HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Marie Deteix

Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French

Charming Cottage, the countryside 10 minutes from Dijon

14 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cottage in Saint-Julien - La Melote

House 4/5 people (2 bedrooms) along creek

Near Dijon, charming old house bordered by a stream (safe for small children), in a quiet hamlet in the countryside. Access to the house is via a stone staircase. Ground floor: living room with wood stove, bedroom (bed 160x200), fitted kitchen, bathroom with shower and bath, separate toilet. Floor: a bedroom with 2 beds 90 jumelables, relaxation area on the landing with extra bed possible for a child. Private courtyard and garden of 500 m² themselves bordered by fields and woods. Parking. Seasonal access to a large pool shared between 3 houses in the hamlet above ground. Electric heating according to consumption and stove (wood provided). Hiking and fishing on site.

In the village of Saint Julien 1 km, all amenities (bakery, butcher, grocery, pharmacy, doctors, post office ...), a few hundred meters from the hamlet opportunity to enjoy farm products (...)

At the heart of Burgundy, Dijon, capital of the Dukes, is about fifteen minutes. City of art, one can browse history by discovering the palace of the Dukes of Burgundy, Philip the Good tower, the Museum of Fine Arts renovated, the famous tombs of the Dukes of Burgundy and its weeping, cultural courses owl, Antique Street, the market in the Halles ... His great theater and auditorium also feature a rich, varied and international programming. In this dynamic city, traffic is easy by tram and Vélodis.

To access Dijon, many TGV connections (1h40 Paris) Dijon village, 12 minutes by regional train.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marie Deteix (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French

About Marie Deteix

We've been living in la Tuilerie hamlet for almost 10 years with our 5 children.

We enjoy Dijon and the countryside : hiking, gardening and looking after the numerous animals (chickens, sheep, bees...)

Marie Deteix purchased this cottage in 2005

Why Marie Deteix chose Dijon area

La Melote is part of la Tuilerie hamlet. It used to be the old fishing house, nearby a former lake, and then a sculptor's studio. But when we arrived, it was neglected and bamboos used to grew inside.

As we didn't want to let it abandoned, we began to restore the whole bulding.

What makes this cottage unique

By restoring the whole building, we took the opportunity to create a peaceful place. People can enjoy rest and countryside near the city of Dijon.

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 holidaymaker reviews

Charming Cottage, the countryside 10 minutes from Dijon
average rating of 4.785714 based on 15 reviews
5

Lovely spot with an authentic feel and very helpful owners.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful rural location. Well placed for a short car journey to the marvel the old city of Dijon is.

Very helpful owners. Highly recommended for families with young children who are making acquaintance with the grazing sheep and might even get a few eggs for breakfast off the freely roaming hens.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sehr empfehlenswert!

  • 5 of 5

Wir waren mit der Ferienwohnung sehr zufrieden und haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Es war alles wie beschrieben vorhanden und besonders die Küche war gut ausgestattet. Die kleine Spülmaschine erleichtert einem doch sehr den Alltag. Die Wohnung ist tipp topp, sehr gepflegt und stilvoll eingrichtet.

Bei unserem Aufenthalt war es sehr heiß und so kam uns eine Abkühlung im Pool gerade recht. Das große Trampolin neben dem Pool war bei unseren beiden Kindern sehr beliebt.

DIe Nähe zu Dijon hat neben einem großen Supermarkt auch den Vorteil, dass man mal "schnell" reinfährt um z.B. in Les Halles einzukaufen. Die Stadt hat sehr viel Charme und lädt ein, nicht nur einmal zu kommen.

Wir haben uns bei euch Marie und Christoff sehr wohl gefühlt und können jedem empfehlen bei euch Urlaub zu machen!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Un grazioso cottage in campagna

  • 5 of 5

Christophe e Marie sono stati molto gentili fin dal primo contatto, aiutandoci a organizzare il nostro arrivo con indicazioni stradali molto dettagliate. L''accoglienza è stata ottima e abbiamo potuto godere appieno anche degli ampi spazi esterni offerti dalla struttura. Il cottage è arredato con molto buon gusto ed estrema cura dei dettagli ed è dotato anche di libri, giochi e sicurezze per i bambini (cancellini in cima e in fondo alla scala che porta alla cameretta al piano di sopra). Ottima anche la pulizia! Se si viaggia in macchina e si desidera soggiornare in un posto tranquillo, lontani dal trambusto della città, questo è il posto ideale!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ilaria, it was nice to have you and your family. Marie & Christophe
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Tres bonne

  • 5 of 5

Gîte charmant, très bien installé. Nous avons beaucoup aimé la décoration, les tissus aux murs par exemple. Le site est calme, nous sommes à la campagne tout en étant à 10 minutes de Dijon - idéal pour visiter cette ville magnifique comme pour se balader dans la campagne et dans les villages autour-, parfait comme situation ! Les propriétaires sont chaleureux et accueillants. Nous recommandons !

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup, et nous vous accueillerons avec joie une prochaine fois ! Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tres bonne

  • 5 of 5

Gîte charmant, trés bien installé. Nous avons beaucoup aimé la décoration, les tissus aux murs par exemple. Le site est calme, nous sommes à la campagne, tout en étant à 10 minutes de Dijon - parfait comme situation pour visiter Dijon, magnifique, comme pour se ballader dans la campagne et les villages autour - ! Les propriétaires sont chaleureux et accueillants . Nous recommandons !

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Très bonne

  • 5 of 5

Gîte charmant, très bien installé. Nous avons beaucoup aimé la décoration, les tissus aux murs par exemple. Le site est calme, nous sommes à la campagne tout en étant à 10 minutes de Dijon - parfait comme situation pour visiter Dijon comme pour se ballader dans la campagne et les villages autour - ! Les propriétaires sont chaleureux et accueillants. Nous recommandons !

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Dijon-Longvic Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Le Petit Blanc (village)
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Port fluvial
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Golf Course Jacques Laffite Dijon Bourgogne
Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
Dijon City
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A31
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Le Petit Blanc (village)
Nearest Ski
165 Kilometres
Les Rousses (Jura)
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
Water Sports Arc-sur-Tille
Car: recommended

Dijon, the capital of the Dukes of Burgundy, is less than 15 minutes, with its historic tourist and gastronomic journey, artistic.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Saint-Julien, Dijon area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
haute saison
2 Apr 2016 - 4 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
£173
for 2 nights
From
£87
£390
£1,212
 
 
haute saison
17 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£173
for 2 nights
From
£87
£390
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£156
for 2 nights
From
£78
£338
£1,039
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

consommation électrique en sus au-delà de 8kW/h par jour

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Saint-Julien in Cote d'Or

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Child Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties