No parties allowed
Must get onwer approval - $75 fee
the house is 4 levels - lots of stairs
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:12 (sleeps up to 10 adults)
In the event excess trash is left out - we charge an additional $100 cleaning fee. Please clean the rooftop, take out the trash and start dishwasher.
No partying is allowed on premises.
As a result of negative past experiences, no bachelor or bachelorette groups here
100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Great location, very spacious, and very accurate description
Great place, great location.
Libby and Alisha provided an amazing house for our family reunion. We enjoyed a very clean and welcoming space to call our own for the weekend. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen was adequately supplied with everything we needed for our large meals. The beach was so close and the provided beach towels were such a nice touch. They also had a frisbee, football, and many bikes for us to use to explore the area. The rooftop patio allowed us to enjoy the sunset in comfort with views of the beach and downtown. Overall, Libby and Alisha were great hosts that were very attentive and responsive to our questions. We would definitely book with them again.
Everyone was impressed with the house! Clean, great location, and plenty of room
Great Location and Clean House
We had a great time staying at this property in North PB. It was within very close walking distance of beach, and a decent walk to the PB bars. The rooftop had a great view and there was plenty of parking.
Awesome PB Location!
We had a great time at Libby's place in Pacific Beach! Excellent location only 2 blocks from the beach, and an awesome roof-deck to go along with a spacious house. Thanks so much!
Great location but Poor Experience
I have a mixed review on this house - overall the location was great but we ran into so many issues during our stay.
- Location was great - walking distance from beach and bars
- Rooftop was also great, ocean views in the distance
- Size was good, our group of 12 girls slept comfortably although I think 14 would have been a stretch.
- Construction noise starting at 6AM - there is no A/C in the house so we had to keep all the windows open in the house. None of us could sleep past 6AM because they were building a house next door
- No welcome letter - we had people fly in at 8AM and were hoping for an early check in but we didn't get an access code until 7PM. Libby was apologetic and nice about forgetting to send the welcome letter but I spent an hour on the phone with VRBO trying to figure out what we should do. Thankfully the cleaners let us in.
-2nd floor had no power - we used a hair dryer on the 2nd floor and it blew a fuse.
-Garbage cans - the trashcans outside the house were super full of gross trash, you would open the lid and 100 flies would fly out.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - I greatly appreciate it. I'd like to address the concerns that brought our score from 5 to 3 stars -
- On the day of your arrival, I texted with a member of your group at 6:00pm the door code. I was moving the weekend you were in town and unfortunately, my mind was in a million places! To eliminate the possibility of that happening again, I have created a welcome letter for all future guests that will be sent 3 days prior to check in.
- I wish you had notified me of the issues with the circuit breaker in the bathrooms so I could have addressed them at the time. I have called an electrician to take a look - thank you for brining that to my attention! I'm sorry I didn't have the opportunity to help during your stay.
- While the construction noise was out of my control - I'm truly sorry you had to experience that inconvenience on your vacation! San Diego had an uncharacteristically hot summer and it was not comfortable especially when you need to close the windows because of outside noises. The heat is the main reason for the flies as well. We have set up traps outside to help with that.
- I genuinely appreciate your review - it helps me be a better host. I've taken your concerns and tried my best to make them better for the next guest.
Gorgeous/Fully remodeled 4/2 with a Rooftop-deck in beautiful North PB! Panoramic Ocean Views and 60 second walk to the sand! Ample Parking & Close to Everything: Downtown, Sea World, Mission Beach & Bay, La Jolla, surfing, & Coronado. Our home is perfect for a large group. We are fully stocked with all amenities along with a stunning rooftop deck that boasts 360 degree views of La Jolla, Downtown, Coronado & the Pacific. Our big beach house is suitable for all ages, we are excited to host you.