HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

5 bedroom chalet to rent with private pool and tennis court in the Pyrenees

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa Tamerza is a large, chalet-style house in the heart of the French Pyrenees. It can accommodate up to 12 guests in its five bedrooms and offers all the facilities expected of a high-quality holiday rental, including a swimming pool and tennis court. The accommodation includes a large dining room to seat 12 adults and a large sitting room with sofas, TV and open fireplace. The basement offers covered parking for cars, as well as a games room, and there is further parking outside the chalet. The chalet is surrounded by large gardens in which is situated an outdoor swimming pool (sun loungers and chairs are available), as well as an outdoor tennis court (hard court).


Owner
Caroline Burgess
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2018

About Caroline Burgess

Villa Tamerza is owned by Richard and Paul, the owners of Maryland Group Ltd, a group of companies involved in the travel industry. The villa is operated as a personal chalet but the association with Maryland Group and its affiliated tour operator, Destination Store Limited*, allows us to offer a tour operator-style booking process including credit card acceptance.

Caroline Burgess purchased this chalet in 2012

Why Caroline Burgess chose Pouzac

“We bought Villa Tamerza in 2013, having been attracted to the stunning scenery and relaxing lifestyle of this beautiful area. We and our families are all huge Francophiles and have spent a lot of time in France over the years.'

What makes this chalet unique

We spent the early part of the year undertaking extensive refurbishments at the chalet and have redecorated and renovated the entire interior. There are now also three new fully re-fitted bath/shower rooms and we have created a games room in the basement with a table tennis table. The pool area has had a complete makeover and the drive has been re-surfaced. We love spending time at the villa and are sure that our guests will enjoy its comforts in such beautiful surroundings.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Pouzac in Hautes-Pyrénées

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 5 - 4 Single Bed , Two bunk beds offering 4 single beds
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Twin room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Cot available on request
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Notes:
Summary list of facilities:- Private outside pool (seasonal) Private tennis court Wireless broadband Towels (not pool towels) provided Books, DVDs and games TV (English and French channels) Cooking and kitchen items Coffee machine Central Heating Cooker Cot (upon request) Dishwasher DVD Player Fireplace Grill Hairdryers Highchair Iron Kettle Linens provided Microwave Parking Private Garden Refrigerator Toaster TV Washing machine Tumble dryer Barbecue HiFi (Tape/CD) with MP3/iPod connector Garden furniture

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 bedroom chalet to rent with private pool and tennis court in the Pyrenees
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
Springfield, PA USA
3

Two week stay

  • 3 of 5

The house was quite nice, clean, and had everything promised. The day we arrived there was no heat or hot water and we had spent an entire day and night traveling to get there. We really needed the hot water. It was not remedied until late the next afternoon, which wasted a day for us. Twice during our stay, the wifi stopped working, and since it is not accessible to the renters we had to wait again to have it taken care of. This rental is strictly a money maker for the owners, who are in the UK and not particularly interested in making things right for you.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review; we do our utmost to ensure that guests enjoy their stay. As part of our continual upgrades of the property, we recently installed a new boiler and were experiencing some teething problems when you first arrived which I am pleased that we were able to rectify within 24 hours. Regarding the internet, we no longer allow guests access to the router, as we have had problems resulting from guests attempting to change the settings. Our local colleagues who look after the house for us and live in the next village happily reset the router for you on each occasion. We are personally very fond of our Pyrenean chalet and spend as much time as we can there. As I said in my follow-up email after your stay, we really want guests to have a lovely time and make the most of the beautiful location and facilities, and we are very lucky to have a great local team to take care of the chalet and our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfection for Lourdes trip!

  • 5 of 5

Our large family of eight children could have comfortably stayed here much longer! Caroline had prompt communication and made sure we were comfortable and supplied with everything we needed. We were blessed with beautiful weather and took advantage of the pool and tennis court. It's very well set-up for an active, energetic family and because of how it is set-up, it was still a very peaceful time. The property is well maintained and very clean, and an easy drive to Lourdes which was the main destination. We'd come back in a heart-beat! Thank you for such wonderful memories for our family!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superbe, belle et grande maison tout confort avec ce qu'il faut pour passer un très bon moment

  • 5 of 5

Belle propriété, grande maison tout confort, et toutes commodités, tout pour passer un bon moment, cheminée, table de ping-pong Terrain de tennis privatif, piscine pour l'été, grand terrain, très belle région.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable