HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Baker Street, central London zone 1

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely large studio with separate bathroom, separate fully fitted kitchen and garden terrace.

The large studio has FREE unlimited Wifi, TV, washer and dryer, and cookery facilities so that you can explore your culinary skills while in London. Tasteful bed linen and towels are included. Cots for children available. The service includes a weekly maid service. The closest supermarket to the apartment is a Tesco located by Baker Street Underground Station.

When you have completed your booking, your point of contact before arrival Marcela will contact you with a booking form for you to complete so that we can arrange your arrival. After that we will monitor your arrival details and Marcela or Indre will await you at the property that you have booked with keys and a warm welcome. There is a full set of maps and sightseeing pamphlets at the property but upon your arrival we will be more than happy to assist you with any transport questions or give you recommendations of great restaurants and attractions. If you have any questions do not hesitate to call or e-mail Marcela and she will get back to you as soon as possible.


Property Manager
Klara
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 May, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I’ve had a fabulous time here! Will recommend to all my friends! (And believe me, they’ve asked! Green with envy!)
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Marylebone in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Large bathroom with bath/shower, WC and towel rail
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Studio apartment with bedroom/living room.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Veranda
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Baker Street, central London zone 1
average rating of 4.090909 based on 16 reviews
3

Very small, good for sleeping

  • 3 of 5

Extremely small studio apartment that is definitely not somewhere to hang out and relax. Perfect for the tourist who plans to be out exploring all day. The flat gets very very warm if all of the doors and windows are closed but it cools off quickly when they are opened if it is cool outside. The bed is only somewhat comfortable and the linens definitely left something to be desired. Close to Underground stations and restaurants, which is a definite perk. Owner may want to update their list of things to do in the area - for example, The Duke of Wellington bar next door is closed and looks to have been that way for quite some time. Very affordable price.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting an honest review of your stay. We're sorry to hear the studio was not big enough for you to relax. However, we're proud of this cozy studio. If you spend all day outside sightseeing and come back in the evening to enjoy a glass of wine sitting on the patio, catching last sunshine as the sun is warming the apartment all day long. Our team has been working on new guides with more useful information provided for our guests, therefore we'll make sure the next door pub is not on the list anymore. Best,Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy little flat, excellent location!

  • 4 of 5

This flat is perfect for one or two people, and has everything you need for a great stay in central London!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for short and honest review, Elyssa. We do appreciate your time and happy to hear you did have a great time in London while staying in one of our apartments. I hope to hear from you, when you're back in London. Warm regards, Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well appointed, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is well furnished and the kitchen is well equipped for a comfortable stay in a great neighborhood. It was a good size for a solo traveller. The Baker Street tube stop has several lines so most of the time you don't need to transfer trains. The windows face south so the apartment is bright. The terrace allows one to enjoy fresh air if it is not too cold. It is quiet and grocery stores are an easy walk in either direction. The agents were very responsive, met me on time and answered all my questions. I would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review Katherine. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Hope to see you in London again one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Small, hot and dated.

  • 2 of 5

The property is in a good location. 10 minute walk to the Baker Street tube station. The apartment was clean and had an outdoor terrace. It was also very small for two people and too hot. The only way to control the heat was to leave the window open. The bed was not the most comfortable we have slept on and was small for two people. The bathroom needs updating - the tub is very high and difficult to get in and out of and the sink didn't drain well. Also, hand towels and tissues would have been nice.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your prompte review Stewart. I'm really sorry to hear about the issue you had with the heating in the apartment. After you left we found out that there was a part broken which we had to change it. Kindly note the bed we provide is a UK standard double bed. I'm sorry to hear that you didnt sleep comfortably. We're aware of the bathroom issues therefore we have planned a refurbishment of this apartment in 2017. I hope inspite of the inconveniences you had, you still enjoyed your stay in London.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Comfortable space.

  • 5 of 5

This studio was a great deal considering the location. Close to Baker St. tube station which connects to several lines and close to the Marylebone neighborhood and a few parks as well. It was clean and well maintained; no one lives there full time. Quiet as the room is back. The owner/management were very responsive/helpful to texts/messages. If you don't need a lot of space (wasn't necessarily tiny), this is a great option for one or two people. Rajdoot restaurant down the street was about the best Indian food we've ever had.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a prompte but nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as a host in one of our apartments. Hope to see you back in London one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

London 2016

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 5 days and loved every minute...., the apartment is ideally located; just minutes from baker st station. The apartment was spotless with everything we needed; from spare blankets to a coffee maker. Klara was our point of contact...., a bubbly, pleasant young lady who was available if and when we needed her. The added bonus of this apartment was the outside space, small but perfect to enjoy a glass of wine in the London sunshine. We will definitely stay again!! Thank you Marcela & Klara xx

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Enjoy a light dinner out on the roof garden terrace and enjoy the Cental London location. You are a short walk away for the Sherlock Holmes museum, Madam Tussauds, and village like shopping on Marylebone High Street. If you want to get down to some serious high street shopping, jump on one of the many buses that take you down to Oxford Street. Or get the underground from Baker Street (Bakerloo Line and Jubilee Line) which is your nearest station.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Marylebone, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
end of May
28 May 2017 - 7 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£355
for 3 nights
From
£90
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
high season
8 Jun 2017 - 10 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£605
for 4 nights
From
£130
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£385
for 3 nights
From
£100
From
£110
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £85

We don't charge a deposit but will take credit card details as in a hotel to cover a risk of damage.

* Book a stay with us in December, January or February and your kid (up to 15yrs old) will stay FREE * - contact us for more details

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals