HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

N. Conway Winter Ski Destination/Close to N. Conway Village! Book now!

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in North Conway - Brook House

Two bedroom, two bathroom home with waterfall view

This charming 1880’s two bedroom, two bath residence is nestled in the historic Kearsarge district in the heart of North Conway Village within a short walk to shops, restaurants and parks. There are 3 Tenant rental units on this property. The Main House is the Vacation Rental, and there are also two Tenant units in the rear.

A babbling brook complete with a water fall borders the property. During the spring and summer you’ll hear the calming sounds of running water resonate as you relax on the deck and drift to sleep. Also included are a shaded picnic table, gas barbecue, hammock, Adirondack chairs and a fire pit.

Upon arrival, guests will find a rustic living room with fireplace ideal for mountain living. French doors lead to an enclosed sun porch with day bed and a view to the woods and brook beyond. A newly remodeled gourmet kitchen complete with all the amenities is ready to assist you in creating those memorable meals. The adjacent dining room remains unelectified -- perfect for those romantic dinners.

Upstairs two spacious bedrooms await you, one with a queen bed and the other featuring a full bed. You will also find a large remodeled bath complete with an antique claw foot tub perfect for soaking after your outdoor excursion.

We invite you to Brook House to experience outdoor adventure in New Hampshire’s Mount Washington Valley and share unforgettable times with friends and family. Welcome.

** Please note that there are two separate one bedroom units at the rear of the property**

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Phil LaRoche
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

N. Conway Winter Ski Destination/Close to N. Conway Village! Book now!
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house in North Conway. The owner was responsive and gave clear details for the week. Had plenty of cooking supplies, everything was clean and in good working order. The brook was wonderful. Our kids would play back there for hours. The location was perfect too! 2 minutes from town and close to all the major attractions. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego
4

Lovely home base for White Mountain hiking.

  • 4 of 5

Brook House is a pretty little house in a perfect location--very close to town but still quiet and rustic. Comfortable and well equipped. Matt and Birgit were helpful and friendly. The brook provides a beautiful and soothing background sound of rushing water. We didn't have kids with us, but kids would love it!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good spot close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Great little house located a short drive to downtown. House had everything we needed and the backyard was great. Our daughter loved exploring around the river and we found the location great in terms of getting downtown and around the Conway area.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

Nice area. We appréciated the nature around and the Numbers trails availible not to far away. I would like to know when the damage déposit Will be refund.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The security deposit was refunded to this guest's credit card through Homeaway's payment system within five days of check-out, which was within the time provided in the rental contract.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Braintree, MA
5

Beautiful home - has everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this lovely home in August with our five year old son. I have to say, one look at the beautiful brook and waterfall in the back yard was all it took to fall in love. He enjoyed exploring the back yard so much...we almost didn't go to Storyland :). The home was very clean and had everything we needed. It is in a great location - convenient short drive to everything. The owners were great - we went up last minute and the arrangements could not have been easier. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5

This was actually our second stay at Brook House. The first time we stayed at this charming house was several years ago before my husband and I had children. We fell in love with the house then, and were so happy to return with our two girls. We are quite familiar with the area as my husband grew up spending his summers in the North Conway, and I can't say enough about how this house is in the perfect location. It is so close to town center that I enjoyed walking there quite a few mornings for coffee. The brook in the back yard is so wonderful. My three year old could have stayed there playing all day. The house is well maintained, and decorated beautifully. It is cozy and warm. It is the kind of house that makes you feel immediately relaxed and welcomed. We love this house, and will be returning next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Portland, Maine
Car: necessary

Brook House is situated in the heart of summer time recreation. Just steps away from the residence, the brook beckons you to cool off on those warm summer afternoons. From hiking to the top of Mt. Kearsarge for a picnic, to enjoying a walk through the 45 km trail network in Whitaker Woods - it's all here.

Brook House is the spot for outdoor enthusiasts to relax and reinvigorate. Mount Washington Valley is centered in New England Ski Country; from the quaint to the high-speed detachable chair lift, the Mount Washington Valley has the terrain to excite the novice to the expert skier. With annual snowfall of 140 inches, the 'Valley' has become one of the Northeast's premier ski destinations.

Whether it is gourmet dining, a moon lit snowshoe trek or a sleigh ride, it's all just minutes away from Brook House.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in North Conway, White Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
10 Sep 2016 - 2 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£568
for 3 nights
From
£159
£1,208
 
 
Winter
3 Dec 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,380
for 7 nights
£1,380
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£568
for 3 nights
From
£159
£1,208
 
 
Summer
4 Jun 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,380
for 7 nights
£1,380
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,380
for 7 nights
£1,380
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £788
Housekeeping £91
Tax Rate 9.0%

Multiple week discount available.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed.
Non smoking property
Sorry, no pets.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in North Conway in New Hampshire

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom -
    Bathroom -
  • One shower and one clawfoot tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • One queen, one full and one single (day bed in the Sunroom). Linens are not provided. Blankets and pillows are provided. Bring your own fitted and top sheets, pillowcases, washcloths, hand and bath towels.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
Notes:
1 queen, 1 full, and one single day bed. Linens are not provided. Pillows and blankets provided. Bring your own fitted and top sheets, pillowcases, washcloths, hand and bath towels.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties