Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachfront Paradise, S. Hutchinson Island IRP, Pets Welcome for FREE!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,050 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Beautiful Oceanfront Views In 2B-2B Spoonbill Condo, South Hutchinson Island IRP

Beachfront - You can see the beach from this condo. Wake up to beautiful sunrises every morning. 2BR/2BA direct ocean view condo. Enjoy the views from your oversized patio & balcony. Private access to your own beach. Completely furnished and ready to move in and enjoy the beach. Enjoy lunch at the tiki bar directly across from your building. Close to public and some private golf courses. Rent boats, jet skis, paddleboards from the Marriott Resort marina. Minutes from the ocean. Close to Bathtub Reef, downtown Stuart and Jensen Beach. We are Ocean Club Members and guest privileges apply for Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, and Lap Pool.

Ed Chardon
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

About Ed Chardon

We are Ed and Tanya. We purchased our beach home in 2017, so that, we can entertain family and friends who travel south to visit us. We believe Hutchinson Island is a little piece of paradise, and we are happy to share it with you!

Ed Chardon purchased this condo in 2017

Why Ed Chardon chose Stuart

I am a native of Martin County, and I grew up going to the beach. This has given me a love of walking on the beach, basking in the sunshine, listening to the sound of the ocean, and spending time with our family enjoying this special place that we call home. This property isn't just a beachfront condo with amazing views. It is part of Indian River Plantation which has a children's playground, grass tennis courts, a golf course, a marina, a tiki bar at one of the beachfront resort pools, and dining at the Baha Grille at the Marriott resort. Indian River Plantation is across the street from Publix, a surf shop, and a bait and tackle store. Growing up, I dreamed of owning a home on the beach in IRP, and my dreams have come true!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Stuart in Martin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course Front
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Each bathroom has a shower/tub combo.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Paradise, S. Hutchinson Island IRP, Pets Welcome for FREE!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews


  • 5 of 5



  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Worst experience ever

  • 2 of 5

Owner guaranteed renters were eligible for golf. Not true. Both Pro and Membership Chairman told us owner had been told this. Imagine our shock when we got there and were told once again, this owner didn't have the membership to allow us to play golf. Notified Home Away/VRBO - filled out complaint they have done nothing and the owner is still false advertising. Condo was clean - but no updates, low toilets, dark and No Garbage Disposal - UGH.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: According to the Clubhouse, this guest WAS able to play golf during their stay. They scheduled two tee times and played once. They cancelled their second tee time due to the weather. Unfortunately, the weather is one thing that is completely out of our control. There was an unusual amount of rain during their stay which infringed on their ability to play golf. There are sliding glass doors along the beach side of the condo to provide a view of the beach from the kitchen, living area, and the master bedroom. When it is raining all day, there is less natural light coming in from outside. The toilets are standard height. There is no garbage disposal (we don't have one at our main residence either). We were not contacted once during their stay to provide us with an opportunity to take care of any of their concerns. Our personal cell phone number and email address are clearly posted in the kitchen. We are local and able to attend to the needs of our guests, if necessary.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

So close to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Great place right on the beach. Condo was clean and had everything we needed, including beach chairs and umbrella. Tiki bar next door was great to have close for a tropical drink and bite to eat. Jensen Beach across the bridge had great restaurants, Conchy Jo was probably won of our favorites.

Lots of walks on a nice quiet beach collecting seashells, watching the pelicans dive into the ocean, seeing sea turtle tracks , it really was a Beachfront Paradise. The owners were great to work with. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a wonderful view.

  • 5 of 5

Ed and Tanya are the most wonderful people you would want to have who have your best interest in mind. I personally met Tanya who ask what we needed to make our time the best , they offered suggestions as to restaurants and places to see,they even offered and reconfigured the beds to make it better for our needs who does that. I could gone on,but I think you get the idea,book with them and you will be happy.

The Townsend Family

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and amenities!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was comfortable, immaculate, and well-equipped. (We did suggest an additional lamp or 2 in the guest bedroom---a minor issue). The location was ideal for us, very quiet and peaceful, but easy access to restaurants and activities in Stuart. The beach was outstanding, and so accessible! Pool was also very nice. We enjoyed meeting the other residents at Spoonbill---friendly and relaxed. We hope to return!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Las Vegas, NV

Awesome location. Great layout and immaculate!

  • 5 of 5

Took my parents on a little get away. They are in their late 70s. They loved sitting on the balcony .. the kitchen had everything we needed to cook. Awesome !

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Insurance £44.54

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.