HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Large 5 Bedroom Villa Sea Views Close To Beach And Port.

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,229 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Well Furnished Villa, Lush Gardens, Pool, Views. Walking Distance.

Well furnished 5 bedroom villa in a great location walking distance to amenities. Enter the villa into a well stocked kitchen/diner, into the large lounge with different seating areas, with areas to chill or watch TV, with french doors leading outside to an outside seating area with BBQ over looking the garden and pool, there are 3 bedrooms downstairs, 2 together, 1 twin 1 double sharing a large bathroom. another double on the other side of the lounge is a beautiful double with changing area, en-suite and patio doors leading to a lovely terrace with 2 sun beds and a juliet table and 2 chairs.

Upstairs are 2 further bedrooms, 1 twin 1 double, the twin has patio doors leading to a large terrace with seating and outstanding sea views. The master suite has a very large, high ceiling, with a large en-suite with walk in shower and whirlpool bath, off the master bedroom is a very large terrace with seating and stunning sea, pool and garden views. Within the walled gardens accessible by electric gates are established old trees, good size lawn, patio areas and a beautiful swimming pool with a large tiled area with open area or shaded and an outside shower. all with views to the sea.

More Details

Property Manager
Renny Brown
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2017

About Renny Brown

My name is Renny, I rent out 5-6 villas around this popular area. I have been renting properties out to holiday makers for 5 years now. my wife furnished these villa, she has a company here for 10 years

Renny Brown purchased this villa in 2012

Why Renny Brown chose Marbella area

This villa was in a perfect place to enjoy family holidays and rent out.

What makes this villa unique

The views from this villa are wonderful.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Urbanización Pinos Verdes in Marbella

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3229 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Bidet , Outdoor Shower , Up stairs master en-suite.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , downstairs family bathroom.
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , down stairs double en-suite.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , master en-suite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , up stairs twin.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , down stairs double with patio area.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , down stairs double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , downstairs twin.
    extra space - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , tv room has sofa bed, could sleep 2 children.
  • Master bedroom kingsize bed, with en-suite.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Out of respect for other visitors, we request that smoking is confined to the balcony area only... (ashtrays are provided).. Pool Towels not provided. Cot available for hire To secure a booking we require £1,000 / €1,000 deposit (which is also used as a security deposit ), with the balance paid 6 weeks prior to arrival. * Please note that rental commences at 15:00 on the day of arrival and the villa must be vacated by 10:00 on day of departure. * It is recommended that you take out adequate travel insurance. * Please note the £1,000 security deposit is held in case of any accidental damage sustained which will be repaid following satisfactory key fob return and apartment inspection. This will be repaid within 14 days. Note:* Any accident of whatever nature that occurs within the booked accommodation for whatever reason must be reported.

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Large 5 Bedroom Villa Sea Views Close To Beach And Port.
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
2

Not luxury. All issues went ignored. Please read.

  • 2 of 5

Booked a family of 9 for 10 days. Pensioner parents, ourselves in our 50's, 2 adult sons and a friend plus a 16 year old daughter and friend.

Manager ignored all issues raised during and after our stay.

Broken into on night 1. Manager accused us. Also said we had more guests than we booked. we did not. Reported immediately and a guy came next day to repair. He took key out of broken window and promised to return. We never saw him again regardless of repeated calls to manager.

Bath in master bathroom was broken as plug stuck in the bath. Repair guy that came to fix window removed plug and we were told it would be replaced yet again never appeared for 10 days we were there.

Only 1 working TV we were told this was satellite providers fault.

No mop, bucket and 1 broken sweeping brush. Outside area was dirty and we had to buy equipment to clean as we asked manager and it never appeared.

Only 1 hand and 1 bath towel per person. No extras. One set of bed linen per bed. Again no extras. No tumble drier as advertised. Broken cooker which was dangerous. Broken BBQ which was a death trap. Broken pool furniture. Grubby cushions on terrace furniture.

Villa has been lovely at some point but needs overhauled to be sold as luxury.

Location is up a hill. If you walk to Cabopino then 10 mins downhill and over flyover then downhill again is fine. To return it is all uphill again. No close shops in walking distance if you have heavy groceries. Car is needed. Fine for younger but not for anyone not fully mobile i.e. kids and elderly.

Manager was unresponsive initially regarding my complaints but then tried to say we were at fault and turn everything back onto us.

Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere. Renny is great pre booking but once you are there you can forget it.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Helen and Colin McCurdy, We are so sorry you felt this way, as you can see from our reviews, most holidaying families are more than happy with the area and the service we give. The girl who met you and provided you with our welcome pack (free of charge, that most clients are very happy about) said you were very rude to her because she had provided the wrong drink, as she is tea total, she did not realize. When you asked us for over 50% refund back in September (otherwise you would give a terrible review) I could not justify that sort of refund for the things you were listing. Your main complaint: You were broken into. As much as I feel for you, we have no proof of this other than a broken window (that we paid to fix) that could have been broken by a football or a child, you said you had laptops and i-pads taken, but you did not make a police report, all crimes need to be reported in Spain in order to claim from your insurance. We sent our handy man to secure the broken window, unfortunately it was a bank holiday weekend, it did take a lot longer than normal to remake the double glazed sealed unit and replace, we are sorry for this but it was out of our hands. It is very difficult to rush Spanish companies. I spoke to the maid, she said there was a mop and bucket in the store room. We do sell our villas on a weekly basis with 1 bath-sheet and 1 hand-towel per person, we do advise clients they can have more or have a laundry service, but we do need to charge extra for this, if you do not tell me until you have left, there is not much we can do to rectify this. As we said in most of our emails, we could have organised a rental car for you, but not everybody wants a car at this villa. The Cabopino beach and port are so popular in summer, you could not have got any closer to the beach and port in a car. It is a fact that the beach, restaurants and bars is a 10-12 minute walk, as we say in the description of the villa, we also say that public transport is very good, but we did not stop you at any point from renting a car. We advertise Casa Santa Maria as a Family villa, our company is luxuryvillasmarbella.co.uk, maybe this is confusing, but we do not advertise this villa as a luxury villa. Again I am so sorry you did not enjoy your holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous villa in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

We booked this villa for a family holiday of 6 adults and 4 children and it didn't disappoint in any way. It is ideally suited for a large group and the location is perfect. We enjoyed day trips to Gibraltar, Marbella, Mijas, Peurto Banus - all within easy driving distance of the villa.

Renny was very helpful and let us into the villa early. The children loved the pool especially and had many hours of fun in there. I would thoroughly recommend this villa and would definitely think about returning again one day.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments, we try and help our guests as much as we can, I am so glad you enjoyed your family holiday, www.luxury-villa-marbella.net will hopefully see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great family Villa

  • 5 of 5

Great location, villa was exactly what was described.large , clean and modern,perfect family holiday location.only a 10 minute stroll to beach and port. Andy's beach and all the restaurants are great. Jaipur Palace is 2 mins away. Renny took us to the supermarket to stock up as soon as we arrived which was a great help. We had a car to get to golf . As your spoilt for courses around here. Otherwise the petrol station is 500 M away for essentials..

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments, the team here try our best to help you enjoy your stay, so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, hopefully see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing !!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely gorgeous villa excellent location close to beach, restaurants etc .

The villa is spacious and very well presented and equipped lovely patio,pool and gardens . Ideal for a large family like ourselves . Our stay was made all the better by Renny being helpfull throughout our stay and would most definitely highly recommend . We can't wait to come back !

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, so glad you all had a great time. And you are welcome back anytime with 10% discount for returning guests. Thanks Renny.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Magnifique villa

  • 5 of 5

Il y a un an nous avons passé une semaine inoubliable en famille dans cette villa .les photos correspondent exactement à la description .La villa est vraiment idéale pour des vacances avec des enfants (nous étions 6 adultes et 5 jeunes enfants). Petits et grands ont beaucoup apprécié la piscine sécurisée .Nous remercions également le propriétaire Renny pour son excellent accueil .

Vraiment des vacances de rêve .

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, I am so glad you enjoyed the property and surrounding area, I hope to see you again sometime in this or one of our other villas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Malaga AGP
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Da Brunos
Nearest Ferry
37 Kilometres
Malaga Port
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
Cabopino
Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
Fuengirola
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Kilometres
A7 (n340)
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Da Brunos Italian
Nearest Ski
180 Kilometres
Sierra Neveda 2 hours drive
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Cabopino Beach
Car: not necessary

Cabopino is a wonderful place to holiday with friends or family, within minutes walk from the villa are some of the best 'blue flag' beaches in southern spain, lazing in the sun or white knuckle kite surfing are on your doorstep, some of the best restaurants in Marbella, so you chose from a relaxing holiday or an adventurous one, pick from Golf, kite surfing, wind surfing, surfing, kayaking, water skiing, all with instructors. Or just kick back with a book and enjoy the natural beauty you are surrounded by. Thats if you can drag yourself away from the beautiful garden and pool at the villa. Travel a few bus stops to water parks, Amazonian tree zip wire parks, floating water parks. or take advantage of our luxury motor yacht hire for a day trip to remember.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Urbanización Pinos Verdes, West Costa del Sol

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
summer 17
15 Jul 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,139
for 7 nights
£3,139
 
 
Late Summer
16 Sep 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,646
for 7 nights
£2,646
 
 
Winter Golf
4 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,749
for 7 nights
£1,749
 
 
Christmas / New Year
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,197
for 7 nights
£2,197
 
 
Early Golf 2018
6 Jan 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,749
for 7 nights
£1,749
 
 
Early Summer 2018
28 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,139
for 7 nights
£3,139
 
 
Summer 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,036
for 7 nights
£4,036
 
 
Late Summer 2018
15 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,094
for 7 nights
£3,094
 
 
Winter Golf 2018
3 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,749
for 7 nights
£1,749
 
 
Christmas/New Year 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,197
for 7 nights
£2,197
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £1,793.72

£1000 holding deposit holds and secures your dates, no dates can be saved until deposit is paid.
Balance is due 6 weeks before arrival, if reservation is with in the 6 weeks, balance is to be paid as soon as possible.
deposits are returned within 2 weeks of you leaving the property in the same way as you found it.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals