HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Serendipity*Walk to Beach*3 King Beds*2 Living Areas*Nice Upgrades*Don't Miss!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Serendipity. Super Nice and Sure to Please! Cute, cute, cute Florida Cottage! NEW 60 inch HD LCD TV and sound bar! High Def Cable Box with DVR too! VERY COOL! Lots of Upgrades & Blu Ray too! New Hardwood floors in the bedrooms! Lot's of room! 2 Living areas! Newly Remodeled Kitchen. 3 KING Beds! Come stay in 'Serendipity' in the gated community of Emerald Shores off Scenic Gulf Drive in the Destin/Miramar Beach area. Take a short 5 minute stroll to the beach or hop on the beach tram during the summer months! Serendipity is a spacious 2 story home with 2 Master Suites, 2 living areas, 2 porches and 2 balconies. There is plenty of room! There are 3 King beds and 2 queen sleeper sofas, easily sleeping 10. One master suite is on the main floor and the other on the 2nd. The laundry room on the 2nd floor has a full size washer and dryer. There is a 40 inch LCD TV with high definition channels in the upstairs living room, a 37' in the upstairs master suite, and a smaller ones in the other bedrooms! Blu Ray DVD player too! The kitchen has been updated with new silestone counters, glass and stone back splash, and new stainless steel appliances! It is fully functional and has all that you need to cook a gourmet meal! There is a breakfast bar too! Our home is comfortable for 10 people. If you have more, please consider one of our other more appropriate rentals in the same neighborhood!

Emerald Shores is a gated community and offers 2 community pools, a private Beach Cabana and beach access, a tennis court, basket ball goal, and shuffle board. It is centrally located to restaurants, bars, shopping, Golf, and water sports! Walk to several restaurants along Scenic Gulf Drive! Destin Commons is close too! Wireless high speed internet is provided! Beach service available for a fee.

The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes Emerald Green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise!' The Destin area is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports.

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes two to three times a year event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why!

More Details

Property Manager
Bill or Terry
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

About Bill or Terry

We're from the Atlanta area but love Destin! Have been coming down for years and love Emerald Shores!

Bill or Terry purchased this house in 1999

Why Bill or Terry chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Emerald Shores has the perfect location! Walk to the beach and several restaurants along the beach! Centrally located between Destin Commons Mall and the Silver Sands Outlet Mall! Close to everything!

What makes this house unique

The most unique quality about Emerald Shores is our private beach cabana! No other neighborhood along this stretch of beach has one! Sure they have private beach accesses, but none have a cabana with lounge chairs, picnic tables, and restrooms! It's fantastic!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Stayed 3 days in April, 2015



Services from rental manager: 5

Cleanliness: 5

Location: 4

Property condition: 5

Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5



Matthew C from Daleville, AL recommends this vacation rental

Stayed for a weekend with friends from Ft Rucker. Excellent service from the property managers and very reasonable pricing. Close to the beach and the nightlife in town.

Manager Responded on 4/9/2015

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Serendipity! It is truly a nice home in a gated community very close to everything in Destin!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 2

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Fort Walton Beach (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Walk to Kenny D's, Pompano Joes, Crab Trap, etc!
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
10 courses in a small area!
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Captain Daves on the Gulf
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Onsite
Nearest Point of Interest
Private Beach Cabana for Emerald Shores
Car: recommended

Gated community so close to the beach mid way between the Outlet Mall and the Destin Commons Mall! Walk to the beach and 4 restaurants along the beach!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master Bathroom 2nd floor private to Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Hall Bath 2nd floor
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Shared with Master on 1st floor
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1st Floor Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom 1st floor
    2nd Floor Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom 2nd floor with private bath
    Guest Room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Guest Room 2nd Floor with private access to balcony!
    Sleeper Sofas - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 in each Living Room 1st & 2nd Floor
  • King size beds (3) King bed in each of the bedrooms!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 queen sleeper sofas, 1 in each living room!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Community Pools, Tennis Court, Private community Beach Cabana with restrooms, chairs, short order cafe/bar, and picnic tables. Beach service available for a fee.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Serendipity*Walk to Beach*3 King Beds*2 Living Areas*Nice Upgrades*Don't Miss!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 20 reviews
Cincinnati, OH
5

Good times in Destin.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time. Looking forward to next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dripping Springs, TX
5

it was good

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good property, nice location. Kitchen is well equipped, decent layout. Thoughtful touches, like a hose to rinse the car off, plenty of umbrellas and beach stuff, good quality washer and drier. The management company did a great job too.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Irondale, Alabama
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time in Florida. Staying at this property made an even more relaxing and it felt like home. Being able to bring our puppy with us was an added bonus. The property is beautiful and in a great location it was even close to the Dollar General where I could walk and get things that I needed. And go in the other direction and you're able to walk to the beach without having to get in your car and drive everywhere. It was a wonderful experience. My family is planning on having a family reunion next year and we are going to actually look into renting two or three houses for the family to stay in this beach community.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bulverde, TX
5

Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property description was accurate. The cleaning crew was very busy so the house was not as clean as it could have been. Customer service was excellent. I would recommend the property to a friend.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookfield, WI
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I rented this house for 10 family members. There was enough room for all of us. It was only a block away from the large pool and walking distance from the ocean. Very relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have rented many, many houses so we are very experienced renters. This was a great property. It would even be good for two families. There are three king bedrooms, plus pull-out couches if that is not enough. Two floors with two family rooms, you don't see that very often. But what I really liked was the kitchen. It had a big gas stove and a wonderful set of stainless steel pans. i like to cook and this kitchen had nearly everything. The rest of the appliances were all top notch as well. The neighborhood is tight and parking more than two cars would b e a problem, but it's a short walk to the beach and there are many good restaurants around plus nice shopping. The house was clean and nothing was broken. We had a very nice time.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Serendipity! It is a nice and spacious home with plenty of room and upgraded amenities!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • $900-$2600/wk*From $1800/mo Winter
  • US Dollars
  • 2 people. Rates are subject to change until confirmed. 50% at booking. Balance due
  • 30 days before arrival. Optional Trip Cancellation Insurance 6.5% of total.
Available
Unavailable