HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 2 Bed Apartment With Commanding Position On Communal Pool

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Theseus Village, Aphrodite Hills, Paphos, Cyprus -

Contemporary Furnished Apartment in Theseus Village, Aphrodite Hills Golf Resort. Beautiful Apartment with Communal Pools, and Large Terraces, Close to all Amenities. Stunning views of the pools and gardens.

This apartment is perfect for families, couples and golfers. The main terrace facing south enjoys all day sun. The apartment has WIFI access and air conditioning throughout.

The apartment has a prominent position round the pool area with views to the golf academy and within a five minute walk to the village centre, clubhouse and world class spa. Aphrodite Hills has the benefit of its own private beach club. There is a good choice of restaurants and bars in the local villages.

Each room has air-conditioning with remote control and the apartment has solar heating for water with a backup immersion heater. There is a hair-dryer. Please note this is a no smoking apartment.

Further Details:

The resort includes a 5 star Hotel, a World Class Spa, excellent golf, tennis and horse riding facilities, beach club, walking trails and rainbow kids club (ages 3-12). There is a village square with its restaurants, bars, shops.

The larger villages of Kouklia and Pissouri are 10-15 minute drive away with a wider selection of local shops and restaurants and Paphos is an easy drive along the motorway for a wider range of shopping and leisure activities.

Booking Notes:

A deposit is required on booking with the balance due 8 weeks before the arrival date. A security deposit of £200 is required with the final balance, to be refunded within two weeks of the end of the rental period (subject to satisfactory property inspection).

Optional Extras

Internet - Wi-Fi

Premium TV Channels including BBC & ITV

For all your UK programs you just can't do without.

More Details

Owner
Henderson
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 July, 2017

About Henderson

We are from the UK, we have chosen Aphrodite Hills as our holiday home as it is so peaceful, we could not resist to buy and have it as our holiday home we hope you enjoy our home and the resort.

Henderson purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Henderson chose Paphos & Suburbs

This property is modern and the photos are true with all the facilities you might need, the apartment is perfect for 4 people, with a very relaxing terrace

This property is very special and, the location of our home is very unique as the property faces south so you have the sun all day long on the main terrace. Luxury location as you over look all the main pool and gardens of Theseus Village the property has a commanding views with sea beyond and this is on both terraces.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Aphrodite Hills in Kouklia

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with bath, separate shower cubicle WC and vanity unit with hand basin. Bathroom with WC hand basin and shower cubicle.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • All bedroom windows and doors have block out blinds, fitted wardrobes and AC.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Each room has air-conditioning with remote control and solar heating for water. Back up immersion heater. There is a hair dryer. Please note this is a no smoking apartment and No pets allowed. This apartment has two large balcony areas. The front balcony has a dining table and four chairs and the rear Balcony has four sun loungers where you can relax and sun bathe. The main balcony faces south and has beautiful views of the pool and gardens. It is perfect for relaxing, sunbathing on the sun loungers or enjoying a nice glass of wine or beer as the sun goes down! Allocated parking space across the road by the main entrance to the apartment. This 5 star Resort includes an 18 hole championship golf course, 3 hole golf academy course, driving range, and excellent practice facilities, superb club house with pro shop, restaurant and bar overlooking 18th hole. The Secret Valley, Tsada and Elea courses are near by. Skiing is possible in the Troodos mountains.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful 2 Bed Apartment With Commanding Position On Communal Pool
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
Ayrshire
5

Fabulous Apartment in a First Class Location

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at this property and we look forward to returning. Having stayed in Aphrodite Hills many times we can honestly say the location of this apartment is one of the very best.

The apartment is furnished with everything you need and has super outdoor space, allowing you to enjoy the sunshine from sun up to sun down.

The owner is a pleasure to communicate with, as is the property manager.

We would highly recommend a stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West of Scotland
5

First class property in a fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay in this apartment and we would be delighted to go back again.

The location is ideal, close to all the resort amenities and the apartment itself is perfectly situated within Theseus Village.

The owner is a delight to deal with as is Mandy the apartment manager.

Can't recommend this property highly enough!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review hope to have you back one day. Best Henderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful villa in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

Second time we have stayed here. Villa is well looked after and location is ideal for so much - horse riding, sitting by the pool, paragliding in Paphos, or taking in a great evening meal in Pissouri Bay. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David for your review. Best regards Henderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property in a beautiful location.

  • 5 of 5

A really enjoyable holiday in a beautiful part of Cyprus. The apartment is perfect for a family of four and equipped with everything you need. The shared pool is a great size and not too busy. The village square is only a short (5-10 minute walk) and has a great selection of restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review Hope to have you back soon. Best regards Henderson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely week in the apartment. Everything that we needed was there and a relaxing week was had by all, not easy with a four year old! We weren't bothered by any building noise. We will be back! Minor issue with water pressure on the last two days but am sure that is easily rectified.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Good location and attentive owner spolied by ant infestion and construction 100 metres away 6.45am !

  • 1 of 5

Henderson was as helpful as he could be.

He claims that he was not aware that Alexander Heights construction nearby had started with dumpster trucks and building noise kicking off from 6.45am (I.e.4.45am English time) and I have no reason not to believe him however this unwanted hassle in the form of a boot camp wake up call was not good for us at all. Added to this was an ant nest infestion in the master bedroom comprising of hundreds of ants. After 36 hours of calls and general hassle we decided the apartment was uninhabitable. We came home and unfortunately my travel insurance has now declined to cover the cost of the flights as they claim this does not fall under the valid " curtailment "conditions. All in all a bit of a disastrous three days.

I have stayed in many 5* apartments and for a "Penthouse" description I also found the kitchen area to be tiny and as big as a one bedroom studio rental. Disappointing. The whole experience was one to forget. A long weekend from hell. Instead of a week chilling out in idyllic Cyprus. Henderson eventually agreed with us and refunded the accommodation money promptly.

Thanks at least for that Henderson.

Anthony - April 2016

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we had a problem with ants in the main bedroom area. This was an isolated incidence and we contacted pest control immediately. The new development Alexandra Heights has been in construction for over three years and we have never had any complaints from any guests. We recently had guests that stayed in our apartment from December to February and never once complained about any noise. Anthony did inform me that where he lives in the UK is extremely quiet with open fields and distant neighbours so it is very unfortunate for him to come to a 5 star resort where he incur building noise. I do not think I have ever mentioned the apartment being 5 star, the apartment is on a 5 star resort. I believe the kitchen is more than adequate for the apartment and in my photo section I have a floor plan of the entire apartment. After day 2 Anthony was offered a full refund due to the unforeseen circumstances with the ants. I was not in full agreement with the noise and I am not an unreasonable owner. He did inform me that he was going to stay in another property outside the resort so I am very surprised to hear that he came back to the UK so early. My sincere apologies for the ant problem Anthony.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Paphos International Airport.
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Anoi Pub Aphrodite Hills resort
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Aphrodite Hills Resort.
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Autostrada A6
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Aphrodite Hills Resort good selection.
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Private Resort Beach.
Car: recommended

The resort includes a 5 star Intercontinental Hotel, a world class spa, excellent golf, tennis and horse riding facilities, beach club, walking trails, rainbow kids club (ages 3-12). There is a village square with its restaurants, bars, shops

The larger villages of Kouklia and Pissouri are 10-15 minute drive away with a wider selection of local shops and restaurants and Paphos is an easy drive along the motorway for a wider range of shopping and leisure activities.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Aphrodite Hills, Paphos region

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Peak
2 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£882
for 7 nights
From
£126
 
 
High
3 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£735
for 7 nights
From
£105
 
 
Low
1 Nov 2017 - 25 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£560
for 7 nights
From
£80
 
 
Med
26 Mar 2018 - 27 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£686
for 7 nights
From
£98
 
 
High
28 May 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£735
for 7 nights
From
£105
 
 
Peak
2 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£882
for 7 nights
From
£126
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£560
for 7 nights
From
£80
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

A deposit is required on booking with the balance due 8 weeks before the arrival date. A security deposit of £200 is required with the final balance, to be refunded within two weeks of the end of the rental period (subject to satisfactory property inspection).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals