HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Upgraded 4BR End Unit, 2 Minutes to Pools, Lazy River & Club House, NEAR DISNEY

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,856 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Prefered features:

* Reasonable rates

* Low booking deposit

* Convenient cancellation policy

* Convenient location

* Two minutes walk to pools, lazy river, hot tub, fitness center and club with restaurant

* All (5) TV sets with flat screens

* All appliances upgraded

*All bedrooms and a living room upgraded

* Friendly to children and seniors

* Close to food store, shopping, restaurants, bars, banks and medical services

* 9 miles to Disney parks

349 VERONA AVENUE, REGAL PALMS RESORT on Sand Mine Road., Davenport.

***WIFI - HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET IN THE HOME. Pools, clubhouse, fitness center - just 2 minutes walk ***

This house is identical with our second unit at 104 Verona, VRBO listing #97711.

REGAL PALMS CLUB CHARGES AT CHECK-IN $12.95/day per home (not per person) RESORT FEE FOR USING POOLS AND ALL OTHER RESORT AMENITIES.

##### Hard to decide which house to rent? Consider this fact: To walk more than 5 minutes on sunny Florida days, at the outside temperature around 90 degrees, may be not only uncomfortable, but also a health hazard, especially for children and older people. Avoid it by renting our homes at 104 or 349 Verona, that are less than 2 walking minutes from the water park. You will not need to drive your car and have a problem to find a parking spot near pools and a lazy river, as many other guests do.

If our calendar shows no availability for your desire date, please look at our second listing for the nearby house at 104 Verona. Also, for the group of more than 8 people, the closeness of the second house may be very convenient.

INTRODUCTION: This home is suitable for up to 8 occupants.

Regal Palms is known for its excellent Pools, Lazy River, Water Slide, Hot tubs and other recreational amenities. Make sure you rent a town home that is close to these facilities, so you don't have to walk far (or even drive!) to them. Our home is very close to the entrance to the pools, club house and other recreational facilities. Very quiet location! It is just one minute away from our other home at 104 Verona Ave.

Our home (the 'Bermuda' model), the largest model in Regal Palms, is rented out as a 4 bedroom home with one bedroom on the first floor. This home has a fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, utensils. Master bedroom has a king-size bed, (4 bedroom option has additional queen size bedroom with full bath) and the other two bedrooms have two twins each. There are three and a half bathrooms.

The 47' flat color TV set (cable) with a Blu-ray Disc/DVD Player is in the living room and smaller TV sets are in all bedrooms. Of course, there is a central air conditioning, washer and dryer and in-room safe. Towels and bed linen are provided. The WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION (WIFI )is available. Please ask for the password at reservation.

The recreation center has a two-acre swimming complex with heated pools, waterfall and waterslide, lazy river, hot tub and sunbathing terraces. The clubhouse features a 24 hour x 7 day a week reception and has a restaurant, business center with Internet facilities, games room, pool terrace, and fitness center with additional hot tub, steam room and sauna. Pools are open until 11 PM.

Regal Palms is situated in the perfect location for your visit to central Florida -- right next to the major highways; near Disney World, Epcot Center, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, Cypress Gardens, Busch Gardens and other popular Florida attractions.

This home is identical with the house shown in VRBO listing VRBO 97711. (See Photos and Video for #97711). Same floor plan, same furnishing, including Wireless WIFI Internet. Both houses are just 300 feet from each other and are perfect rental choice for the group of more people.

In our homes absolutely no pets are permitted. This rule is strictly enforced, this homes are suitable for guests with certain allergies.

Keywords: Selection, 4 Bedroom Townhome, Villa, Condo., Regal Palms Resort, Lazy River, Spa, Fitness Center, Golf, Near Disney, Regal Palms at Highlands Reserve, Wifi, contact us for AVAILABILITY.

More Details

Owner
Peter Havranek, Booking Coordinator
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a very nice stay at your townhome. Washcloths were not really a big issue, just unexpected. And of course, we did not realize that we didn't have washcloths until bath time for the children Sunday night.

But again, we did enjoy our stay and hope to return!

Thank you,

Crystal



Owner's response: Thank you for your positive review. Following is an explanation of my management company in regard to missing wash cloths.

"The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Obviously the homes have the linens provided and we like to have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the 4 bed houses also. Pretty much all management companies have stopped providing wash cloths now for hygiene reasons and what they get used for………..we were finding we had to buy new after virtually every stay so we have a note in our welcome book and towel signage that they are no longer provided."
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 17

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Highlands Reserve, Davenport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Apple's Bee, I-Hop
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Regal Palms in Davenport

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1856 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2). Baby Cribs and High Chair available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Other items are available in the local Publix supermarket. The linens are provided and we have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the house. No wash cloths are provided.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
5% Complete
Upgraded 4BR End Unit, 2 Minutes to Pools, Lazy River & Club House, NEAR DISNEY
average rating of 4.0277777 based on 53 reviews
5

Great !!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I love this home . It was very clean and close the pool . Looking forward to staying in the future

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Over all appearance was not what I expected.

  • 2 of 5

Carpet was not clean. Master mattress was uncomfortable. Curtain rod fell on on me as I was showering. Vacuum didn't work. The air conditioning went out twice during 100 degree days however maintenance responded quickly. One of the railings was broken on the fold out crib so we couldn't use it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry, that you had so many problems. Our homes are professionally cleaned after guest's departure and inspected before a new guest arrives. Every guest is encouraged to call our manager (ph # is displayed on the refrigerator door), if there is some cleaning or maintenance issue. He will take care of it immediately. As you mentioned, the air condition was repaired quickly. A problem with air condition is, that some guests set the thermostat below 70 degrees at the outside temperature 100 degrees and consequently, the cooling system became frozen. The temperature should be set at or above 72 degrees.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Spring Hill, Florida
4

Nice, Clean, and Plenty of Space....

  • 4 of 5

My Family and I (total of 9) enjoyed our overall stay at this Townhome. Had a little issue during check in, concerning the Receptionist not knowing our Damage Deposit were already paid. I ended up having to show them on my laptop, then all was satified. Only other issue were the Air Conditioning Stopped working due to a clogged drained, to include its filter was very

dirty. I called the Managing Company, got voice mail and no call back. But a Maintenece Guy showed up and took care of the problem immediately, I only wished they would of acknowledge they got my message and were sending someone over....other then that, I would Rent this very same Townhome. Thank You.

P.S.

I actually Rate our stay at: 4.75 Stars, but that wasn't an option.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was sometimes misunderstanding between our management end receptionists in the privately owned Club, who checked in our guests. Now the Club was sold to our Home owner's association and we expect better service to our guest at the Reception.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Had a great stay, would definitely come back again.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and organized. We had everytbing we needed for a comfortable stay. We used all the pots and dishes. The beds were comfy and carpets clean. The neighborhood was very quiet except when the college kids were passing through. The only negative was that the resort office charged me a fee for amenities but didnt give me a card for pool towels. But i will definitely return here next year.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello James, It was a pleasure having you in our home. And thank you for the review, we appreciate it. We hope you look for us again next time you stay in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Just checked out!

  • 4 of 5

Checked in for 3 nights before a cruise. House was minimual but was perfect for what we needed. The grounds and pool area were gorgeous - the kids had a ball. I loved the added bonus of the baby supplies - crib / high chair - so convenient :). Thanks so much!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Un lugar asombroso

  • 5 of 5

Increíble departamento, comodo y espacioso.. incluye todo lo necesario para una larga estadía. Cerca de todo, parques, mercados, farmacias. El complejo cuenta con una maravillosa piscina y Atencion excelente. Un placer!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Regal Palms, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
October Discount
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£242
for 3 nights
From
£54
 
 
November Discount
10 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£267
for 3 nights
From
£62
 
 
December Discount
7 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£305
for 3 nights
From
£75
£578
 
 
X-mas/New Year
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£582
for 5 nights
From
£100
£746
£2,331
 
 
Spring Break
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£448
for 4 nights
From
£92
£691
£2,146
 
 
Summer
15 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2019
3 night minimum stay
£356
for 3 nights
From
£92
£691
£2,146
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£331
for 3 nights
From
£83
£632
£1,956
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £71.52 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £75.28
Tax Rate 12.0%

Reservations minimum 24 hours before check-in.

Regal Palms Resort charges at check-in $12.95/day per home (not per person) resort fee for using pools and all other resort amenities.

TIPS HOW TO SAVE MONEY FOR BOOKING:

All seasons 3 or 4 day gaps are deeply discounted.
Check "SuperiorFloridaVacations@aol.com" for additional savings.
Ask for discounts for 3 or 4 calendar gaps.
CLEANLINESS – You are expected to treat this vacation home with respect, keeping in mind that this is an individual’s home, not a hotel room. Even in cases when a normal cleaning fee is charged, you are expected to leave the Vacation Rental in a clean, neat and orderly condition.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals