Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 8 (6 adults)
Vacasa of Oregon
- English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, en
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Dogs only. Max of 1. Weight limit: 40 lbs each.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:8 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Good location, fair-adequate condo
Okay condo very close to the beach. Good for a short stay. The interior of the condo was a mixture of nicely done, modern renovation and areas still in need of renovation. Beds appeared clean and were comfortable. Plenty of blankets and towels (beach towels even provided). Could use at least a DVD player as there is no WiFi but the TV does have basic cable. Just a few gripes: Small bathroom with a tiny shower. If you are tall, you will need to squat and lean to the side to take a shower as the ceiling is slanted. Also the shower curtain was a bit scuzzy. The carpeted areas (bedrooms, front stairs) are in need of a good cleaning. The outside area has potential but could use some upkeep. The neighborhood is older and a bit run down; however, the condo is very walkable to the beach. Lastly, bring a fan as there are none provided and it got a bit warm. Overall okay for a few night stay, probably couldn't tolerate any longer.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the lovely location! We have forwarded your feedback about the shower, the carpet, fans and DVD player to the local manager to address. We hope we can host you again soon!
Was a nice and very comfortable little home. The housekeepers were NOT very good or kind though. We were told check in would be 4, but it ended up being 5:15pm, and we were left with one bowl, and three towels for several people. And when we needed more towels, we were told to return used towels as ransom for new. The home itself is located super close to everything - beach, and shops, and was cozy.
We're glad you enjoyed our home! We regret the experience you had with our housekeeping staff, and we apologize for your vacation getting off to such a frustrating start. While your experience with our staff is certainly not typical, we do encourage guests to give our 24/7 Guest Services line a call if they ever run into problems with the cleanliness of their house, the supplies available, the local staff, or any other issue. We are always happy to fix the problem and help find a fast, satisfactory resolution for all of our guests. We hope to host you again!
Close to beach and affordable.
Everything about the place was perfect
It was the best
We were 3 minutes away from the other party we come from Hillsboro to do a catering wedding on the beach it was just perfect thank you so much I look forward to coming back
Clean and bright
Spacious and fully equipped kitchen. It is also walking distance to everything. The only surprise was that it was an upstairs unit but it worked out just fine.