HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Single bedroom duplex in the Austrias neighbourhood

Bedrooms 1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

Located on the fourth floor of building with 45 m2 of floorspace, this duplex is fully furnished and distributed on two floors. On the bottom floor, the living room and the kitchen are completely equipped with all main appliances. On the upper floor, there’s the bedroom with a double bed (1.50 x 1.90) and an en suite bathroom with a bathtub.

This duplex stands out for its high-quality finishes, careful decoration and exposed wooden beams that evoke personality in each of its rooms.

This apartment is perfect for those that wish to reside in the Madrid of the Austrias, very close to the Royal Palace, in an apartment that comfortably accommodates up to two people.

More Details

Property Manager
Home Select
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Swedish, Arabic
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
11 January, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Embajadores in Centro

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Single bedroom duplex in the Austrias neighbourhood
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Good apartment. Bad management.

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was fine. The steps were a little steep and it is on a noises street. Overall it was fine.

We had two problems (the lift broke and no drying rack). Contacted the manager (Spain Select) and got poor responses. They would promise to respond by the end of the day, but would not. It took them 4 or 5 days to offer to bring a drying rack for clothes. The washer was not much use without the ability to dry clothes.

Apartment was nice, but disappointed in Spain Select

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tony, first of all thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Home Select. We apologize as we didn't meet your expectations with some of the room facilities and you didn't like the service provided by our staff. We try to do our best so we really appreciate the feedback of our clients. I have shared your words with the departments in charge in order to improve. We hope to see you again very soon, our best regards, The Home Select team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient and classy

  • 5 of 5

The building is totally secure with major locks on all doors. We (two senior women) felt very safe and it was quiet for sleeping. Although on the fourth floor, the elevator service was quick and reliable and we never had need of the stairs. The apartment has an extremely modern kitchen with many appliances that are smarter than humans and a very large refrigerator/freezer. The American-style coffee maker was a treat and we had fresh coffee every morning with yogurt and cereal before venturing out. A 'super market' is a 10 minute walk and an organic food store is a few doors down the street.

The downstairs bedroom is very small with a day bed for sleeping, which was comfortable. I slept in a very comfortable larger bed in the upstairs loft. The metal stairs to the loft are steep. Bathroom counter space was good in both bathrooms. The large clawfoot tub in the bathroom upstairs was difficult to get into and has a hand-held shower apparatus; the water pressure was less than desirable so I used the downstairs shower for the duration of our 3 night stay. The lighting in the apartment, both day and night, was good. I kept the skylights closed all the time rather than try to master the electronic gizmo that operates them.

The surrounding neighborhood is lively, with lots of eating options. It's a very short walk to the Metro (5 minutes) and an easy walk to the Cathedral/Palace (15 minutes) and the Plaza Major (10 minutes.) We especially enjoyed tapas at Tony's restaurant across the street. The Palace tour, with the headset, is a 'must do' - and stop into all the churches that you pass as you are walking in the neighborhood - they are all amazingly exquisite!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Wonderful Stay at Cava Alta I

  • 5 of 5

The apartment Cava Alta I was the perfect base for our trip to Madrid. Our daughter had her own bedroom and bath, and the master suite with full bath was lovely. The terrace was a nice setting for morning café or vino in the evening, and provided a great view of the city. The location is perfect - lots of restaurants, shops, and historic places within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this apartment, and hope we'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Guest! Thanks so much for sending us your positive feedback after your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience and enjoyed the apartment, the wonderful terrace, and its location! We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, The Spain Select Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming 2 story flat in the liveliest area

  • 5 of 5

A cute and cozy 2 bedroom 2 full ! bath flat- Far better than a hotel for less than 120 Euro per day- The apartment is exactly as pictured. It was spotlessly clean & had better towels than a 5 star hotel. Full kitchen appliances & all tools required. We only did breakfast in ugh in as why cook when there are 20 fine tapas bars, cafes & restaurants in a 5 minute stroll. Metro 3 min walk & you can walk to both Palacio Royal & Prado if you like walking. The entire Spain Select team will take care of you 100%

Tom Myers

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great apartment, great location, great company

  • 5 of 5

We went to Madrid for the month of October, never having done such a thing before and a little hesitant and cautious but hopeful. As it happens, finding Spain Select made our trip. They helped us select this apartment in this location from their substantial Madrid inventory, and it was in fact perfect. Over the course of the month, we were in touch for one reason or another with nearly a dozen Spain Select staff, all of whom were knowledgeable, helpful, honest, and highly professional.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing location, great customer care

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing experience at cava alta, great apartment with all needed facilities and great location. Spain select took great care of us and made the trip very pleasant.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The apartment is found in one of the most central and historical areas of Madrid, just a few steps from the theatre and the Royal Palace. The area is known for its cafes and restaurants, many of which conserve the culinary traditions of the city.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • - €10 / day discount for stays of 7 or more days (already applied) - 15% discount for stays of 15 or more days (based on daily rate) - Utilities (Included in price) - High Speed Internet (Included in price) - Taxes (Included in price) - € 70 Booking Fee (Includes Final Cleaning) (Not included in price) - 3% Surcharge for Payments with American Express (No Surcharges for Visa or Mastercard) (Not included in price) We ask our clients to pay a refundable security deposit of € 250 upon arrival to the apartment. We will refund the deposit within seven days of your departure provided the apartment has not suffered any damage.

You might like these similar holiday rentals