HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

You Choose Beach Or Poolside. Quiet And Relaxing Or All Systems Go!

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 344 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

You Choose Beach Or Poolside. Quiet And Relaxing Or All Systems Go!

Studio apartment which includes a modern galley kitchen, bathroom with bath and over bath shower, seating area and balcony with view over the garden and to the sea

A sofabed will be available from March 2014, so will accommodate upto 4 people

Located in a quiet part of the complex means that you can escape to peace when you are ready for your siesta!

You Choose Beach Or Poolside. Quiet And Relaxing Or All Systems Go!

Registration Number : CTC-210648077

Owner
Debbie
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2018

About Debbie

We have lived in Andalucia for over 12 years and love it. Whilst we actually live inland, near Antequera and the lakes, we also love the coast too.

Debbie purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Debbie chose Benalmádena

Located in the Benal Beach complex, the apartment gives the choice of either a quiet, relaxing stay or a more active stay using the facilities (including 5 swimming pools) within the complex. If you wish to go to the beach it is less than 5 minutes walk away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Benalmádena in Valle del Guadalhorce

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 344 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • New suite. Bath, over-bath shower, toilet, sink, hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofabed available from March 2014
  • There is a double bed
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are lots of places to visit within both walking and driving distance. For example, the amazing butterfly garden, the marina, plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. The Paloma Park is next door, which houses the busy weekly market and other daily events

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
You Choose Beach Or Poolside. Quiet And Relaxing Or All Systems Go!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews
5

Lovely apartment great pool and location

  • 5 of 5

Well I have just returned from a 8 night stay at this apartment. The apartment itself is well equipped and has everything that you need for a stay. Equipped room with a comfy double and sofa bed. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for a stay. Even tin foil and cling film so picnics are easy to prepare for. The hotel swimming pool is amazing for the children. Even though all slide were not open at the end of the summer the kids enjoyed what slide were open. Great location near the beach and town. Across the road from the front of the hotel is a amazing park. I would happily recommend this apartment and will defiantly return again soon. Can't thank Debbie enough for her hospitality before, during and after our stay. Many thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Emma I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday so much. I think the great thing about the location of the apartment is that it suits everyone. Like you say, the pool area is amazing, especially for children. That you can also walk to the beach in 5 minutes, is an added bonus. I don't know if you saw it, but there's a lovely gym and spa located within the complex too. Although, I doubt you would have had time for that with the children! The park is beautiful. Great for walking. They have markets there too. We look forward to having you back again and thank you for such a lovely review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
County Down
4

close to all amenities

  • 4 of 5

Studio apartment which "does exactly what it says on the tin". Close to beach and restaurants. Clean apartment. Only downside was that the apartment gets no direct sunlight in February but it was our decision to stay in Feb.

Having stayed in Benalmadena before and had to trek up hills in the summer heat this apartment avoids the long trek to get back.

I would recommend

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location lovely break

  • 5 of 5

Great location supermarket across road and bus stops around the corner. Apartment clean and comfortable

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall not a bad stay.

  • 3 of 5

The apartment, situated in Benal Beach, is quite central to everything you could possibly need. Located beside a lovely park which is full of wildlife, a stones throw to the beach and local bars and restaurants and round the corner from the popular Bil Bil castle. The famous marina is also just a fifteen minute stroll along the beach if you wish to visit, I highly recommend. You can get a taxi at any time right outside the complex for reasonable prices and the tour buses stop a two minute walk away from the apartment. For this it’s a very handy place to stay. The apartment was well kitted out with everything you need, kitchen fully stocked with all essentials if you wish to cook and a fridge freezer which was great for ice cubes for our drinks!

There were some cons to the apartment but nothing that was too concerning, you could not lock the balcony door and the the towels were not the cleanest nor were there enough for the week so I suggest you bring extra. The balcony, which overlooks the lovely garden does not receive any sunlight at any time of the day which means drying clothing on holiday is difficult unless a really warm day.

The owner Debbie was very responsive in replying to our emails and we were able to contact her during our stay. She responded very quickly to any questions we had. We had a few questions about the workings of the apartment as there was no guide left for us. Also a tip there is no where to store your baggage in the building if you need to check out at a certain time and you have a later flight, the reception will allow you to keep hand luggage in the lobby, we were very fortunate that’s all we had with us. Overall it was a pleasant stay, we had a few hiccups which has been sorted now. Unfortunately we would not stay again but that’s not to say we wouldn’t reccomend.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matthew, thank you for so eloquently pointing out all the aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Sorry, to hear about some of issues you had. All of which could have been addressed during your stay had you contacted the lady whose details you were given prior to your stay. She is there 24/7 to offer help. The balcony door does lock and, again, Sharon would have been able to demonstrate this to you and would have replaced your towels if asked. Most of the days in Benalmadena are more than warm and during the summer season guests have commented that not having direct sunlight onto the balcony is a blessing. You are able to sit out and enjoy the gardens. If guests inform me prior to their visit that they have a late flight, I do my upmost to find somewhere for them to leave their luggage. If the next guest is a late arrival I re-arrange the cleaning of the apartment to allow guests to stay a little longer. However, I do need notice of this in order to make the arrangements.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Location, location,location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this wonderful apartment for 7 days, loved the location very well appointed for shops, bars and restaurants. Brilliant apartment very clean and well equipped and so easy to cook and then enjoy on the lovely balcony. The area has so many wonderful things to see and do, would highly recommend x

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi So glad you enjoyed your stay in the apartment. You are right about there being lots to see and do. I think I mentioned to you that we recently visited the Butterfly Park and thought it was wonderful. A couple of surprises there, which I won't spoil! It was the first time that we had used public transport during our own stay there. We usually use the car. What a pleasant surprise. Punctual, lots of options. You can literally get anywhere by bus and the conductors were so helpful. Telling us when we had reached the stop we needed to get off at. I hope you had a walk around Paloma Parque, opposite the complex. It's a real oasis of green. There are markets on during the week. The thing I have promised myself next time we are there, is to go into the gym/spa located in the complex. You can buy entrance tickets at reception and you get a discount. It looks lovely. Time for a little pampering, I think. Anyway, I hope we see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely and quiet

  • 5 of 5

We have been stopping in benal beach for the last ten years and stayed in various apartments throughout the complex, but after reading some of the reviews we thought we'd give it a go , before we even went on holiday communication with Debbie the owner was excellent, very polite and very helpful, nothing was to much trouble , getting into the apartment was nice and easy just picked keys up from reception then a small walk, the apartment was lovely and clean and there was everything we needed, and me not liking too much noise during the night it was great so quiet ,my family consists of dad , mum and two kids 14 and 13 and found it big enough for us, all in all we had a great stay thank you Debbie

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at the apartment. We hope to see you again. Something I keep meaning to mention to guests is that the quickest access to the beach from the apartment is by using the back gate. Go down to the basement, out through the door and follow the path around. This saves walking through the entire complex. I must admit, I think the best thing about the location of the apartment in the complex is that you can get away from the hustle and bustle of the pool area if and when you want. Even when the pool is at its busiest, you can't hear anything at the apartment. Can I also recommend to anyone staying at the apartment that a visit to the Butterfly Park is very worthwhile. We went ourselves for the first time this summer and it's beautiful. A few surprises inside too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Arroyo Miel
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
A7
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £88.05

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable