Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Perfect Kabino! Hot-Tub! ATV Trails! Mountain Riding! Free WiFi! 5 Stars...

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

An incredible Island Park get away with room for the whole gang. This is a modern yet rustic cabin close to Yellowstone Park, the Henrys Fork and includes easy connections to groomed snowmobile and ATV trails.

This is a fully renovated cabin in 2017, and is doubling as perfection with a true mountain lodge experience in the heart of Island Park. This cabin is spacious, and gives you year round access to the incredible ATV/Snowmobile trail systems, hunting fishing, & everything Yellowstone has to offer. The property features panoramic views with an elegant hot tub overlooking Island Park. You are 3 miles to the Henrys Fork to enjoy a day on the river. Or just stay at home, sit back, and relax next to the modern fire pit while taking in the views. Yellowstone is only 28 miles away.

Lots of toys? No problem, the oversized driveway provides plenty of room for your trucks, ATV and snowmobiles. Bring your gear - roll a couple hundred yards to the trails - play hard all day then come back and enjoy the fire, spa and BBQ. Turn on the game in HiDef and connect with your friends and family. Grill your favorite cut of meat. Enjoy a soak in the Spa. Life is short, book now!

Other activities to enjoy including hiking, pond fishing, fly fishing, mountain biking, swimming in lakes and streams, kayaking, canoeing, wildlife watching, horseback riding, mountain climbing, and so much more ... if you want to do something, anything, you can find it here. You are 27 miles to Yellowstone Park from this location.

This property is dog friendly! If you will be bringing a companion or two, please note that there is an additional one time $45/pet fee. Please send us a note informing us of your intention to bring a pup, how many you will be bringing, and the appropriate charge(s) will be added to your reservation.

*Kabino is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump!

More Details

Property Manager
Kabino
Member since: 2002
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Kabino

We are a property management company specializing in vacation rental experiences. We are actively managing property in multiple cities and states. Local and well trained staff are available in every area to help during your stay. Please consider booking with a professional property management company instead of risking your vacation elsewhere! Please look us up online for further information...

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin near Island Park near Fremont County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shared on main level
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Private on upper level w/ queen
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , on main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , on main level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , on upper level w/ a private full bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Large Double Bed , loft
  • 5 Queen beds
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect Kabino! Hot-Tub! ATV Trails! Mountain Riding! Free WiFi! 5 Stars...
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
N/A, CO
5

Good place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We gave 4 stars because the house has a small animal bites our dog food bag and remove to the drawer. And some small animal’s pops on the counter. But we didn’t see what kind small animals! And if there have comforter will more comfortable than blankets. Otherwise everything is good!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Kabino
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abilene, KS
2

Yellowstone trip

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We used the cabin as home base while visiting Yellowstone. It was a little bit of a drive, but not too bad. Our cabin stay was not a good one. There are a lot of mice in the cabin. I can deal with that... The thing that ruined our experience was the crazy neighbor lady that came over in the yard screaming at us for making dust on the road... She also yelled at us for a tourist that ran over her dog 2 years ago. She said she’s lived there for 23 years and doesn’t like people like us. (Yeah. I was picking that up...). I told her to have a nice day. We will not be back, or recommending this cabin to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback... We believe the mouse in the house has been removed, we found the tiniest of hole that we plugged as well. Although we are usually dealing with Moose or Bears in the area, we completely understand what a mouse can do... Since this is a secluded lot with no real neighbors bordering, we'll followup with you directly, as this is the first time we've heard of this issue. This cabin has had outstanding reviews, so travelers can expect an outstanding experience. Especially now that we caught Mickey and Minnie! ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pleasant View, UT
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and I decided to come up here and get a break from reality. It was qell worth it and did not disappoint. The area was very quiet and remote enough to isolate us from the ruckus of city life. This cabin is in a prime spot, surrounded by trees and near a brook. Which meant the soothing sound of the wind blowing in the pine trees and babbling brook were quite enjoyable, especially when using the wonderful hot tub, which I think was our favorite feature of the property. We used the hot tub all three nights. The last night was cold and raining, so it was especially wonderful. The cabin was very clean and in order. In general, things were great, but here are my complaints. One, fire pit was buried under snow. Would have been nice if someone had cleared it out so we could have had a fire. I would have done it had I known where it was. Two,an unknown critter visited the kitchen in the middle of the night and made a bit of a mess with some food we left out on the countertop. Lesson learned: Make sure all food is stored in a storage container (we used a cooler). I suspect a mouse. Would have been nice to have some traps out. Lastly, there was no DVD/Blu Ray player. We brought movies but were unable to watch them. But not a big deal since there is Dish, and between that and Netflix we were ok. Speaking of which, the Internet speed was great. But in general we had a womderful stay and recommend to others, and hope to be back again.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy you fully enjoyed the cabin! Per your recommendations, we'll send staff over this morning to address all items. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sully, IA
5

Perfect little spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay, though it would have been great to be able to access any of the back yard/fire pit. It is cozy, plenty of room for everyone, it had many kitchen items that were needed during our stay. A little far from everything though.

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review this great property! I agree, we all want the snow to go away at this point. Its quickly receding tho, and this fire pit should be open for business any day now!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Meridian, ID
4

Busy Beaver Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin had some issues but overall was a great stay. Cobwebs all over the ceiling, rocking chair broken, lights burned out. Hot tub was great and beds were comfortable. Location was perfect. Almost got snowed in. Snowshoeing from the backyard was awesome!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review! We'll address those items immediately.. Appreciate the heads up!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victor, ID
4

Unique spot, great updates and cozy.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a fun spot to have the family stay for a while. Good access to snowmobiling trails. The updates throughout the house are just enough to give a cozy feel. It was fair as far as dust and cleanliness.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will look for additional improvements...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable