HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rustic Log Home with 10 person hot tub, amazing to entertain

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Relaxing private home, mtn views, sleeps 10

Welcome to our mountain home in Winter Park Ranch!

Our log home is a relaxing mountain retreat on 1 full acre that feels like more as we back to an open meadow and have beautiful mountain views from 2 wrap around decks. Plenty of room outdoors for the kids to play with a large fire pit and plenty of wood for your outdoor enjoyment. There are 2-1100 SF wrap-around decks with hot tub, gas grill, and comfortable patio furniture with ample seating.

When you arrive you will walk into an open concept first floor with new front loading washer and dryer, kitchen with stainless steel appliances to include waffle maker, crock pot, coffee maker, mixer…ample pots/pans and dish settings to host large meals. The large dining table is the center piece of the first floor and located in between the wonderful kitchen and the comfortable living room with wonderful leather furniture, 52” flat screen with DirecTV and Free WiFi, Blue Ray player, stereo system to be used while enjoying time inside or out and huge wood burning fireplace. (We provide plenty of wood for you to use during your stay.) You will also find an updated bathroom with customer vanity on first floor with a shower.

Off of the living room you will find the expansive wrap around deck with panoramic views, new 10 person hot tub, gas grill and comfortable patio furniture.

Walking upstairs you will find 3 bedrooms. Two of the three have queen beds and the third bedroom has single bunk beds. Upstairs you will find all log furniture with high end bedding. The bathroom is updated with a shower/tub combo.

Walking downstairs you will find 4 custom build queen bunk beds. Each equipped with their own outlets, lighting and high end bedding. Our renters consistently say this is the coolest part of the home. You will also be able to walk out onto a brand new wrap around deck that allows for additional star gazing and enjoyment.

This home is built for large groups that want have a vacation to remember.


Great hiking, biking and site seeing right out the front door. Quick access to the “Red Gate” which drops you in the National Forest Land. Down the street from Devil’s Thumb Hike and so many options to take advantage of.

90 minutes from Denver and AVOID I-70~Our home is 10 minutes from Winter Park and Mary Jane ski resorts, 5 minutes from Devils Thumb Ranch, 5 minutes from the YMCA of the Rockies, 10 minutes from Pole Creek Golf Course, 10 minutes from Sol Vista ski resort, 15 minutes from Hot Sulphur Springs. 30 minutes from Lake Granby, Grand Lake and Shadow Mountain reservoir and 30 minutes from the west entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park.

More Details

Darren and Sarah
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Fraser in Grand County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please treat our home as your own and please leave it as it was found. Trash must be taken with renter. There are local disposal locations.
  • To keep the home prestine we ask that no more that 10 people stay. Reach out if you have questions.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 4 Large Double Bed
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Rustic Log Home with 10 person hot tub, amazing to entertain
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Winfield, IL


  • 2 of 5

It Looked as if the house has not been rented out in some time. From the hot tub being gross cause it was never cleaned from prior use, the mold that was on the bathroom walls and tub, to the numerous light balbs that were out. Wash machine and drier worked, you just had to wedge a chair against the wall to keep the drier door shut cause the latch was broken. In the end hot tub got cleaned some.bulbs got replaced and we still had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so dissapointed to hear this feedback. Especially since we communicated with you several times and these concerns were never mentioned. I specifically asked what you thought of the place and you said “it was amazing and we were going to have a hard time getting you to leave” We tried to go above and beyond to accommodate your group and allowed you to check in early. You were aware that a few things needed to be finished up and the one light bulb and hot tub cleaning were addressed with in an hour of your arrival. As for the dryer, this is the first you mentioned it and I will address it immediately. Darren & Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cozy getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay for the family! Only a few minutes from the slope. Very nice home away from home!!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, perfect cozy home!

  • 5 of 5

We were two families with teenage kids skiing over spring break and this was the perfect location for the right price. Each family had a bathroom to share and the kids loved the queen hideaway bunk beds. Sarah was very responsive to emails and renting was easy. The hot tub on the patio is what gives this house a 5-star rating - - we used it every night - - and there were plenty of towels for all of us. The huge kitchen table with benches and easy access to firewood made the house perfect for family dinners and game nights!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sarah was very professional

  • 5 of 5

Pretty views!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing cabin with everything you need for a great adventure in Winter Park!

  • 5 of 5

Darren and Sarah have a wonderful home that is a perfect get away. It is perfect for a large group. The kitchen and dining room area was great for group meals. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a perfect mountain home. Darren and Sarah were also very accommodating to any needs that our group had. They responded within minutes of sending a message. Don’t wait to book this great home!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect ski hosue

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. Sarah and Darren made sure we had everything we needed for a good ski vacation. The hot tub/deck is the perfect place to relax. We hope to visit again soon! Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £125.6

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.