HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fabulous Apartment, Theseus Village, Aphrodite Hills, Paphos, Cyprus

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Aphrodite Hills - Aphrodite Hill Theseus Village

Great Location round the main pool of Theseus Village, with Mountain Views.

Contemporary Furnished Apartment in Theseus Village, Aphrodite Hills Golf Resort. Beautiful Apartment with Communal Pools, and Large Terraces, Close to all Amenities. Stunning views of the pools and gardens.

This apartment is perfect for all families, couples and golfers. The main terrace facing south enjoys all day sun. The apartment has WIFI access and air conditioning throughout.

The apartment has a prominent position round the pool area with views to the golf academy and within a five minute walk to the village centre, clubhouse and world class spa. Aphrodite Hills has the benefit of its own private beach club. There is a good choice of restaurants and bars in the local villages.

Each room has air-conditioning with remote control and the apartment has solar heating for water with a backup immersion heater. There is a hair-dryer. Please note this is a no smoking apartment.

Further Details:

The resort includes a 5 star Hotel, a world class spa, excellent golf, tennis and horse riding facilities, beach club, walking trails and rainbow kids club (ages 3-12). There is a village square with its restaurants, bars, shops.

The larger villages of Kouklia and Pissouri are 10-15 minute drive away with a wider selection of local shops and restaurants and Paphos is an easy drive along the motorway for a wider range of shopping and leisure activities.

Booking Notes:

A deposit is required on booking with the balance due 8 weeks before the arrival date. A security deposit of £200 is required with the final balance, to be refunded within two weeks of the end of the rental period (subject to satisfactory property inspection).

Optional Extras

Internet - Wi-Fi

Premium TV Channels plus BBC & ITV

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Henderson
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2016
Call Owner

About Henderson

We are from the UK, we have chosen Aphrodite Hills as our holiday home as it is so peaceful, we could not resist to buy and have it as our holiday home we hope you enjoy our home and the resort.

Henderson purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Henderson chose Paphos & Suburbs

This property is modern and the photos are true with all the facilities you might need, the apartment is perfect for 4 people, with a very relaxing terrace

This property is very special and, the location of our home is very unique as the property faces south so you have the sun all day long on the main terrace. Luxury location as you over look all the main pool and gardens of Theseus Village the property has a commanding views with sea beyond and this is on both terraces.

What makes this apartment unique

You will have a fantastic view of the pools and the gardens, a nice and modern apartment with WIFI, Premium TV Channels plus BBC & ITV

Once you have WIFI and the TV package for a small fee you can watch all your favourite channels, or you can bring your DVD's. Functional kitchen and spacious sitting/dining room, clean bedlinen , towels , pool towels. you can enjoy the shared pools, 1 minutes walk from our apartment.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Fabulous Apartment, Theseus Village, Aphrodite Hills, Paphos, Cyprus
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
5

Excellent property in a beautiful location.

  • 5 of 5

A really enjoyable holiday in a beautiful part of Cyprus. The apartment is perfect for a family of four and equipped with everything you need. The shared pool is a great size and not too busy. The village square is only a short (5-10 minute walk) and has a great selection of restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review Hope to have you back soon. Best regards Henderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely week in the apartment. Everything that we needed was there and a relaxing week was had by all, not easy with a four year old! We weren't bothered by any building noise. We will be back! Minor issue with water pressure on the last two days but am sure that is easily rectified.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Good location and attentive owner spolied by ant infestion and construction 100 metres away 6.45am !

  • 1 of 5

Henderson was as helpful as he could be.

He claims that he was not aware that Alexander Heights construction nearby had started with dumpster trucks and building noise kicking off from 6.45am (I.e.4.45am English time) and I have no reason not to believe him however this unwanted hassle in the form of a boot camp wake up call was not good for us at all. Added to this was an ant nest infestion in the master bedroom comprising of hundreds of ants. After 36 hours of calls and general hassle we decided the apartment was uninhabitable. We came home and unfortunately my travel insurance has now declined to cover the cost of the flights as they claim this does not fall under the valid " curtailment "conditions. All in all a bit of a disastrous three days.

I have stayed in many 5* apartments and for a "Penthouse" description I also found the kitchen area to be tiny and as big as a one bedroom studio rental. Disappointing. The whole experience was one to forget. A long weekend from hell. Instead of a week chilling out in idyllic Cyprus. Henderson eventually agreed with us and refunded the accommodation money promptly.

Thanks at least for that Henderson.

Anthony - April 2016

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we had a problem with ants in the main bedroom area. This was an isolated incidence and we contacted pest control immediately. The new development Alexandra Heights has been in construction for over three years and we have never had any complaints from any guests. We recently had guests that stayed in our apartment from December to February and never once complained about any noise. Anthony did inform me that where he lives in the UK is extremely quiet with open fields and distant neighbours so it is very unfortunate for him to come to a 5 star resort where he incur building noise. I do not think I have ever mentioned the apartment being 5 star, the apartment is on a 5 star resort. I believe the kitchen is more than adequate for the apartment and in my photo section I have a floor plan of the entire apartment. After day 2 Anthony was offered a full refund due to the unforeseen circumstances with the ants. I was not in full agreement with the noise and I am not an unreasonable owner. He did inform me that he was going to stay in another property outside the resort so I am very surprised to hear that he came back to the UK so early. My sincere apologies for the ant problem Anthony.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Lovely Apartment

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this apartment for a full 3 months and had a wonderful time. The kitchen is well stocked and the apartment is very well located to walk to the village. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark Thank you for taking the time to give feed back hope to have you back one day. Best Henderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is everything it should be - spacious, in a great location and has everything you need. The village square is only a 5 minute walk away which is great when you don't fancy driving. The resort itself is rather overpriced (supermarket / tennis courts etc) but the nearby villages such as Kouklia / Pissouri etc are great value and give you a more genuine Cypriot feel. Overall a great relaxing break - would highly reccomend

  • Review Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lois for taking the time to let other holidaymakers know what a great apartment my holiday home is. Hope to see you back very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5

I cannot think of a bad thing to say about this apartment. Really well kept and presented. Spotless on arrival. Very comfortable. Gorgeous pool views. Huge balcony area.Two great kids pools, ideal for toddlers. Quiet but friendly. Brilliant contact in country (Mandy I think her name is) who was so understanding when I stupidly locked everything in the safe by accident and she came and sorted it for us with no issues. Would recommend for families or couples. Only 15/20 mins from airport. And of course, amazing weather guaranteed.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Zoe Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mandy my manager will be so please about what you had to say about her hope to have you back soon. Best wishes Henderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Paphos International Airport.
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Anoi Pub Aphrodite Hills resort
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Aphrodite Hills Resort.
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Autostrada A6
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Aphrodite Hills Resort good selection.
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Private Resort Beach.
Car: recommended

The resort includes a 5 star Intercontinental Hotel, a world class spa, excellent golf, tennis and horse riding facilities, beach club, walking trails, rainbow kids club (ages 3-12). There is a village square with its restaurants, bars, shops

The larger villages of Kouklia and Pissouri are 10-15 minute drive away with a wider selection of local shops and restaurants and Paphos is an easy drive along the motorway for a wider range of shopping and leisure activities.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Aphrodite Hills, Paphos & Suburbs

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
1 Nov 2016 - 25 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Med
26 Mar 2017 - 27 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
High
28 May 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
Peak
2 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£895
for 7 nights
£895
 
 
High
3 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£742
for 7 nights
From
£106
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

A deposit is required on booking with the balance due 8 weeks before the arrival date. A security deposit of £200 is required with the final balance, to be refunded within two weeks of the end of the rental period (subject to satisfactory property inspection).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Aphrodite Hills in Paphos region

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with bath, separate shower cubicle WC and vanity unit with hand basin. Bathroom with WC hand basin and shower cubicle.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • All bedroom windows and doors have block out blinds, fitted wardrobes and AC.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Each room has air-conditioning with remote control and solar heating for water. Back up immersion heater. There is a hair dryer. Please note this is a no smoking apartment and No pets allowed. This apartment has two large balcony areas. The front balcony has a dining table and four chairs and the rear Balcony has four sun loungers where you can relax and sun bathe. The main balcony faces south and has beautiful views of the pool and gardens. It is perfect for relaxing under an umbrella, sunbathing on the sun loungers or enjoying a nice glass of wine or beer as the sun goes down! Allocated parking space by the main entrance to the apartment. This 5 star Resort includes an 18 hole championship golf course, 3 hole golf academy course, driving range, and excellent practice facilities, superb club house with pro shop, restaurant and bar overlooking 18th hole. The Secret Valley, Tsada and Elea courses are near by. Skiing is possible in the Troodos mountains.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot