HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing Value Close to Disney

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Palm Court Villa is a Luxury five bedroom, three and a half bathroom, with its own private pool and spa, within the popular mediterranean-style gated community of Tuscan Hills. Air conditioning is provided throughout. It is yours to enjoy and relax, on site there is a clubhouse open to our guests, featuring a fitness centre, lounge and access to tennis courts, volleyball, tot-lot and palm garden.

Within our luxury home you will also find a games room with combined pool/air hockey table, foosball table and electronic darts. There are TV/DVD players in the lounge and in every bedroom, as well as free use of a games console, free use of a laptop with internet access indeed everything to keep the kids happy and to make your holiday at our home a happy and relaxed one, even if you do not want to venture out to the many exciting theme parks nearby.

The pool/spa and extended deck are southwest facing, maximising that all-important sunshine all year round - just imagine sitting in your own private spa, watching the sun go down with a chilled glass of bubbly in your hand! Pool heating is an optional £24/$30 a day (recommended October to March).

Our home also has your safety in mind. We have fitted an alarm, which is also activated should your child open the front or pool doors or any of the windows. The pool deck also features a safety fence so you can ensure your youngsters only access the pool under your supervision. Our 'eye on the world' allows you to see visitors to your home from the comfort of your armchair. We have also fitted electronic safes in each of the master bedrooms to protect your valuables while you are enjoying the thrills and spills of the parks. Fire extinguishers are also provider.

Everything that you could possibly need is just minutes from the villa, including shops, restaurants, banks, liquor store, doctor and pharmacy and hair/beauty salons. And what's more, Walt Disney world is just eight minutes away.

Keywords: Villa, luxury, Pool, Spa, Family, Value

More Details

Property Manager
imglasgow@hotmail.co.uk
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

About imglasgow@hotmail.co.uk

We are married since 1980 we have 3 lovely boys and 1 granddaughter,1 grandson we love travelling and visiting Florida it is our favourite place to be.

imglasgow@hotmail.co.uk purchased this villa in 2006

Why imglasgow@hotmail.co.uk chose Davenport

We love our home in Tuscan Hills, it is so close to Disney, shops restaurants everything you want and need a great place to stay thats why we bought it.

We enjoy going out for meals and going out with friends, but the great part is relaxing by the pool and the privacy that we have whilst doing this.

What makes this villa unique

You can relax by the pool/spa,play tennis go to the club house or go shopping/eating or have fun with the kids.And there is plenty things to occupy the kids at the house if you just want to sit and relax by the pool, or have a great BBQ with family or friends, this is the perfect place to be, for your holiday, or a business trip you can still relax at the end of the day.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time at the Villa. The pool heat was wonderful and kept the pool nice and comfortable. My favorite was the spa...spent lots of evenings there. It had everything we needed and cannot think of anything that was lacking. The kids enjoyed the games room, but the pool was the big hit. The neighborhood was convenient, quiet, and safe. Super Walmart was just up the road a couple miles. We would love to stay again if we come back to Orlando.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Tuscan Hills in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Family - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    En-suit Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master Bathroom on Ground level
    En-suit Master upstairs - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master bathroom upstairs
    1/2 Downstairs Bathroom - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Double Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Twin Bedroom 1 - 1 Single Bed
    Twin Bedroom 2 - 1 Single Bed
  • Queen size Beds (2) Queen beds available in each of the two Master Suites, Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4) Two sets of twin beds in each of the twin bedrooms, Baby Cribs (2) Travel cot which converts into a play pen with musical mobile/night light., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed in lounge
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Electronic Dart Board, selection of family games, books, free use of highchair, pool toys, three hairdryers, clock radios in three bedrooms, two electronic safes.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

Amazing Value Close to Disney
average rating of 4.78 based on 52 reviews
2

A pretty rough beginning...

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at the villa at about 8pm, 4 hours after the allowed check in time. Upon arrival, it appeared as if other renters just left. Nothing was clean. Dirty towels, unmade and used beds, trash in the garbage cans, empty beer bottles in the bedroom, and so on. We weren't sure why the place was in this condition, so we called the emergency on call. We weren't willing to sleep on dirty sheets. I spoke with Debbie multiple times. I told her my name was Michael and where we were staying. She told me she didn't know we were coming this weekend (April 21-April 23) even though it's been booked for a couple months. She apologized and said they would put us in a hotel at their cost. I told her that would defeat the purpose of us being together as a family during our trip. After about an hour of back and forth phone calls (to which she kept calling me Joseph and Jason) I asked her to find another villa in the area. She found one in the same complex. Finally, a place to put the little one down to bed. We stayed at this villa for the two nights.

The only thing they offered was to stay an extra night (beyond the time we planned on staying). It would have been nice for them to offer to cover the first night, but that wasn't the case.

The owner sent me an email (calling me James this time) saying how they hoped our stay went well. It went well after we finally had a clean place to stay.

Probably won't be booking with them again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael I am sorry for the rough start of your vacation, I have never had this happen before, our management team have been on the ball with change overs for us for the last 10 years and this has never happened, I did to know anything of the problem until I received your email the nexted day, but I am pleased that they found you something's else, I can again only appoligies to you again and I hope that you will give us another chance to prove to you that we have a lovely house and a lovely management company and promise this has never happened before and won't again. As you can see by our other reviews our other guests have been more than happy with us. Take care Irene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5

Perfect get-away.

  • 5 of 5

Opportunity to get away with friends and just chill. Home is lovely retreat. Nice to have individual bathrooms (you do need to bring paper goods if staying more than a couple days); comfy beds. Management people very responsive to any needs; Publix minutes away (nice for those last minute things you might have forgotten); couple interesting places we ate included the Nothing Fancy Cafe (a little drive but worth it) and the Perfect Pie Place if you want a taste of England (pick up and bring home although there was a small eating area as well). Since this was primarily a "lay-back" time, we simply enjoyed the house. Very relaxing time.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

We stayed 3/4 through 3/9 with two other couples. We were disappointed at the condition of the property, specifically the outdoor space. The entire patio area needs a thorough cleaning, as there is a significant amount of mold on the concrete and the metal frame for the screen porch. The ceiling just outside the slider to the patio is crumbling and appears to have water damage. Some of the plastic chairs are broken. The solar cover to the pool is missing. Many of the towels had holes in them, and were old. The beds were not what we expected. The maser suite bed was NOT a king ( as listed on the website),and was broken, so every time you rolled over it creaked. One of the beds upstairs is actually a large cot with a mattress and metal frame, and not a real bed (mattress /box spring).

Kitchen was neat and clean and well stocked with utensils and dishes. The game room was disorganized and some of the items appeared to be broken. Carpeting is very worn. Overall a nice quiet place but needs some seriously love and attention to make a 5 star property once again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tim I am very sorry that you were disappointed in the villa, I have been in touch with our management company and she has sent us pictures of the bedroom and there is nothing wrong with the bed, she has also checked the bed upstairs and is looking into replacing this. The reason there is no pool cover is one of our guests tore it badly, we thought it best to bin this and not have our other guests seeing it. I wish you had told the management company and they would have helped with any problems that you found, and the whole house was painted in October and new tiles put down. Take care
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great getaway with plenty of space!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for our entire family!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our extended family of 9 people. Kids loved the pool and adults loved the hot tub! It was so convenient to the Disney properties too.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-Edinburgh
5

Fantastic holiday

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at the villa about 6 o'clock, we were given the codes for the gates a couple of week before we arrived and then Irene the owner sent us all the directions and villa codes, the pictures do not do it justice, it was clean, well looked after and every room was better than the last, we have been to villas in Florida before, but this was great, near the parks, very very close to the shops, everything we could have hoped for.

I will definitely be back to this villa it was an easy transaction from start to finish, thank you Irene & Michael for letting us stay at your beautiful villa.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely comments, we are pleased you all had a great time, please remember us if you ever come back to Florida. Take care Irene & Michael.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
61 Kilometres
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Applebee's
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Champion Gate/ Highlands reserve
Nearest Train
21 Miles
Davenport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebee's
Nearest Beach
85 Miles
Coco Beach
Car: recommended

Clubhouse, Volleyball Court Tennis Court, Basketball Court Tots Lot play and a Gym for our guests use.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Tuscan Hills, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
25 Jun 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£345
for 2 nights
From
£124
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Aug 2017 - 16 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£345
for 2 nights
From
£124
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£345
for 2 nights
From
£124
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£328
for 2 nights
From
£116
 
 
Nightly Rate
16 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£345
for 2 nights
From
£124
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£418
for 3 nights
From
£107
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £425.16
Cleaning fee £96.63
Tax Rate 11.0%

You have paid 50% of the total charge, the rest of the payment is due 65 days before arrival this can be paid directly into our bank account or to our management company, please let me know how you would like to pay this and I will send you all the information required, this will save on card and service charges for both of us, vrbo will still take the damage deposit, this will be returned to you from them, we do not handle the damage deposit, this is done for us by vrbo.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals