Why Meghan chose Goreville
We love this property because the location is secluded a bit with woods on each side and it sits off the road so it feels private but in front there is an AMAZING view of the lake!
Must sign pet addendum
Minimum age of primary renter:22
Max guests:7 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Please leave trash and by the road so garage can be picked up on Tuesday’s. Also please put lids on and tied down so animals do not get into it.
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Lake of Egypt - Winter stay
Clean and comfortable, beautiful view.
Go for the view!
What an incredible view. We could tell the home is still a work in progress and will be spectacular when the owners have reached all of their goals. The very minor hiccups we came across were not an inconvenience for us, so we didn’t take off any stars. Plus when we contacted the owner about them, Meghan got back to us so quickly! We knew had there been a real issue at all they would’ve been able to tend to us immediately. We had a terribly rainy weekend so we didn’t get to enjoy the outdoor amenities as much as we would’ve liked, but not the owners fault so we won’t take off stars for that either!
Beautiful view of the lake, plenty of room for our family!
Thank you for booking with us! Glad you had a great time!
Cozy Cabin Weekend
My wife and I traveled to Southern Illinois for a friends wedding and even though the weather took a turn for the worst, we could be trapped in a cozier cabin! All the comforts of home on a beautiful lakefront property! Check in was a breeze and the owner could not have been more accommodating! Thank you for the memorable weekend and we can’t wait to come stay again!!!
Thank you so much! Glad you were able to still enjoy yourself despite the weather! Can’t wait to have you guys again!
Could be better
The house was clean although there was no trash can in the bathroom, no hooks or towel bar to hang towels on, no dressers in the bedrooms, the deck and deck furniture were dirty, there was no mention or views in the listing of the many stairs and very rough terrain down to the dock, the dock swim ladder was loose and very poorly installed, I had to find screws and a screwdriver in the cabinet so I could secure the ladder well enough for our use, I think the property is over priced, it should be $110, some minor improvements would make a big difference
Hello! Thank you for booking with us. I apologize for the issues. We do not visit the property regularly and have a cleaning lady clean and kept it stocked. The times we have been there there was a trash can in bathroom along with a hook by shower to hang towels. I will definitely look into getting those items replaced if missing. There are dressers as we have hangers in the closets to hang clothes up. Again I will look into getting a few dressers for the rooms of space allows. Also we didn’t know about the ladder being loose or dirty patio furniture as it was never brought to my attention so thank you for bringing to me my attention. I will address those issues. I appreciate the feedback! Thank you!
QUITE and RELAXING
Quite and scenic! Very relaxing while taking in the beauty and nature this Lake house has to offer.
Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable and enjoyed a good nights sleep.
Wasn’t expecting this place to be WELL STOCKED, but the owner certainly did exceed our expectations and literally thought of everything.
We enjoyed this place so much we only left one time upon arriving, and that was just to buy groceries for a week stay.
Being a coffee drinker, I forgot to pack my own, no worries the owner had that covered along with a variety of 3 creamers to choose from.
We lucked out and had beautiful weather.
This lake house is PET FRIENDLY, and we were so grateful for that, as this was our FIRST family vaca with the fur babies.
Deer were plentiful, bucks does and fawns. So beautiful to see.
I would highly recommend this lakehouse.
Owner was extremely responsive and helpful.
Thank you so much! I’m so glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back soon!