HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks English

Davis Park Family House - Fire Island, NY

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in East Patchogue

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Fire Island 4 bedroom, 2 bath with Private Spa on deck, Outdoor Shower and entertainment center. Massive deck relaxing environment. No Cars on Island. National Seashore and Nature Center nearby.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time in Fire Island we relaxed and enjoyed cool ocean breezes and a short walk to Bay for some clamming and boating. We needed another week we had so much fun the time went too quickly
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)
Davis Park Family House - Fire Island, NY
average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews
New York City
5

Special beach house at a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

I have been coming to Davis Park for years! The Handkerchief House is so special! It's located in the Ocean Ridge section of Davis Park (make a left when you get off the ferry). It's much quieter than Davis Park where the little bungalows are stacked right next to each other. This beautifully designed house is on a large corner property with lots of room for the kids to set-up games on the lawn, or let your dog(s) run run run. The house is very dog friendly, with partial shade and running water on the back deck. The back deck is super huge, with a 10 man hot tub and a ping pong table! The house is very big, with 2 full baths, an outdoor shower, open kitchen and living room area. There's cable TV, and lots of games for adults and kids. There are 2 clam rakes too, if you're interested in catching your own dinner. Unbelievably tasty! All 4 bedrooms have small balconies if you need to get away from the crowd, just grab a director's chair (there all over the house)! The master bedroom has a King size bed and A/C, which was crucial for us. Actually, all 3 bedrooms had A/C's this year, for the 1st time. The owner is always improving on the property, so you never know what good stuff the next year will bring. The barbecue is gas powered, so no need to buy coals. The house provides lots of beach chairs, beach umbrellas and coolers (with ice packs), and 2 Vermont carts to carry everything to and from the beach. The walk to the ocean was a block and a half, and one block to the Great South Bay! It's a perfect size and a perfect location! Loved our time at The Handkerchief House!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Special place to decompress and forget the world

  • 5 of 5

We stayed on Fire island last summer and had a fantastic time the proximity to the beach and bay was perfect for our family and friends. We had fun exploring the island via the water taxis and exploring the National Park in Watch Hill. The house was Roomy and Well run the Hot tub was a nice surprise to have at the beach as well as air conditioning. We will be back this year for two weeks we had so much fun and enjoyed doing business with the owners who are now friends of ours

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Architectural beauty, some shortcomings

  • 3 of 5

We stayed a week in August 2013. The house can use some work. Many of the screen doors were broken and stuck, the ping pong table was broken, outside chairs were wobbly, house itself dusty and dirty. TV didn't work (we had to call the cable company), power went out, upstairs shower had no water.

The owner was pretty responsive while we were there.

It took about 5 months of back and forth for us to get back our security deposit.

We had a lovely time there, but wouldn't go back to this house.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our house professionally cleaned every week for 3 hours by 3 women if there is an issue they are on island and can come back as they did for this. Our manager reported sand in house which happens at beach nothing else was amiss. LIPA did have a power outage for a few hours due to a storm that week. This is unfortunate but is out of any owners hands and it did knock out the direct tv for a few hours. We called Direct Tv and had them reset the box over the satellite system. We take pride in our family house and have many repeat renters for years who are responsible and understand what is involved in vacationing on a barrier island. We did hold these peoples deposit as the lease states due to the damage to the $800 ping pong table that was completely destroyed and (6) of the screens and frames being broken or damaged. Screens and doors were repaired in fall and our manager will inspect for damage more closely going forward.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Patchogue, NY
5

A fantastic house in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a week to remember at the Hankerchief house and can't wait to do it again next year! The house was very comfortable for our group (4 adults and 5 children) with some occasional overnight guests on the futons upstairs as well. The location is ideal for privacy and convenience with a short walk to either the bay or the ocean and far enough away from the busy part of the island for some peace and quiet when you want it. The amenities are plenty with just about anything you need right there at the house. The ping pong table and hot tub on the deck are great when you've had enough of the beach for one day. The only bad day at the house was the one when we had to leave it. I highly recommend staying here for a great vacation at Davis Park.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Unique Barrier Island Experience

  • 5 of 5

Large open airy beach home steps from beach and bay. A very unique experience allowing all to unwind and leave the rat race behind. We enjoyed the quaint villages we explored via water taxi and dinner at the Casino was fantastic with its beach views and homey atmosphere. I would recommend for any family reunion or getway

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Wonderful, Relaxing and Unique Highly Reccomended

  • 5 of 5

Our time was so relaxing and a needed break from the hustle and bustle of NYC life. We enjoyed the house and walking to and from Beach and Bay was perfect. We would Highly reccomend this island for young families or anyone who needs to get a break from city life. Aaron

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
13 Driftwood

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in East Patchogue, Long Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£3,228
for 7 nights
£3,228
£9,493
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £570

We only rent Friday thru Friday due to cleaning schedule

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the East Patchogue in the North America

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1) NEW KING BED IN 2ND BEDROOM, Double Beds (1) NEW QUEEN BED IN MASTER, Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 NEW TWINS and FULL IN 3RD BEDROOM, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) NEW Futons Matresses on Upper Floor open to Queen, Bunk Beds (2) BUNK BEDS 2 TWINS
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unique Architect design home with tons of light and balconies, Massive private deck with 10 person Spa. Two Blocks to Private Beach or Bay, Mooring Available and Docking rights.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties