HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Upgraded 4BR End Unit, 2 Minutes to Pools, Lazy River & Club House, NEAR DISNEY

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday townhome in Regal Palms - Townhome at Regal Palms

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Prefered features:

* Reasonable rates

* Convenient location

* Two minutes walk to pools, lazy river, hot tub, fitness center and club with restaurant

* All (5) TV sets with flat screens

* All appliances upgraded

*All bedrooms and a living room upgraded

* Friendly to children and seniors

* Close to food store, shopping, restaurants, bars, banks and medical services

* 9 miles to Disney parks

349 VERONA AVENUE, REGAL PALMS RESORT on Sand Mine Road., Davenport.

***WIFI - HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET IN THE HOME. Pools, clubhouse, fitness center - just 2 minutes walk ***

This house is identical with our second unit at 104 Verona, VRBO listing #97711.

##### Hard to decide which house to rent? Consider this fact: To walk more than 5 minutes on sunny Florida days, at the outside temperature around 90 degrees, may be not only uncomfortable, but also a health hazard, especially for children and older people. Avoid it by renting our homes at 104 or 349 Verona, that are less than 2 walking minutes from the water park. You will not need to drive your car and have a problem to find a parking spot near pools and a lazy river, as many other guests do.

If our calendar shows no availability for your desire date, please look at our second listing for the nearby house at 104 Verona. Also, for the group of more than 8 people, the closeness of the second house may be very convenient.

INTRODUCTION: This home is suitable for up to 8 occupants.

Regal Palms is known for its excellent Pools, Lazy River, Water Slide, Hot tubs and other recreational amenities. Make sure you rent a town home that is close to these facilities, so you don't have to walk far (or even drive!) to them. Our home is very close to the entrance to the pools, club house and other recreational facilities. Very quiet location! It is just one minute away from our other home at 104 Verona Ave.

Our home (the 'Bermuda' model), the largest model in Regal Palms, is rented out as a 4 bedroom home with one bedroom on the first floor. This home has a fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, utensils. Master bedroom has a king-size bed, (4 bedroom option has additional queen size bedroom with full bath) and the other two bedrooms have two twins each. There are three and a half bathrooms.

The 47' flat color TV set (cable) with a Blu-ray Disc/DVD Player is in the living room and smaller TV sets are in all bedrooms. Of course, there is a central air conditioning, washer and dryer and in-room safe. Towels and bed linen are provided. The WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION (WIFI )is available. Please ask for the password at reservation.

The recreation center has a two-acre swimming complex with heated pools, waterfall and waterslide, lazy river, hot tub and sunbathing terraces. The clubhouse features a 24 hour x 7 day a week reception and has a restaurant, business center with Internet facilities, games room, pool terrace, and fitness center with additional hot tub, steam room and sauna. Pools are open until 11 PM.

Regal Palms is situated in the perfect location for your visit to central Florida -- right next to the major highways; near Disney World, Epcot Center, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, Cypress Gardens, Busch Gardens and other popular Florida attractions.

This home is identical with the house shown in VRBO listing VRBO 97711. (See Photos and Video for #97711). Same floor plan, same furnishing, including Wireless WIFI Internet. Both houses are just 300 feet from each other and are perfect rental choice for the group of more people.

In our homes absolutely no pets are permitted. This rule is strictly enforced, this homes are suitable for guests with certain allergies.

Keywords: Selection, 4 Bedroom Townhome, Villa, Condo., Regal Palms Resort, Lazy River, Spa, Fitness Center, Golf, Near Disney, Regal Palms at Highlands Reserve, Wifi, contact us for AVAILABILITY.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Peter Havranek, Booking Coordinator
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a very nice stay at your townhome. Washcloths were not really a big issue, just unexpected. And of course, we did not realize that we didn't have washcloths until bath time for the children Sunday night.

But again, we did enjoy our stay and hope to return!

Thank you,

Crystal



Owner's response: Thank you for your positive review. Following is an explanation of my management company in regard to missing wash cloths.

"The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Obviously the homes have the linens provided and we like to have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the 4 bed houses also. Pretty much all management companies have stopped providing wash cloths now for hygiene reasons and what they get used for………..we were finding we had to buy new after virtually every stay so we have a note in our welcome book and towel signage that they are no longer provided."
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 17

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

Upgraded 4BR End Unit, 2 Minutes to Pools, Lazy River & Club House, NEAR DISNEY
average rating of 4.032258 based on 48 reviews
5

Un lugar asombroso

  • 5 of 5

Increíble departamento, comodo y espacioso.. incluye todo lo necesario para una larga estadía. Cerca de todo, parques, mercados, farmacias. El complejo cuenta con una maravillosa piscina y Atencion excelente. Un placer!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Vacation

  • 3 of 5

The property management seems to have gone down in quality since our last visit. The gate was broken most of our vacation so anyone could come into the community. Which was unnerving. There were lots of guests at the pool that didnt have wrist bands. There was several altercations at the pool while we were there. We didnt feel safe leaving our kids there out of sight. The house itself was decent. Had everything we needed. No major complaints. Everytime a car drove over the storm drain on the street there was a very loud clunk clunk noise that could be heard at all hours of the day and night inside our residence.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

this unit is very nice clean and is perfect for a very short walk to pool and lazy river.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. It was a very nice unit and very clean. The only thing I was disappointed with is the very old carpet. It is badly worn and needs to be replaced.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your mostly positive Review. In regard to the carpet, we want to say, that the carpet is clean and just 4 years old, but an unprofessional installation is a cause for many wrinkles, that look ugly. We will replace this carpet as soon as we save some money for it (before the year- end).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty Impressed

  • 4 of 5

The listing description was accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc. The property was clean and seems to be well maintained. I didn't really need to deal with the owner much but when I did he was pleasant to deal with. The only thing I had an issue with was in the app for home away it stated that there would be a weeks worth of cleaning supplies and there wasn't. I could even clean the oven well with the mess I made and that upset me. I don't like to clean half ass but I had to. The dishwasher made a great drying rack for the dishes since I was only supplied with one tablet. I had to use shopping bags as garbage bags since there was only one supplied and when there is 6 people in a house there tends to be a lot of garbage. However I would still recommend this property to my friends and relatives and inform them of this and the inform them that when a car drives down the road it will run over the grates in the middle and make a loud noise. The kids got to use the pool a couple of times as for the gaming room I would let them.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your mostly positive Review. In regard to cleaning supplies, we ask all guests to call immediately our management company (tel. is on the refrigerator's door), in case that something needs to be corrected. We notified Home Owner's Association about the noisy street grates.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rootstown, Ohio
5

Denise

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The condo was perfect for our family, my children loved the pool. The condo was clean and close to the pool. We look forward to staying again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We will be glad to see you renting one of our homes again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
valparaiso, IN
3

Just okay.

  • 3 of 5

4 bedroom home and there were just 2 of us so used about 15% of the home. Only there at night. I am a home builder so I notice certain things. Nice setup but pretty much the cheapest of all finishes (doors, trim, hardware, flooring etc). Spent three nights and got a good price so that was appreciated. Only went upstairs on last morning to start a load of laundry (sheet and towels). Cleaning lady I'm sure was in and out of there in 30 minutes. No real complaints though house wise. Was as advertised I would say. What was not appreciated was being charged over $43 by Regal Palm Resorts for some "resort fee". We never even saw where the pool etc was yet alone use it. A resort fee was never mentioned until we checked in. Not sure what amenities that included and being surprised is not right. In general though it feels like the Orlando area is set up to rip people off. Especially when fuel is $1.69 all over the state but right by the airport there were 2 gas stations charging $4 a gallon and the other over $5 a gallon. That is just plain evil in my opinion. I like the Fort Myers Beach area much much better for home town hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tourist prefer to rent homes with 5 stars ratings. Therefore, our effort is to keep our rental homes in a very comfortable condition: clean and well equipped. This home at 349 Verona was recently updated with a new carpet and mattresses (2 years ago), new flat screen TV sets in all rooms (in the last 12 months), new convenient refrigerator with ice maker, a new stove with the flat top and microwave, new washer and dryer (all just within last 3 months) and more. Mr. Dean, you payed just $60 per each night and you were unhappy, that you used just about 15% of the house space, mostly only at night, because this 4 bedroom home was too big for 2 people only. However, it was your choice to rent this home. Also, your complaint, that the resort fee was not mentioned to you before check-in, is not justified, because our advertising mention it in many places. Your paying $4 or $5 for gas at the airport has nothing to do with our house. Around the Regal Palms Resort all gas stations are charging less than $2 per gallon of gas, these days. Your low rating of our rental home is not fair.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Highlands Reserve, Davenport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Apple's Bee
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Regal Palms, Davenport

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall Discount
5 Dec 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£260
for 3 nights
From
£61
 
 
X-mas/New Year
20 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£604
for 5 nights
From
£106
 
 
January Discount
15 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£286
for 3 nights
From
£70
 
 
Spring Break
1 Mar 2017 - 5 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£499
for 4 nights
From
£106
£2,289
 
 
Summer
15 Jun 2017 - 14 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£366
for 3 nights
From
£97
£2,111
 
 
X-mas/New Year
20 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£604
for 5 nights
From
£106
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£313
for 3 nights
From
£79
£1,849
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £67 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Reservations minimum 24 hours before check-in.

Regal Palms Resort charges at check-in $12.95/day per home (not per person) resort fee for using pools and all other resort amenities.

TIPS HOW TO SAVE MONEY FOR BOOKING:

If you plan booking for 24 or more days, check if the monthly booking fee is is lower.
All seasons 3 or 4 day gaps are deeply discounted.
Check Superior Florida Vacations at aol dot com for additional savings.
Ask for discounts for bookings in May and/or September.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Regal Palms in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1856 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2). Baby Cribs and High Chair available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Other items are available in the local Publix supermarket. The linens are provided and we have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the house. No wash cloths are provided.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties