Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Walk from a ferry terminal to your ocean view suite with a hot tub!

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cat's Meow Retreat is a private and self-contained modern style suite inside of a 3 storey house located within walking distance of the Langdale Ferry Terminal. In the lovely town of Gibsons on the Sunshine Coast of BC, it is only a 40 min ferry ride from West Vancouver. Along with fantastic views of Howe Sound it offers many great features such as hot tub for your private use only, electric fireplace, electric car charger, keyless entry and much more.

If you are celebrating any important occasions, then ask us about our romantic package, which includes beautiful silky white bedding and various decorations. Available for extra charge.

More Details

Irina Wirth
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

About Irina Wirth

Hello, my name is Irina and I would like to welcome guests to my brand new guest suite, Cat's Meow Retreat, built specifically to accommodate travelers from near and abroad.

I love travelling and supporting sustainable tourism. I am also a big animal lover and always strive to promote animal welfare.

I look forward to meeting new people and helping them to discover the beautiful Sunshine Coast.

Irina Wirth purchased this house in 2017

Why Irina Wirth chose Gibsons

This is a perfect location in many senses. Walk to the ferry, Soames Point trail and more, 3 min drive to Gibsons Landing with variety of restaurants and local quaint shops. Walk to beautiful Hopkins Landing beach. Located at the end of Hopkins Rd. off of Marine Drive, this is one of the original clusters of summer cottages that was served by steamships. Pebbly/sandy beach with roped-off swimming area and floating dock.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on the Gibsons on the Sunshine Coast Regional District

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • - We require all guests to read and accept our "Hot Tub Disclaimer and Waiver" within 24 hours of the booking. - No shoes in the house;
  • -Quiet after 11pm; -Please no luggage on a bed; -Additional fees $25 for any dirty dishes left; $50 for any permanent stains on bedding/towels;
  • $1-$200 for any permanent damages to the furnishings $200 for breaking non-smoking rule;
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Garden ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Walk from a ferry terminal to your ocean view suite with a hot tub!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews

Amazing place, very modern and clean. Hot tub was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay, would definitely return. Excellent suite, stunning view, and convenient location.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing view

  • 5 of 5

We loved watching the view from the hot tub! The place was extremely clean. Loved our stay and would come back. It was a great relaxing weekend getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing views for days

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. So peaceful and the views from the bedroom and the patio are breathtaking. Pictures don’t do it justice, purely amazing. Would and have recommended it to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

You Are Destined For Failure

  • 1 of 5

My advice to any traveler thinking of booking here is; “You are destined for failure”.

There are 4 pages of rules you have to read on the day you arrive at this property with 5 paragraphs in bold and red.

She only provides 1 roll of toilet paper for a 3 day stay because she is saving the environment. In the meantime there is diesel equipment running up and down the property that no longer has trees because they have all been destroyed to make room for rocks.

My wife and I both ended up with hot tub rash. As I later found out this is caused by a poorly maintained hot tub.

We threw a few Kleenex in the small compost container and lost part of our damage deposit because she said she had to pick through the compost and remove the Kleenex.

They have nonstick frying pans that are so old they have lost all ability to prevent sticking.

No lids big enough to be used for cooking.

No oven.

No dishwasher. No rack to dry the dishes after you hand wash them.

Again “You are destined for failure”.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I understand how a $50 deduction from a deposit for breaking rules can be upsetting but to lie about so many things including a hot tub rash is just low. Funny, but in my correspondence to you dirty hot tub was one of the reasons for charging cleaning fee, and in your response to me not a single mention of any rash. I have an impeccable record and was given the badge of Superhost on airbnb. Numerous guests who visited had nothing but an amazing experience here. You asked me to remove the $50 cleaning fee at the time of booking and I did and what I got after you left was an enormous amount of cleaning, including ruined pillow cases, and a hot tub full of dirt, sand and hair. There should be no surprises for anyone about the amenities provided in the suite, as there is a full disclosure in the listing. Again, I didn't expect a positive review from you, but to go to such an extent as to try to discredit me and my business is simply distasteful and speaks volumes about you. Nevertheless, I wish you well and hope this experience will teach you to be more respectful of peoples' properties and their rules.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Amazing view!

  • 4 of 5

The view from the deck is just amazing and so tranquil. We enjoyed our stay and the only thing I would say is read the house rules very carefully.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Langley, BC

Amazing views and beautiful suite!

  • 5 of 5

Great views of the water, beautiful modern suite with all the amenities, hot tub on the deck was awesome, and a nice quiet place to relax. We had an excellent stay!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house on the Gibsons, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £28 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £28.34
Refundable Damage Deposit £113.37

It is imperative you shower before getting into a hot tub. There is a $50 fee, which will be deducted from a deposit, to clean dirty residue, organic goo and drain milky water.
Please note a $25 dish cleaning fee will be deducted from your deposit if there are any dirty dishes left.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals