HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large Converted Cotswold Barn In A Beautiful Location, With Picturesque Views

People16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type barn
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms And 6 Bath/Shower Rooms - Sleeps 14 Plus 2 Plus Cots.

Ground Floor : entrance hall; staircase 1; hall; cloakroom/W.C.; large dining room/kitchen;large lounge,hallway/snug with staircase 2;2nd kitchen;four poster bedroom 1 with en suite shower room; four poster bedroom 2 with en suite bathroom.

First Floor:Off staircase 1 :Double bedroom with en suite shower room/w.c. twin bedded room with en-suite bathroom/w.c.Off staircase 2: double bedroom with en-suite shower room/w.c. two twin bedded rooms that share a shower room /w.c.

All linen and towels are provided and the properties are supplied with a starter pack of washing powder;washing up liquid ;dishwasher powder and tea towels

Outside patio with hard wood garden furniture.

; 10 acres of grassland and 4 acres of woodland; hard tennis court; badminton court ;games room with snooker and table tennis.

More Details

Owner
Ann Whitney
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Birmingham
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Lower Swell
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Naunton Downs
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Moreton in Marsh
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
B4077
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Stow on the Wiold
Car: necessary

Broadway house at Flagstone Farm is situated in the picturesque north Cotswolds,just 2 miles from the market town of Stow on the Wold.There is plenty to do and see in the area both in terms of walking and touring by car.The real essence of the Cotswolds are the beautiful unspoilt villages,some of the best of which are literally on our doorstep.Within a 10 mile radius such delightful Cotswold gems as Burford,Chipping Campden,Broadway, Stow on the Wold, Bourton on the Water and Moreton on Marsh are to be found.Within a twenty mile radius there is Shakespears Stratford on Avon,the beautiful regency town of Cheltenham and the historic university city of Oxford..There is a first class choice of restaurants and pubs within the immediate area.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday barn in Cheltenham in Tewkesbury District

Property Type:
  • barn
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 22 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ensuite to 4 poster bedroom 2
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Ensuite to 4 poster bedroom 1
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ensuite to upstairs double
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Ensuite to upstairs twin bedded room
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ensuite to upstairs double bedroom
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Shared between 2 upstairs twin bedded rooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
44% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Large Converted Cotswold Barn In A Beautiful Location, With Picturesque Views
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Exactly as described.

  • 5 of 5

Property booked for a family gathering and 89th birthday. Very welcomed and looked after by the hosts and everything as expected in the property.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. It was lovely to meet you all and a pleasure to have you stay at the farm. We are very pleased that the property worked well for your group and especially for the "birthday girl".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Long weekend

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay, 5 couples so plenty of room. The kitchen had a great big table so we all fitted around easily

Good sized bedrooms although a bit cold initially, we had to use the heater provided to keep them warm, it did get to -3

No WiFi, it s being updated which was a shame, generally a good stay but the house just needs some TLC in places

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

80th Birthday celebrations marred by misleading advertising

  • 2 of 5

We were looking forward to celebrating my fathers 80th birthday with all the family (11 of us) for 4 days/3 nights in the large converted Cotswold Barn in Lower Swell.

We were disappointed with the misleading description given on advertising the property, on Ownersdirect website. It implies the games room is part of the property when in fact it is in a different outbuilding, so not easily accessible for WIFI, which meant that those that needed to continue to work couldn't. Many of the games in the games room were broken/faulty pool cues and the ping pong ball broken with no additional balls to use. The tennis court had seen better days with a large hole in the net and not sure it had been swept in quite some time.

There was mess around the outside of our barn with a dirty nappy, not belonging to us, the whole time we were there. Disappointed with poor information for things to do on doorstep – nothing on walks from the barn or in the nearby area.

We struggled to open the windows, and in one bedroom there weren’t any windows which isn’t mentioned in the advert. On the Government website it notes that all habitable rooms should be ventilated directly to the open air by an opening window. The kitchen with the long table was poorly equipped and you really should do something about the cooker knobs and the dials. It isn’t good enough having drawings on where we should assume the readings should be, this needs to be fixed. The soundproofing wasn’t good either.

The general feeling was that the advert was over-promised, over-sold and under-delivered.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and disappointed that you did not convey any of your concerns to us during your stay. We try to provide a comfortable base for guests to enjoy the lovely surroundings in which we are situated. There are several books and leaflets in the cottage that outline walks in the area. The inhouse literature lists office and mobile numbers on which we can be contacted. As we live on site we are usually able to respond quickly to any problems or concerns. Unfortunately we were not given that opportunity. We would have willingly rectified any issues that could have been dealt with during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Fabulous House

  • 5 of 5

Fab house had my 60th birthday here with 12 of my family everything you need is there and very specious for a large group would definitely recommend

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are pleased that you had a great birthday weekend here with your family and that the cottage suited your group.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent property for families

  • 4 of 5

We were a mixed group of grandparents, parents and children plus a dog or two. The property worked well for us; especially the extensive outside space. However, two of the beds were very uncomfortable; one double had an overused mattress that dipped in the middle another had a prominent spring! Apart from this all 15 of us could sit and eat together both inside and outside around the bbq.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent house for large family get-together

  • 4 of 5

We planned a five day stay for our family to celebrate the fiftieth anniversary of our marriage. The Cotswolds proved a good choice with plenty of places to explore during the day, including two of the most interesting National Trust properties, Snowshill and Chastleton, we had ever visited. Broadway House, one of several beautiful buildings clustered within acres of grounds, suited us well and enabled 15 of us to eat together and provided good, comfortable accommodation for us all. From the house were views across beautiful open countryside and there was plenty of space for the children to play safely and the games room was popular with the older children and some of the adults - partly as wi-fi was available there!! There was a problem with the drains but the owners, who live in one of the houses, responded immediately.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us to celebrate a very special wedding anniversary with all your family. You chose a couple of very interesting houses to visit - both very different but full of character. We would love to see you all hear again on another occasion.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday barn in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
new year
29 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,880
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,491
for 3 nights
From
£497
£2,880
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Our w/es are from Friday 3p.m. to Monday 10a.m. -not everyone stays the Sunday night but the rate is the same -£1290 for the w/e break all year apart from xmas and new year.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals