HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Great Getaway near the sailing Capital of the World

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Rent by the Weekend/Week/Month - 4 BR, 2 Full BA, 1 Half BA sleeps 8

A great deal for a week or weekend in the Newport area. This is a clean Colonial in a new development. It has an open floor plan, a large backyard and central air conditioning. A very kid friendly home, neighborhood and pets are welcome.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Newport East in Middletown

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • Satellite TV in the two larger bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Great Getaway near the sailing Capital of the World
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews
5

Great location for a weekend away!

  • 5 of 5

This house was located in a PERFECT location. I stayed here with a group of friends and we had the BEST WEEKEND! The open living room area was great for us all to hang out in and sit comfortably. The owner was very helpful and accommodating! He checked in to make sure we got in okay and answered all questions I needed to make the weekend perfect. Short trip to downtown Newport, which was AWESOME! We even had a little cook out in the backyard! I highly recommend staying here if you are looking for an affordable and beautiful house.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
4

Very comfortable, we slept 7. Very close to Newport

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable house, very close to Newport

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Been comming back for over eight years now.

  • 4 of 5

Love the relaxed feeling I get here. Perfect, compared to the high pressure hustle in NYC.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bait & Switch Rental

  • 1 of 5

The pictures are deceiving and not what the house looks like August 2017. Three siblings, their spouses and their adult children traveled from Michigan for a wedding and family reunion. The rental is advertised as pet friendly, but means pee friendly. The smell of pet urine is so strong on the main level it makes you gag. We contacted the owner when we arrived and he was adament their was no smell and referred us to the glowing reviews (not sure what house these people stayed in). He refused to give us a reduced rate for a three day stay we paid in advance. He offered to steam clean the carpet on a hot and humid day after we all arrived which we thought would make the smell worse and not dry. The carpet should be cleaned after each pet stay before the renters arrive. Per owner's response to previous review, he cleans it a couple times during the season. We purchased Febreeze and air fresheners, that didn't help. A refund of the cost of cleaning was his only restitution. The threadbare carpet on the main floor is severely stained (since at least 2014 per one of the reviews), no amount of cleaning will help. The inside and outside of the house reflect years of deferred maintenance. It needs a major face lift. The owner has signs posted to use steel bar to lock glass slider (lock is missing), the freezer leaks but rugs should catch runoff, lift dryer door then close to start the dryer. The furniture has patches falling off. A vinyl patch stapled to the wall covers a hole. Sink drains are missing. The house was marginally clean. We had to scrub the tubs and clean mirrors ourselves. Mold on shower curtain. Oven was filthy. Owner provides only 8 towels, no wash clothes and 3 hand towels for bathrooms. Don't plan on using the backyard for a cook out. The lawn chairs are stacked up broken. We are not hard to please or complain without justification. Our advise is to stay clear of this house and rent elsewhere. Once the owner has your money he will not give you a refund. Our short vacation was ruined. We had to leave early in the morning and stay away until dark to tolerate the smell and filth.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have always been committed to making sure that all of my guests are satisfied and comfortable. As this guest stated, in their review, they contacted me because of an odor in the carpet. Knowing that there had not been any dogs that stayed this summer I was surprised and immediately booked my carpet company. They then changed their mind and wanted I large cash refund. My carpet on the first floor does have some pet stains and some carpet strands were ripped up by a guest’s dog. I have several renters that return each year with pets and because I feel pets are a big part of a family vacation is the reason I have not put in new carpet on the first floor. The groom to be who rented my property and made the payments did not even stay there. A signed contract, with the number of guests and policies, was never mailed to me. Only a few days before arrival did I get an email, no contract, with the names of only five guests. As stated in the review there were three siblings, three spouses and adult children staying in my home. With a house max of eight I only put out eight towels (thinking there would only be five). I am readily accessible by phone, text, and email and I am very attentive to my renter's needs. Maintenance matters are taken seriously and expeditiously resolved. The towels and pet odor were the only issues brought to my attention. All the other issues could have been easily explained or fixed. (examples: security company recommended a steel bar be put in slider because all sliders can be opened by a good shake and the vinyl patch on the wall has all the wiring hookups behind it to mount a plasma tv and speaker wires for surround sound.) While I was disheartened by the review the guests chose to leave, I followed up with the newlywed groom who booked the home and he had an excellent Newport wedding.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Milwaukee, WI
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Great experience overall!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great pet friendly location

  • 4 of 5

My Family and I stayed here while attending a wedding and it was perfect. The owner Mark was at the home when we arrived and was very pleasant and helpful making sure our stay was going to be great. This is a clean pet friendly house with plenty of room for all of us (9). Great location for everything like shopping , restaurants, beaches and etc. The home is well equipped with cookware, linens, board games , etc. Also in a nice neighborhood for walks with kids and a dog. Spacious backyard with playscape , picnic table, and grill. The most appreciated part of the stay for me was the comfort of the bed. Thank you Mark for a wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Location

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
TF Green (Providence)
Nearest Ferry
24 Miles
Block Island Ferry
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Kingston

There is always something going on in the summer around here. There is the famous Tall Ship Festival, Jazz and Folk Fest. Newport and Middletown have great beaches, restaurants and many things to see and do. Also relax with a barbecue picnic in a large private back yard. 1.5 miles to first beach. A little over an hour to Boston. Under an hour to the Block Island Ferry.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Newport East, Newport - Aquidneck Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
28 Jun 2018 - 27 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,400
for 4 nights
From
£323
From
£405
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,358
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£589
for 2 nights
From
£242
From
£323
Fri,Sat
£1,539
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £56.87 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £44.73
Tax Rate 8.0%

Weekend Deals
Spring and Fall $395 per night
Summer $495 per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals