HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Casa Tranquilidad Perfecta for your dream vacation.

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This nicely located, 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, private bungalow in a gated community just a few minutes walk to the beach of Bejuco is only an hour and a half from San Jose and only 25 minutes from many of Costa Rica's most popular tourist destinations. It is nestled in a lovely community only 45 minutes from Manuel Antonio Park, one of the most spectacular natural experiences in Costa Rica.

In this house, we offer seclusion & privacy coupled with security in a modern vacation community. The three bedroom home with a private pool out back is fully furnished and comes complete with everything you need to make your vacation experience economical, but is conveniently located to some of the most impressive tourist and natural wonders of Costa Rica. We have amazing restaurants in the communities surrounding us as well as in the Towne Center located across the highway only 500 meters away. Another 30 minutes the other direction on the highway gets you to Quepos with their beautiful new marina with multiple restaurant choices and Manuel Antonio Park, one of the most impressive nature lover's paradise in Costa Rica. In either direction, you will find hidden gems of Tico living and things to see and do! Stay a month and you still will not run out of things to do within a 30 minute drive!

More Details

Property Manager
Pauline
Member since: 2017
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bejuco in Cantón Parrita

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Electricity is not included in the rental amount. It is based on consumption at $.33/KWH
  • By making a payment you are agreeing to all the rental terms as per the attached rental agreement.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Casa Tranquilidad Perfecta for your dream vacation.
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
5

Terrific!

  • 5 of 5

Pauline is awesome! She gave great intel on whatever we asked. Beach is one of the best. The community is very welcoming, safe, very well groomed, and has very friendly staff. We have been coming to Costa Rica for 6 years and this has been the best place so far!!! Thanks Pauline!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thedford, Canada
5

Wonderful place to stay. Everything you need for a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed three weeks at Casa Tranquilidad. Perfect location for a week or month. Beautiful beach, fabulous restaurants and lots of activities close by. Pauline was an exceptional host and very knowledgeable about the area. We look forward to our next stay.

Pura Vida!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unpleasant Property Manager

  • 1 of 5

The subdivision is nice and Playa Bejuco is a nice secluded beach. There are a couple nice beach front restaurants to go to. I would stay here again but not if Pauline is the Property Manager!

I rented this home for our family of 5 adults Xmas. We needed all three rooms. Two of the four ACs were not working our entire stay leaving the master bedroom unuseable due to the toxic smell and heat. We waited patiently for 7 days for the AC to be repaired and after 2 attempts learned they could not be repaired during our stay. I asked to vacate 3 days early because we could not sleep in the master bedroom and needed all 3 rooms. She refused. Instead referred me to the rental agreement which you don't get until your reservation request is accepted. She said she "may" be able waive the electricity bill. I didn't even realize I was to pay. My fault for that. Once before in CR I had a VRBO who provided electricity of a certain amount and any useage over the allotted amount the renter paid. At this VRBO The property manager was with you at check in. You read the meters together at checkin and checkout. I did not go over the alloted amount. This VRBO pays nothing of the electric. The property manager does not check you in. It will be up to you to read the meter. You will be paying to run the pool pump 24/7, the refrigerator etc. It turns out the electric bill was $275 for 11 days which was eventually waived by the owner to compensate us for the inconvenience. But I had to contact VRBO and file a formal complaint as the property manager would not provide the owner information to us and it became clear she was not going to compensate us for the inconvenience. She will arrange for the repairmen but she cannot communicate with them because she does not speak Spanish. It will be up to you to allow the repairmen access to the rental should the need arise.

The property manager is ineffective, abrasive, unprofessional, accusatory, and unpleasant. After vacating she sent me a nasty email accusing me of breaking the AC in the master bedroom!!!!

There are plenty of vacation rentals in this subdivision, including some that allow up to $20 a day electricity. I would stay here again but never rent if Pauline is the manager. Tico managers are the best as they are polite & can get the job done.

Worse VRBO experience ever. Never had a bad one. This is the exception!

Not a Pura Vida experience. I expect an unpleasant reply from Pauline. That's how she rolls!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is too full of untruths. Facts on Dec 20-31: 1. Rental terms sent out prior to first payment request and payment is acceptance. 2. All AC units operational upon check in 12/22/2017 10:02:56 AM Notified that E9 error on living room AC. AC repair person said needed research. Did try to fix and seemed to work when he left. I mentioned that we had had this problem weeks before but had been repaired by cleaning. 12/24/2017 9:42:51 PM notified that second unit had broken down. Not able to get repair person to return until Dec 26 and then found out parts required and would not be able to get parts until Jan 2. Fortunately evenings were cool and fans and open windows could keep a room comfortable. 3 .Leslie asked for email of owner to request refund. Owners did not want their email given and asked me to handle. There was much discussion with many parties regarding refund but all agreed to abide by the rental terms which is very clear on that subject. 4.Leslie had other complaints during her stay. Dec 22 she said the water was off. Since it was on at my house and I went over to see what could be the problem. By the time I got there the water was working. She complained that the shower head was leaking and soaking the bathroom. I went over and her son pointed out that the shower head was pointed at the door and not leaking at all. She complained about an ammonia smell in the bedroom AC. There is no ammonia in an AC but I went over with Febreze and could detect no smell. 5. I suggested that we give full refund and forgive the electricity as compensation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bejuco, Costa Rica

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
low season
3 Apr 2018 - 9 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£321
for 3 nights
From
£107
£643
£1,714
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2018
11 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£429
for 3 nights
From
£143
£857
£2,143
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£536
for 3 nights
From
£179
£1,071
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2019
7 Jan 2019 - 23 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£482
for 3 nights
From
£161
£964
£2,357
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£332
for 3 nights
From
£111
£664
£1,571
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £357.15

* RATES DO NOT INCLUDE ELECTRICITY. Because of our environmental commitment, we offer rates far below market rates and add electricity to the bill at check-out. All rates are disclosed prior to booking and the meter is right in front of the house. The less electricity used, the more we save our environment and are able to offer a fantastic deal.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals