HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

10 Min. to Disney! Lake/Recreation Area-Gameroom-Internet-Free Heated Pool

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,560 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to our lovely and spacious Florida pool vacation home.This one is truly a vacationer's dream come true. We are perfectly located only 10 miles from Disney. You will also be only 5 minutes or less away from countless area golf courses, restaurants and shopping. We even have a Super Walmart about 1 mile away so you can economically shop for your groceries 24 hours a day.

As an ADDED BONUS, this home is uniquely located backed up to a protected 'Conservation Area'. You will find yourself effortlessly relaxing poolside as you take in the view of the majestic lakeside forest (The back yard has *EXTRA PRIVACY* with no rear neighbors!).

Imagine walking out the door and being just steps away from a SPECTACULAR 400 acre Lake and Recreation Area. You will have full access to the scenic dock, multiple picnic areas, tennis court (we supply the equipment), children's playground and a community enormous pool and patio area (complete with restroom facilities). All this luxury at NO EXTRA CHARGE! WOW,THIS IS TRULY A RARE FIND!!!

Our home has a spacious 1500 square feet of air-conditioned living space (with vaulted ceilings) and attached double garage. For our guests comfort and convenience, our home is tastefully decorated and kept immaculately clean. We also have a full kitchen, washer/dryer and a complete supply of linens.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Huguette and Jim Shouldice
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Mandarin
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Huguette and Jim Shouldice

We are both young at heart retirees who enjoy going to Disney, playing golf, eating out and relaxing by the pool.

Huguette and Jim Shouldice purchased this house in 2005

Why Huguette and Jim Shouldice chose Fairway Lakes

We chose this location because it is just a short distance to Disney, the area has dozens of challenging golf courses, and seemingly endless choices for shopping, dining out and recreational activities. Also, being only an hours drive from either coast, the Kennedy Space Centre (highly recommended), or to the Gulf coast beaches are within easy reach for day trips.

What makes this house unique

Although our home is close to the all the action, we love the peace and tranquility of our neighborhood. Especially after a busy day at the parks it is nice to get home to relax around the pool, or take the short walk to watch the sun set on Davenport Lake.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Fairway Lakes in Davenport

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1560 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
  • If you bring your pet, please keep them out if the bedrooms, the bedroom doors should be closed when you leave your dog alone.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Master bedroom en suite has an extra large shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Baby playpen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Enjoy a spectacular view from the pool area of a Wildlife Conservation area located directly behind our home. Added bonus! no rear neighbors for extra privacy

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(76 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10 Min. to Disney! Lake/Recreation Area-Gameroom-Internet-Free Heated Pool
average rating of 4.855263 based on 76 reviews
3

Property very clean and nice neighborhood

  • 3 of 5

This was a great place to stay with a family. We were unsure of the weather in March so we chose this central location in Florida. We were about an hour away from Cocoa Beach and a short distance to Sea World. We woke up every morning and decided whether to go to the Gulf side or the Atlantic side depending on the weather. The only issue we had was on arrival. We weren't given the right code to enter the property however the owners responded to my phone call in a timely manner. It was resolved quickly, however no one returned my call from VRBO. We had difficulty with the front door lock even with the new code. The garage door code emailed to us didn't work either. I definitely would not let that issue keep us from renting this home again. My parents who are elderly stayed with us. They were comfortable staying home and enjoying the property with their companion dog Ginger when they didn't want to drive or be on the go. It was an overall great experience.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, it is unfortunate that you were not given the proper code to access the house, we just put on a new lock before you came and we put in a new code for your arrival, unfortunately I forgot to change the code in the instruction letter we sent you. I had our property management company check the code for the garage and we were told it is working fine. I am glad that the issue was resolved quickly and that you enjoyed your vacation. Hoping to have you stay at our home the next time you visit the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The kids loved the pool. The house was perfect and was very clean. We will difinetly rent it again. This is the best rental we ever had, we loved it.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay for our Disney trip

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience utilizing this house for our most recent trip to Disney. We have three kids - 7, 4, and 9 months and we brought my parents with us. The house was absolutely ideal for our stay. The two kings were great for the adults, the girls stayed in the themed room which they loved, and we set up the pack-n-play for the little guy who got his own room. The rooms are not huge, but like I said, they were ideally sized for us.

We found the house in good shape and it was very clean. Unfortunately, the neighborhood still had a lot of debris piled up on the side of the road from hurricane irma which was obviously very understandable and we hope the area continues to recover. We arrived fairly late for our first night and found our only challenge initially was finding the house, but once we identified which one it was, we were able to type in our key code with no problems at all.

The kitchen had plenty of cooking utensils and appliances for our needs, though we hardly ever ate anything other than breakfast at the house. Towels were available to use as well.

It was on the cool side for our side (though warm relative to where we came from) and thought for sure the pool would be cold as ice. We were very excited to find the pool temperature very comfortable for use. I wouldn't classify it as warm, but it wasn't cool either.

Our first time driving to the parks honestly felt like forever which was due mostly to our excitement making a 10 minute drive feel like an hour. However, the drive time is accurate, its only about 10 minutes which felt shorter each day we made drive over. On one day we came back mid day to use the pool and relax, but it does eat up a lot of time. If we were better planners, we would have planned an off day at the house. There were several activities to keep the kids engaged at the house.

Well, I think thats it! All in all, a very nice stay at a very reasonable price. Thank you Huguette for such a nice stay, we appreciated the hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Close, quiet, perfect

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house and the community.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PICK ME! THIS IS THE ONE! Very very clean, quiet, private and worth every penny!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at this property the week of September 9th, although we were greeted with hurricane Irma and had no power after only being there two days with power, it was an awesome vacation. The owners called to check on us several times and were very gracious to relocate us to a property that had electricity so we could salvage the two days that were left of our vacation.

This property is located very close to the airport , grocery stores, Walmart, Dollar Tree and anything else you could possibly need!

I would recommend this place to anyone!

If you are thinking about selecting another property over this one DON'T! This is the one!

Trust me you will not be disappointed! The screened in pool area was amazing for hanging poolside and gave us a place to hang out at night bug and critter free!

Kitchen has everything you need (literally everything) washer/dryer, grill, an awesome large 4K tv in the living room, tv's in all the bedrooms, more than enough towels, central ac and ceiling fans!

I really could go on and on about how pleased we were with not only the property but the owners as well!

Makes me sad that I'm writing this review because that means my vacation is over!

Can't wait to book this property again!

Thank you for the hospitality!

The Hansen Family 🤗�

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we were so lucky to have you in our home during this difficult period, not only did you never complain, you were so pleasant whenever we called to check to see how you were doing. You will always be welcome in our home and we hope you and your family will come to vacation in Florida again. We will never forget you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5

House was great for a family vacation. Loved how quiet it was and felt removed from everything, but yet a short drive to Disney/area attractions. Loved that Cocoa Beach or Clearwater Beach driving distance as well. Nice home. Enjoyed the 'game room', the pool, the rooms were all nice as well. Unfortunately, we had lots of rain on our trip and stayed inside more than we had thought we would, but never was crowded for all 7 of us and our dogs :)

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
CITCO
Nearest Point of Interest
Super Walmart
Nearest Point of Interest
Winn Dixie
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix
Nearest Point of Interest
Shopping Centre
Nearest Point of Interest
Walt Disney World
Car: necessary

Distances to Popular attractions

Attraction Distance

Disney World (Magic Kingdom) 15 Miles

Seaworld 17 Miles

Universal Studios 21 Miles

Legoland 30 Miles

Orlando International Airport 29 Miles

Florida Mall 23 Miles

Orlando Prime Outlets 15 Miles

Cocoa Beach 77 Miles

Clearwater Beach 87 Miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Fairway Lakes, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£420
for 4 nights
From
£88
£684
£2,308
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£108
£824
£2,428
 
 
Fall/Winter
1 Sep 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£420
for 4 nights
From
£88
£684
£2,308
 
 
Thanksgiving
16 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
6 night minimum stay
£716
for 6 nights
From
£108
£824
 
 
Fall/Winter
26 Nov 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£420
for 4 nights
From
£88
£684
£2,308
 
 
Christmas
15 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£716
for 6 nights
From
£108
£824
 
 
Winter/Spring
7 Jan 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
£420
for 4 nights
From
£88
£684
£2,308
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£108
£824
£2,428
 
 
Fall
2 Sep 2019 - 15 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
£420
for 4 nights
From
£88
£684
£2,308
 
 
Thanksgiving
16 Nov 2019 - 25 Nov 2019
6 night minimum stay
£716
for 6 nights
From
£108
£824
 
 
Fall/Winter
26 Nov 2019 - 14 Dec 2019
4 night minimum stay
£420
for 4 nights
From
£88
£684
 
 
Christmas
15 Dec 2019 - 6 Jan 2020
6 night minimum stay
£716
for 6 nights
From
£108
£824
£2,428
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£420
for 4 nights
From
£88
£684
£2,308
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £67.86
Pet Fee £60.72
Refundable Damage Deposit £178.58
Tax Rate 12.0%

The $250.00 deposit at time of booking becomes your refundable security deposit upon arrival. Barring any damages beyond normal wear and tear, this amount will be returned to you within 5 days of your departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable