. Had a minor issue that we texted the owner about and he gave a quick reply.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous space. Everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! We had a wedding to attend at the ski resort and this house was the perfect space for our family. We hosted the rehearsal dinner and having the entertainment downstairs was great for the younger crowd. I would recommend this house to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you had a good stay, and that your family enjoyed the house. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, Idaho USA
5

A great place to stay and play

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the lazy bear ranch with another family for a quick trip to Kellog tonlet the kids play on the hill and the water park. The house was a great fit for a lot of people. Even with our group there was plenty of space. Everyone enjoyed watching movies on the huge tv the hot tub was super warm and and clean. The kids loved playing pool on the table downstairs. The house is within a 3 minute drive to the water park and lodge at silver mountain. It’s also a block away from a grocery store. We would absolutely stay there again and it made a fun trip headache free and much more cost effective!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great trip! We are looking forward to your next stay. Happy Easter!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Galena Ridge Golf Course
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Silver Mountain Resort

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £113.96
Refundable Damage Deposit £227.91

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals