Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Superb Beach Front Apartment, With fabulous pool and garden views, all day sun. - Ronda 2 - BJ

Bedrooms 1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights



Ronda 2 - BJ

A comfortable 1 bedroom apartment with a sunny south west facing balcony with sun until sunset. The apartment has a separate kitchen which is fully fitted and equipped for those who wish to cater for themselves. The bathroom has a walk in shower. The lounge / dining area is spacious and is furnished with a sofa bed providing further sleeping accommodation for up to 4 guests. The lounge area has direct access to the balcony as does the bedroom.

This property is a perfect holiday get way.

About the property

Ronda 2 Beachfront, sea views.

We at can verify that This apartment is situated in the very popular Ronda 2 building, being first line beachfront it is an Ideal Location, The apartment has a south/west facing balcony - and enjoys sun until sunset. There are lovely views from the balcony over the pool & gardens out to the Mediterranean beyond. The balcony is perfect for al- fresco dining, relaxing with a book or watching the activities on the beach! The bedroom and lounge has Air -Con and is available via a pay meter, We have a mini market on site. Free private parking (limited & non designated spaces), if required. Fiber Optic internet. Wifi/T.V (1 Entity) Many U.K & international channels are available at an additional cost, if required. Los Boliches center and high street shopping are just a short walk away. The area has something for everyone. Whether you want to unwind and relax or be energetic and active we offer it all.


Cot/High Chair hire €20 per stay.


If you have any special requirements, please bring them to my attention - I will try to accommodate them.

PAYMENT: Payments are accepted in Euros or Sterling. a deposit is required to secure a booking. The balance is due just 4 weeks before your arrival. in addition - A bond is required, this will of course be returned at the end of your stay, as you check out, provided the apartment has been left in good clean condition and the keys have been returned.


More Details

Property Manager
Simon & Dawn Williams
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, Limited Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018

About Simon & Dawn Williams

I have been enjoying life on the Costa del Sol for some 20 years now after leaving the UK in search of adventure and a warmer climate.

Why Simon & Dawn Williams chose Fuengirola

I have a number of properties in the area but the Ronda complex is a special one. The sea views are relaxing, the location is convenient for public transport & economical transfer from the airport, the town centre is only a stroll away and the beach is opposite the building. The gardens & pool are very well maintained and the balconies receive more sun than most properties in the area due to the sour west facing aspect and the open views around the building. All of these things make these apartments perfect for holidays both winter and summer.

What makes this apartment unique

Los Boliches is a lively beachside town, I believe it provides most of what we want from a holiday. There is something for everyone no matter what age making it the ideal location for all.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Fuengirola in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The bathroom is fully tiled and has a toilet, washbasin and walk in shower cubicle. Towels provided
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
  • The bedroom has fitted wardrobes and a chest of drawers. There are twin beds. The bedroom looks out to the balcony.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.7/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

18% Complete
54% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Ronda 2 - BJ
average rating of 3.7272727 based on 11 reviews

Perfect location. Lovely complex, gardens and pool. Spotlessly clean and all amenities you can want

  • 4 of 5

Simon was at the apartment to meet us on arrival. We were earlier than expected but he managed to be there to greet us so there was no waiting about to unpack and get settled. The apartment was very clean and beds were comfortable, it was spacious for the 2 of us. We paid extra for british tv and wifi but the cost was reasonable, and well worth it. Loved the location where you had a pool view from the veranda and you could see the beach. It was only a 30 seconds walk to the pool which was never crowded and was peaceful to relax. Every morning the pool was cleaned and gardens attended. We also received a call from Simon during our stay to check all was ok which we thought was a nice personal touch. Our departure time was very early but Simon picked us up and drove us to the airport. This took the hassle out of booking a taxi. Would recommend booking via this website and will definitely be using them again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Spent two uncomfortable weeks in Ronda 2 BJ.This is a very basic apartment. I asked Jackie if she would replace the awful kitchen utensils which she did for us.The whole apartment is very tired and needs some tlc. We were glad to leave.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to read this review. However I am not sure what you mean by 'basic'. The property has all anyone requires for a great stay. The furnishings in the lounge were all new in July 2014. The kitchen furniture and some appliances were replaced in September 2014. The bedlinen, pillows and duvets are also under one year old. We have provided reclining chairs for use on the balcony or in the garden along with a teak balcony table for al fresco dining. We have Cable TV in available many languages and wifi internet connection too. The furnishings are exactly as shown in the photographs on the advertisement so I am at a loss to know where the problem was. As you mentioned I did replace some kitchen utensils that you were unhappy with when you drew my attention to them but you did not mention anything at all about the standard of the apartment in general. Your rental rate was 300€ which I feel is excellent value for money for a beach front property with pool and garden just 5 minutes walk from the high street I can only assume that there were other personal factors that maybe coloured your view of your holiday. Kindest regards Jackie
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Value for money

  • 3 of 5

Booking went very well and fast. Jackie is amazing, very nice and polite, met us at midnight without any extra changes. Also helped us to find the easiest way from the airport to the accommodation.

The location of the apartment is just perfect!!! So close to the beach, just 10 second.. Brilliant

Apartment looked almost the way we have beed expected. There is everything you need for the stay. Unfortunately I have to say that both beds (in the bedroom and sofa) are very uncomfortable. And we found that the Owen wasn't plugged so we couldn't use it.

there is a pool outside, a nice one, and a small balcony/terrace with a sea view. There is a train station just 5 -7 min walk from there.

Nice accommodation for one week stay.

The price is lower compare for all other accommodation we have found that's why We didn't expect to get 5star apartment.

It was clean and had a lot of towels, blanket and etc, what we could use.

Thank you to the ideallocation and Jackie for a good holiday ;)

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Your opinions are important to me. I have attended to the items mentioned. The oven was brand new as we had just had the kitchen replaced before your arrival and on inspection the oven had not been connected to the socket behind at installation. I wish you had contacted me as it took just 5 minutes to connect. I have ordered new mattresses for the beds and a mattress topper for the sofa bed so comfort will not be an issue now. I decided to waive the late arrival fee as you had had the problems collecting the hire car which was the reason you arrived so late. It is good to hear that you had a good holiday and I hope to be able to accommodate you again. Regards Jackie IdealLocationsSpain
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Mysig lägenhet med närhet till stranden.

  • 4 of 5

Mysig och bra lägenhet som hade allt vi behövde för vår semester. Sköna sängar! Altanen med utsikt över poolen och trädgården var riktigt trevlig. Läget var perfekt, jättenära till stranden, affärer och till tåget.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastisk beliggenhed.

  • 4 of 5

En rigtig god feriebolig beliggende i stueetagen og med direkte udgang til strandpromenaden, der er den længste på hele solkysten.

Swimmingpoolen er lige uden for døren. Inventaret er naturligvis ikke nyt og derfor noget slidt, men fuldt anvendeligt. Fladskærmen er temmelig lille.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Almere, Netherlands

Goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding

  • 4 of 5

Compleet en niet al te groot appartement. Ruim genoeg voor 2 personen en eventueel 2 kinderen op een 2 persoons slaapbank in de huiskamer. Alles is aanwezig en de service van Simon en zijn vrouw zijn uitstekend. Helaas geen airco aanwezig. Wel hadden we 's nachts veel last van muggen. Een klamboe zou geen overbodige luxe zijn. Ligging is uitstekend. Nog geen minuut lopen van het strand en een lekker zwembad op het complex aanwezig. Afstand naar het centrum is ongeveer 10 minuten lopen over een gezellige boulevard met terrasjes en winkeltjes. Het is allemaal geen luxe maar goed genoeg voor een prettig verblijf. We zijn er 2,5 week gebleven.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Picasso International (Malaga)
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Madrid Playa
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Los Boliches
Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Madrid Playa
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Opposite the building
Car: not necessary

These fabulous 1 bedroom apartments overlook the garden & pool, beach & Promenade of Los Boliches. Los Boliches is a family resort with something on offer to suit all ages. The 7 Km Promenade is ideal for a relaxing stroll or for enjoying breakfast by the beach. If you tire of the beach there are a number of attractions to enjoy. The water park is always a favorite with families - who dares to try the Kamakazi slide? Fuengirola Zoo should be on the list of things to do too. Tuesday is local market day - a huge market, definately one for the experienced market shoppers. If you fancy something a litle different why not book a day excursion to Tangiers. A 50 minute ferry crossing takes you to a different world. For the less adventurous there is high street shopping only 10 minutes walk from the apartment.

PROPERTIES THIS CLOSE TO THE BEACH ARE ALWAYS POPULAR - Don't delay reserve your beach location today. Bookings are now being accepted for 2014 and 2015