Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
- English, Spanish, Portuguese
Why Owner/Manager chose Kissimmee
The Deluxe Studio Villa serves as a pleasant retreat after spending an amazing day at Orlando area theme parks or touring the city! Studio amenities include a double bed, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, plus a kitchenette with microwave and mini refrigerator.
What makes this Studio unique
100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
Great family accommodations!!
Clean, spacious, and airy villa located close to attractions! My daughter and I loved it!!
Thank you for choosing us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, as well as the excellent staff. We hope that you can visit us again soon!
This resort was not what we had hoped for. We did a presentation to get discount Disney tickets. I didn't realize this when I booked it and received a call just prior to our arrival so agreed to it. We had never done one but the ticket discount was huge so we tried it. Never again! Although the sales team was nice it was a very high pressure sales pitch and they kept coming at us one after the other. It was very hard to decline. The studio we stayed in was not well maintained and very loud. It was lacking in amenities and the pool area was disappointing. We wouldn't recommend it.
We certainly apologize for the poor experience. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. Our property manager is notified of this situation and will be reaching out to you soon. We strive to maintain only the best experience to our guests. That is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. Additionally, we will work to resolve any outstanding issues and hopefully, you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations.
Checkin was rough...keys didnt work...had to walk back to front desk 3x before they said maybe the door was deadbolted. Finally got into the room which had no ac...sat in an 80 degree room for quite awhile before they agreed to move me. After that the place really got better. Very rough start.
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the issues you experienced. It is through feedback such as yours that we are better able to identify areas in need of improvement. Your comments will be shared with our manager as all guests feedback is seen as an invaluable tool to help us provide a better experience for all. We invite you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property.
You can stay at this beautiful resort with great employees, but if you don't own the condo/timeshare that was rented to you, you are treated as a second class citizen. You must pay for almost every activity you may want to do there, i.e., if you have kids, the pool that they want to go to will cost $20/person. They call it a water park. It has 3 mediocre slides. If you want to play miniature golf, it will cost $7/person. If you want to enjoy a boat ride on the lake, it will cost you. And so on and so on. Give me a break. If you take my reservation, allow me to use the amenities for the time I paid for.
Ronald, thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort area and had a comfortable stay. We understand that your time is valuable, and we do apologize for any issues you experienced. Please know that our entire resort staff is at hand to best cater to all of your needs. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon.
Property nice service poor
Property was nice but service not so much
Room flooded 1st night
Husband got up 5am slipped on floor twisted ankle
Moved us to smaller room 3 hours later
Had to get angry to get better room
1st day of vacation ruined
We apologize for the issues you experienced. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared with the appropriate resort management. We hope that the experience that you had with these particular team members will not keep you from staying with us again.
My 7 year old and I stayed at one of the studios. The room and resort overall was beautiful and clean. Lots of things to do...mini-golf, bikes, pools (that were nicely heated compared to other resorts I’ve been to), water park with lazy river, arcade/game room, restaurant, ice cream shop and even a smaller train that takes you around the resort. To do it over, I would have bought the pass that includes unlimited use of some of the amenities mentioned instead of paying for each individually. I appreciated the free parking and no daily resort fee. Walmart was very close—some people walked there but we drove to get groceries. Best part of the room was the screened in balcony to relax in. Convenient location near Disney and not too far from Seaworld. Would stay here again.
We are happy that you had such an amazing stay with us! We hope that you can visit us again soon for another wonderful experience!
Discount tickets available to our guests