HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Modern, Luxury Villa with Private Pool in La Goleta Faro Park!

Bedrooms 2
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

2 Bed, 2 Bathrooms, Private Heated Pool, Free WiFi, UK TV, Peaceful & Relaxing

Villa Casa Maria, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote : Situated in a luxury development on Faro Park, this villa has all the home comforts and is furnished to a very high standard to give you and your family the perfect holiday.

The villa has been tiled in marble throughout which creates a cool airy feeling. The living room comes equipped with 50' flat screen TV, DVD, Wi-Fi, UK TV, and a large selection of DVD films for all ages.

The kitchen is fully equipped with oven, hob, fridge, freezer, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine.

Large patio doors from the living room and from the master bedroom both lead out onto the large terrace and heated swimming pool area with a private walled garden. A fantastic outside dining area) with seating for 6 people a great way to enjoy an evening meal or BBQ with a chilled bottle of wine. The villa is ideal for families who want tranquillity but yet is only 5 minutes from Playa Blanca centre.

This villa will provide you with a wonderful base for a dream holiday.

More Details

Property Manager
Glyn Emmett
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 March, 2018

About Glyn Emmett

My wife and I have been regular visitors to Playa Blanca for many years. We love the all-year-round climate and the relaxed atmosphere of both Playa Blanca and Faro Park. We purchased our holiday-home to provide a comfortable base for our holidays on the island.

We hope you enjoy the villa as much as we do!

What makes this villa unique

Lovely views of Montana Roja and private and peaceful sunbathing area.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Yaiza in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
  • Cot available
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We cater for young children and provide cots, highchair, dvds at no extra charge.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Modern, Luxury Villa with Private Pool in La Goleta Faro Park!
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews

Casa Maria villa

  • 5 of 5

Four of us spent a week in casa Maria villa , gated community .

Overall the villa was clean , tidy . Well supplied with crockery etc . Tea towels , hand towels , washing up liquid

Plenty of towels plus a beach towel each most useful to save carrying B towels from home . A bonus to have free WFI

The beds were very comfy , nice linen etc. Lounge area clean & tidy large settees again V, comfy

Outside area there is plenty of seating , loungers , cane sofa etc

Pool was cleaned twice a week large community pool adjacent to villa . In built BBQ. Casa Mariia has Everything you need for a week in the sun . I would recommend this villa and hopefully will return . Glyn the owner was in constant touch via EMail on booking this villa up . Excellent communication

One small negative a gate at the bottom end of the road would have been useful to access outside of the community . If your fit and mobile ( which we are the walk out of the top controlled gate is a fair distance to the local shops and restuarants .

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you all enjoyed your break at Casa Maria and we'd love to have you back anytime in the future. The community are voting on an additional gate - so watch this space!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent,clean comfortable lovely outdoor area

  • 5 of 5

The villa was great ,owners very helpful lovely pool area and also a community pool which was very clean .The villa was very clean and comfortable as the weather was a bit off on a few days there was no problem staying in .We didn’t use the bbq it was large enough for a family.Not far from a few bars and restaurants bus into town is on the doorstep a taxi that picked us up outside the gate was €7 to rubicons harbour

We would definitely stay again

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, it's much appreciated. We are really pleased to hear that you had a good stay and would consider us for a future holiday. The weather during your visit was very unusual so it's good to know you were comfortable at the villa and were able to relax during your break.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great villa in good location

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed staying here the villa was spacious, clean and well stocked, lovely warm pool and in a great ideal location to playa Blanca. We had a fantastic holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to provide a review. It's great to hear that you and the family had a fantastic holiday. If you ever wish to stay again - we'd be very happy to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent bed Lovely Pool Not Private

  • 2 of 5

The Kitchen ,living room and one of the outsde eating areas are overlooked by another two villas in close proximity front and behind . The villa at the pool side also overlooks the patio/pool....noisey dog there also ! All interferes with privacy/ peace and quiet !

Owners are nice but seem to find it hard to accept when there is a problem(broken toaster broken bin not enough hot water TV Wifi) Tv was sorted on last evening

Lots of rules threatening loss of deposit.

Still received standard email on departure threatening us with cleaning costs even though we,d experienced broken glass on arrival ! (as reported)

We regularly stay in Playa Blanca . V disappointed with this villa

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Elizabeth, Addressing your comments: 1.Overlooked by two villas in close proximity front and behind: By Googling the villa & area, you would have seen the villa’s location & its relation to others in the community - it's clearly shown. Gardens are walled to the highest level allowable by community rules. Villas are 1 storey & low level - I cannot see how you were overlooked. 2.Villa at the pool side overlooks patio/pool.noisey dog there also! It is separated from our villa by a 5ft double thickness volcanic wall. The neighbour has an elderly dog, it barks on occasion, however it isn’t non-stop & the overall ambience of the area is very quiet. There are strict community rules in place to prevent nuisance from noise. 3.Broken toaster The toaster was broken (it didn’t eject bread). I offered a replacement, you replied not to bother. Since your stay, new toaster installed. 4.Bin An Ikea bin, it wasn’t broken, the pedal mechanism had separated from the lid! You had the job of lifting the lid to use it or could have simply re-clipped the lid on. Since your stay, new bin has been installed. 5.Hot water It's an 80l tank, for the water to run cold, you consumed close to 80l in a short space of time. If you had requested it, we could have adjusted the temp. 6.TV&Wifi During your stay, the sub for the TV expired. After informing us, it was re-enabled in a few hours. It later became clear, you had ignored warnings of this for 2 days. When you reported WiFi was dropping out, It was also resolved within a few hours. 7. I can only assume this is the ‘threatening’ line you refer to: “Unfortunately, should any of the above not be completed, then an additional cleaning fee will be charged.” Threatening!? I note, within 24hrs of your return to the UK, you had full damage deposit repaid without even requesting it. It’s clear the majority of issues arose after we were unable to accommodate your request to stay beyond the agreed 10am departure time as we had new guests arriving at 2pm. A few things you didn’t include in your review: 1.We arranged cleaners to prepare the villa the day before your stay, so you could have the keys early (at your request). 2.Each time I offered to visit & rectify issues, you declined my offer. 3.When I arranged for the pool technician to visit, you said "I sent your man away"! 4.The glass you found was barely visible to the eye. If you are reading this, please take the time to look at the other reviews to see how accurate this one is!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5

Villa Casa Maria is a fantastic place to relax and unwind. It is so peaceful and the area of La Goleta is quiet and clean. The furniture inside and out is very comfy and the pool was perfect, being cleaned throughout the week we were there. Dorada beach was a few miles away and we found it far nicer and bigger than the nearer Flamingo beach. Some days though we just relaxed at the villa using the pool and soaking up the sun. Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to provide a review - it's much appreciated. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we'd welcome you back at any point in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A very chilled out two weeks

  • 4 of 5

We found the villa no problem with clear instructions and codes to get in. The villa was very clean and tidy, there were 4 adults staying and there was plenty of room for all of us. Pool area was lovely set in nice planned garden. We have a few BBQ which we loved. The bus stop and shops are abt 5-10 minutes over a bit of rough ground, The lady from villa management came over a few times to change linen and towels and was very pleasant. The only moan I have was the main bed was far too hard for my husband and I, but some may people prefer that, it's down to personal taste. It was also very warm at night and the fans provided weren't that strong but again it was the hottest time of the year. I would go back to this villa again as its in a fab spot and have even given the details to some friends.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
750 Metres
The Lounge Bar
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
La Flamenca
Car: recommended

Playa Blanca is the most southerly resort on Lanzarote and has been called the St Tropez of the Canary Islands with the best beaches, restaurants and bars on the island. From Playa Blanca's seafront you can see Fuerteventura, which is a mere 11km by ferry. Ferries cross to the island several times a day from the harbour. Most of the bars and restaurants are situated on the sea front and offer outstanding views. Playa Blanca has a very relaxed atmosphere but also offers something for everyone.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Yaiza, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Easter 2018
26 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
Mid 2018
1 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
High 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
Mid 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
Xmas 2018
16 Dec 2018 - 30 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
New Year 2018
31 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Please note these prices are for the villa with 2 people sharing. There is a supplement of £25 per person for any number above this.

A deposit of £100 per week of stay is required to reserve dates. Full balance is payable 8 weeks prior to stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals