2 BD, 2 BA, beach-front
100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Beautiful property on amazing beach but property manager was in accommodating and somewhat rude
Although we couldn’t gave been happier with the property itself, we were somewhat disappointed with the property manager and her somewhat unaccommodating and dismissive responses To a couple
Of Inquiries that we had. Upon arrival and after reading the welcome book , we were instructed that beach chairs were on the side of the house. Not only were the chairs unusable broken, rusted and disgusting, we were told to just place towels on them and that the chairs were never represented to be part of the rental (untrue), I mean when you rent a beach house for top Dollar, you kind of expect something to sit on while on the beach. We even offered to buy chairs and leave them there (same brand only functional were available at the local grocery store). All we asked was that we get reimbursed the $35 each per chair. Our request was rudely declined. We did end up purchasing chairs because we wanted to sit on something while reading on the beach but we took them with us when we left just out of principal. We couldn’t believe that this request was so rudely denied and no offer for a solution was presented. Owning short term vacation rentals myself i never would have treated tenants that were paying top dollar this way. Quite the quantrary actually, I would ha e been super appreciative of the offer. I guess when you are one of only a few properties available in the area you don’t need to go out of your way to treat people nicely, it was just unfortunate that it worked out that way. Other wise we found the locals and area wonderful and will come back sometime soon but will maybe stay somewhere where the property manager is a little more accommodating.
Pam, thank you for the response. We are sorry to see this review as we do not feel it is accurate. We feel as if we were nothing but accommodating to you and your partner from the start of our communication, starting with your request for a cheaper rate and allowing an early check in. The early check-in time we agreed to was ignored by your party, but we still allowed your guest to stay while our cleaners worked. Also, regarding the chairs, our exact response was, “Thanks for the offer, but those aren’t our style. We’ve already notified the owners and they are going to replace. Thank you.” What we had onsite were white and gray, and what you picked up was blue and had writings of “Margaritaville” on it which does not match our aesthetic. Had you wanted a discount for the inconvenience, we would have happily obliged, but your texts were very rude and demanding. Also, our VRBO profile does not specify beach chairs. As your said, it was mentioned in our welcome book, but it was under our “Available for use for guests” section. They were available to you and your partner. Also, as discussed, we are not local so we didn’t have time to stop by the unit to replace the chairs when you asked. We are not run by a large property management company, we are a family owned unit, operated by the owners directly. I’m sorry the chairs caused a sour situation, but we addressed everything that was noted and as you can see from previous reviews, we’ve always done our best to accommodate our guests, including you and your partner. Thank you.
Miramar Beach House
So beautiful! A perfect, clean, well designed little beach house. We loved it.
We love the bungalow!!! We look forward to many more future visits!!!
The place is always inviting and enjoyable.
Amazing unit directly on Miramar Beach! The unit is beautifully updated and well stocked. We especially appreciated using the double kayak and stand up paddle board. Can't wait to return for another stay!
Superb Beach Place
This is a wonderful condo that is not just near the water - at high tide, it's IN the water. Well appointed and well maintained, with a very responsive owner.
A great place on a fantastic beach! We had a terrific 3 days and look forward to coming back a lot!!
The unit is a short walk to the Rosewood Miramar. Depending on the tide, the unit can also be walking distance to the Four Seasons Biltmore.