HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Breakfast on the terrace next to the gorgeous pool, walkable to sandy beaches

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,065 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning


About the property

Beautiful 2-Bedroom Villa (sleeps 6), large pool, nr beach, seafront and harbour

Zeus Gardens is a beautiful and contemporary Mediterranean-inspired luxury-equipped two-bedroom villa situated in Kato Paphos (the part of Paphos nearest the harbour and seafront), Paphos.

Every luxury has been thought of and the villa is spacious and beautifully furnished, sleeping up to 6 with large bedrooms, huge floor to ceiling wardrobes (to easily store all your holiday luggage), a fully equipped kitchen, a gorgeous shared swimming pool set in pretty courtyard gardens - just steps from your terrace - and every extra thought of. It is ideally placed being situated in a peaceful area around 10-15 minutes pleasant level stroll from the famous harbour and seafront with its blue flag beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Everything can be reached easily on foot so a car really isn't necessary unless you wish to travel further afield.

There is a local cafe and shops just round the corner for all day-to-day needs and plenty of lovely restaurants and bars all the way down to the seafront.

The property is very well equipped for 6 including such things as hairdryer, beach towels, picnicware, games and books etc and is furnished and finished to a high standard with plenty of space, plenty of storage, granite worktops, microwave, washing machine, good quality furniture, a lovely terrace overlooking the swimming pool with table and chairs for al fresco dining and balconies both front and rear (so you can always have sun or shade!) - off each bedroom, complete with tables and chairs to relax with a book or drink.

Every detail has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we can provide airport transfers, welcome packs and linen changes if required for a small charge. There are lovely ceiling fans in all main areas as well as optional air conditioning (£5 per day) in the bedrooms. We also offer flexible arrival/departure times and days (this being our main bugbear with package holidays!) so you can usually stay in the property right up to your flight time. Optional TV & Wi Fi is available for a small weekly charge (pro rata for part weeks) with numerous channels and catch up TV available via a set top box).

Zeus Gardens is our home away from home - we aim to make it yours too.

More Details

Heather Woollard
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a lovely stay here. The villa is clean and beautifully furnished and equipped. We especially liked the front and rear balconies and the terrace. The complex is well maintained with a lovely pool and it is close to all amenities and to the Paphos archaeological sites. Heather was so helpful. Thank you for a great holiday!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Universal in Paphos

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1065 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Cloakroom - Toilet , Downstairs cloakroom with WC and sink
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bright and light, fully tiled, plenty of shelving space
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Light & spacious with balconies, huge wardrobes and drawers
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , Light & spacious with, huge wardrobes, drawers & balcony
  • Spacious, light and airy bedrooms with plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space for all your holiday luggage to be stowed away. Comfortable beds - all linen and towels (even beach towels) supplied. A balcony off each bedroom (front and rear - so you can always sit in the sun (or shade!!!) - if you want to!). Gorgeous ceiling fans so you can stay cool without freezing - although optional air conditioning is available at £5 per day should you require it.
  • Books
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Breakfast on the terrace next to the gorgeous pool, walkable to sandy beaches
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews

lovely & quiet

  • 5 of 5

we booked through Heather who was very helpful but we stayed in the property ID201075 which is adjacent to the property shown. It was lovely and clean, everything we needed towels, bedding, kitchen equipment, free wifi and it was very quiet (just what we wanted.)

Kath (who owns the house we rented) was very kind and helped at all opportunities even booking our taxi to and from the airport. The property is about 20 minutes walk from everywhere which was good for us as we were out of the hustle and bustle but could go to it if we wanted.

We would rent the house from Kath again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely holiday home, with everything just a short distance away.

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with the accommodation, space enough for a family of three. We were a little disappointed that there was no TV, but in the end it didn't affect our holiday experience. The property was clean and tidy, the shared pool never got busy or noisy, unlike some holiday properties. The comments book was very useful to help us find our way around and saved lots of time trying to navigate ourselves. Everything we needed was a 15 minute walk or less away, so we couldn't be happier with the location.

The owner was very prompt in inserting any questions prior to and during the holiday, always polite and courteous. I would definitely recommend the owner and the property.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I am delighted you enjoyed time at Zeus Gardens and found the villa to be comfortable and well located. We would love to welcome you again to one of our properties in Cyprus or Bulgaria so please don't hesitate to get in touch again if we can be of help in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property nice but not as advertised

  • 3 of 5

Received an e-mail from the owner the day before travelling to advise there were problems with the fridge/freezer and an offer to stay at an apartment not far away but no wifi available. We advised we wanted to go with the original booking. Upon arrival these problems had been ongoing since August so were not new. There was also an issue with the shower, however after a phone call the shower was repaired and a new fridge delivered.

We had been considering this property advertised with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and another in a neighbouring complex which was considerably cheaper with only 1 bathroom but opted for this as we had 2 16 year old girls who like to take their time showering! extremely disappointed to find we had paid the premium price for a cloakroom containing a WC and sink - no shower/bath.

Excepting this it was a lovely peaceful holiday, good location however you do have to pay for a linen change? Would definately return to this area again but perhaps not this acommodation.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review and I am so glad you had a lovely holiday. As mentioned I was unaware of the issues with the fridge/freezer - it was previously re-gassed, which is maybe what you saw from previous comments, but the current problems had just begun; which was why I contacted you prior to your holiday. It was then re-gassed again the day before you arrived. As you felt the temperature was still not satisfactory a brand new fridge/freezer was delivered within half an hour of your phone call. The shower hose was also replaced within half an hour. I do hope this shows you that I really do take guests' comfort seriously. Unfortunately the property has never had two bathrooms (this is the same for all the properties on Zeus) and I am not sure where this confusion arose as I have never advertised as such? I am delighted to know that you had a lovely time at Zeus Gardens though and enjoyed its wonderful location in Cyprus.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Very nice house, in a quiet yet very central location.

We did everything on foot to the beach, restaurants, attractions and shopping.

Because we were a little later in the season we had often the pool to ourselves.

Everything you need is in the house.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted that you had a lovely holiday at Zeus Gardens and enjoyed your time in Cyprus. Good to hear that you had the pool to yourselves which is always lovely and that you had everything you needed. We would love to accommodate you again at one of our properties in Cyprus or Bulgaria!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property. All as it says on the review. Property clean and very informative information. Definitely recommend to friends. Lovely restaurants without paying a fortune. Very tasty Food. Everyone catered for.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed your time at Zeus Gardens. We would love to welcome you again at one of our properties in either Cyprus or Bulgaria at any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Close to harbour, bars, restaurants, supermarkets

  • 5 of 5

The house and pool were very clean and comfortable and we had a perfect holiday thank you! We liked that it was so easy to walk to everything and Paphos is very friendly.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and I am delighted you had a lovely holiday at Zeus Gardens. The complex is popular anyway being close to amenities, with a lovely pool and bright, spacious accommodation but we also pride ourselves on taking care of guests and being as flexible as possible with regards to arrival and departure times.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
Paphos 15 minutes drive
Car: not necessary

Zeus is ideally situated in Kato Paphos (the area of Paphos nearest the harbour and sea) and is walkable to the beach, seafront, harbour, restaurants, bars, cafes, water park and bus stops so a car really isn't necessary unless wanting to explore further afield.

Cyprus has some lovely beaches:

Paphos beach (blue flag) is sandy and around a 10-15 minute level stroll from Zeus Gardens. There are watersports available and a beautiful path which leads all around from the harbour right round to the stretch of bays and inlets with lovely sandy coves and beaches, grassy areas, hotels and bars.

Lighthouse beach (a short bus ride/5 minute drive or 30 minute walk) is beautiful and sandy.

Coral Bay is a large, lovely sandy beach around 10 minutes drive along the coast. There is a regular bus service.

Other nearby beaches but drivable are Polis, Latchi and Pissouri.

There are plenty of places to visit in Cyprus and Paphos itself is steeped in history and culture - so much so that UNESCO decided to just add Paphos, as a whole, to its World Cultural Heritage List.

Trips to Limassol, Larnaca, Polis, Latchi, Polis, Pissouri, Aphrodite's Baths, Petra Tou Romious, the Tombs of the Kings, Troodos and many more are all well worth doing if you feel like exploring.

Apart from Kato Pahos itself there are shops and a taverna just round the corner and restaurants and bars all the way down to the seafront. There are lots of beautiful street cafes all along the front and harbour as well as many acclaimed restaurants.

Paphos old town and market are a short bus ride or 20 minute walk.

A vast number of excursions are possible from Paphos - from snorkelling trips on glass bottom boats to mini cruises to the Pyramids in Egypt and everything in between! We particularly like the quad bikes, go karting, bird park, fishing trips, the wonderful water park (free courtesy bus)...etc etc!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Universal, Paphos & Suburbs

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
April & May 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
July & August 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
September & October 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
November 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
December 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas 2017
18 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
January & February 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Card Payment £10
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Damage/Security Deposit of £100 (£250 for single sex groups/under 25s)
Optional Air Conditioning (Bedrooms) £5 per night and Welcome Packs and Linen Changes by Arrangement - Please Contact us for Details

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals