Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Quail Meadows Chateau in Carmel

People99
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Separate WCs1
Space 8,218 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This large and inviting home welcomes families and groups to enjoy it abundance of amenities. You can enjoy this stylish Mediterranean home that offers a retreat style experience behind the gates of Quail Meadows. This inviting home boasts 8 large bedrooms with 7.5 baths. Swimming pool, spa, Pool table, large outdoor firepit, casual and formal dining areas…. two family rooms, 4 fireplaces, 2 offices, 3 car garage and plenty of driveway space. Privacy surrounds this ultimate vacation rental home just outside of Carmel. Quail Lodge has long been a destination of its own with its manicured golf course and as the location of the famed Quail car event during The Concourse d Elegance car week. Trails to hike and nature is at your doorstep for those who just want to escape the city for some true “getaway time”.


Property Manager
Zorka Ward
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2018

About Zorka Ward

Zorka

Director of Guest Services

Zorka has over 12 years of business experience in both marketing and vacation rentals. Founding and building a highly successful marketing promotional company, Zorka brings a very powerful array of knowledge and experience with her deep operational/technical skill sets, seamless fluency in three languages and her co-ownership of an international vacation rental business. Known for her steady temperament and soothing communications skills, Zorka also has an uncanny ability to multi-task on projects that range from sublime homeowner and guest communications to complex problem solving. If any problems or needs should arise.

Why Zorka Ward chose Carmel-by-the-Sea

This large and inviting home welcomes families and groups to enjoy it abundance of amenities. You can enjoy this stylish Mediterranean home that offers a retreat style experience behind the gates of Quail Meadows. This inviting home boasts 8 large bedrooms with 7.5 baths. Swimming pool, spa, Pool table, large outdoor firepit, casual and formal dining areas…. two family rooms, 4 fireplaces, 2 offices, 3 car garage and plenty of driveway space. Privacy surrounds this ultimate vacation rental home just outside of Carmel. Quail Lodge has long been a destination of its own with its manicured golf course and as the location of the famed Quail car event during The Concourse d Elegance car week. Trails to hike and nature is at your doorstep for those who just want to escape the city for some true “getaway time”.

What makes this villa unique

Outside Pool and Spa with outdoor sitting area.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Stunning location, large property, and amazing amenities, since we booked a full week they got us comp tickets to the Carmel Valley Athletic Club for 14 of us. A little reluctant, for previus experiences when an 8 bedroom is sometimes including the study or the spear space, this is like 20 bedrooms total, but this home is a full 8 bedroom home for real.



Davis Family 08/08/2017
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the Carmel-by-the-Sea around the Monterey County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 8218 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 99
  • Max. adults: 99
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Mountain View
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 8 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 99
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quail Meadows Chateau in Carmel
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
5

Great family space.

  • 5 of 5

A few things- light was out in master shower and one over sink in kitchen. More directions should have been available regarding pool, garbage etc. cold water didn’t work in upstairs bathroom on the left. As states there was a gym, didn’t see one. Great size for a family. Felt weird leaving it unlocked with our stuff in it. More info about the golf course and it’s availability. Barbecue utensils would have been nice Teflon type pans for eggs, etc. so cleanup would be easier.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Michelle: we had send you an email with all this details with links to see the pool operation through YouTube, perhaps got lost in the junk mail. We wish you could have told us about your concerns while checking you in, Kyle could have gone over your concerns, we pride ourselves of rapid response on customer service, unfortunately we didn’t here from you during your stay, so we though everything was perfect. Lovely to have you, looking forward to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Property

  • 4 of 5

Large Luxury property was missing essentials (bath soap in all bathroom s, scrubbing pads/brushes for cleaning dishes/pots). Water pressure is an issue. That all being said, the Agents were quick to respond to needed supplies. Plumber could not fix water pressure. Beautiful home in a great area, great privacy and views. 8 bedroom home should have two (2) coffee pots....

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota, Florida
5

Majestic home with all of the amenities a vacationer craves!!

  • 5 of 5

This home looks great in the photos but it is even more beautiful in person! Our vacation brought us to California for the Monterey Half Marathon. The house was absolutely perfect for 5 couples to share. One of our criteria in choosing a home is finding a place that has enough bedrooms with queen or king size beds so that each couple can be comfortable. This house had plenty of bedrooms with fabulous beds and bedding, not to mention the en suite bathrooms complete with spa bathtubs. The home was decorated beautifully and the property managers thought of everything vacationers want to include luxurious spa robes for all!!

One of the best features of the home was the outdoor pool and spa nestled next to a gorgeous fire-pit. We spent much of our free time enjoying these outdoor features. The gourmet kitchen was perfect for preparing our meals and there was plenty of seating options for our group to eat together.

Zorka and Sean Ward were spot-on with providing us with a first class house and first class service! I will definitely look for homes that the Wards manage for any future trips!!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Debra! We were sure you were going to love it! Happy you enjoyed your time at our Villa. It is always wonderful to here our guests experiences and to read how much fun their vacation turned out to be. Looking forward to have you back. Zorka Ward LUXEVACA TEAM
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and as described!

  • 5 of 5

We couldnt have been more happy with our stay at this house. We had family flying in from all over the country for our family vacation in Napa Valley, but due to the fires we needed to relocate everything last minute. The property management company was responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. Definitely would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

This home is breathtaking. Perfect for bridal party to stay. Plenty of room. Husband and I got married in local area of Carmel and everything was perfect. Property managers went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Couldn’t be happier with the perfect vacation alongside wedding celebrations.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5

For a family on 22, 12 adults 6 tennagers and 4 todlers, there's litteraly 2 places in this town. We found this house: charming, spacious, really beautiful and more than everything; affordable. We biked the 17 mile drive, went to Capitola 40 miles away, did Carmel Beach surfing with the girls a couple miles away, also hiked the Pinnacle(stunning by the way) my brothers golf at Spyglass and Quail with help of this management team (people that run this house seems to have everything together).... as you can see this was a memorable vacation. Also scheduled family portraits arround the pool for Granny's album. Truly memorable, we will be back in a few months, very relaxing.

The Sanders.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals