HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Romantic Oceanfront Condo, Steps to Ocean..Only$ 159! Great Location and View

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

Romantic Lae Nani Resort condominium, located on the ocean and near the Wailua River .

Many famous movies filmed on or near this property. Elvis' 'Blue Hawaii', 'Donovan's Reef' , Jurassic Park

Lae Nani is a favorite wedding site on the beach and great honeymoon condo..

Take awesome pictures in the morning and watch the sunrise while sipping your included coffee we provide.

Or..try the new Lava Flow restaurant next door on the beach for a great open air breakfast, lunch or dinner. Sunset cocktails and music too!

Swim with the turtles in our own Papaloa Cove. An occasional Hawaiian Monk seal visits our beach to take a nap in the sun.

Lae Nani is a very special vacation with guest's returning year after year to renew their spirits (and sometimes their 'Vows')

Coconut Market Place is 3 minute walk to shopping, farmers market, and restaurants. Free Hula shows too!

Stroll along the beach at sunset and enjoy 'happy Hour' at various hotels along the way or a great open air dinner at the 'HUKILAU' restaurant.

ONLY 2 MILES TO WAILUA GOLF COURSE.

Rent a bicycle and try out the new bike path along the ocean.

Centrally located for activities all around the island. Excellent hiking, kayaking, helicopter tours, catamaran boat tours, Zodiak Boat tours, movie location tours and a great Authentic Luau at the Smith's Tropical Luau & Wailua River Botanical Garden.

We are on the top floor and an end condo with a private entrance. (2 sets of stairs)

Great view from the deck , kitchen, and living room.

Enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktails watching the waves roll in.

condo is on beach with a nice grassy lawn too!

read a book under the palm trees or watch the waves roll in.

**ASK ABOUT SPECIAL RATES FOR LAST MINUTE CALENDAR FILL!

Our condo includes everything you need to get started enjoying your vacation the minute you arrive. Starter sets of paper towels, dish soap, toilet paper

linens, beach towels. hair dryer, cooking utensils etc. Beach chairs.

TEMPURPEDIC KING BED! Two oversize recliners!

We now have portable room size air conditioning in bedroom and living room!

SLEEPS 2 only (no sofa bed)

NO RESORT FEES!

FREE INTERNET

FREE GATED PARKING

*plus tax and cleaning

*monthly rate based on 28 days

PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL FOR AVAILABILITY... YOU'LL LOVE KAUAI!

Mahalo, Linda Herceg 808-482-0990

(Hawaii State License TA-1737873408-01)

More Details

Owner
Linda Herceg
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2017

Why Linda Herceg chose Kauai

Lae Nani Resort is a long time favorite place on Kauai and has an ancient Hawaiian ceremonial site that is visited by many travelers worldwide. It is also a very popular wedding back drop too. Living here is a special treat.

What makes this condo unique

Staying on the east side of Kauai is best because you can access the north shore one day and then the south shore or west side another without getting too tired driving. Of course, no need to go anywhere if you want a great beach and relaxation with many restaurants and shopping you can walk to. Amazing sunrises and a quiet retreat.........!

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our 8th trip to Kauai, and we had the best 15 days ever! The condo is great and all Linda's special touches make it really nice..

The view is awesome and we made it up for every sunrise. My husbands favorite place to eat is the Bull Shed. He likes the prime rib there.



God willing, we will be able to return again next year.



Mahalo, Stan & Carol Paw Paw, Ilinois
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kapaa in Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 808 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • Tub shower in master bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size bed (1) Tempurpedic bed for added comfort! Lots of storage. Tv and dvd player air conditioner
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
ancient Hawaiian cultural site nearby golden sand beach large grassy lawn

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(59 traveller reviews)

Romantic Oceanfront Condo, Steps to Ocean..Only$ 159! Great Location and View
average rating of 4.8474574 based on 62 reviews
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
5

Peaceful, Comfortable Property

  • 5 of 5

This is a fantastic place to stay. Linda was extremely responsive and helpful. The condo is spotlessly clean, spacious, great bed, well equipped with everything you need (except a kettle for this tea granny; but no big deal!) The air conditioning is great to have, and hard to find on Kauai. We only used it once during our week as the weather was quite cool; it worked perfectly. Lae Nani is a beautiful property in a great location. You can walk for quite a way north along the beach/path in front of other resorts. The surf was very high during our visit and it's not the world's safest area for swimming; however the kids' ocean pool is awesome and created a bit of a breakwater beside it which was nice for a swim/boogie board. We stayed our first week in Poipu and preferred the Kapa'a/Coconut coast area. Very laid back island with super-friendly people and fantastic scenery. Trouble with these great reviews is...this condo is already booked for when we want to go next year! Thank you Linda.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind words! We are so glad you liked our condo better than the hotel in Poipu. Our ocean changes frequently. Sometimes it is like a lake and almost Purple in color. You got to see the beautiful waves and turquoise and white ones! We like them both. Sorry we are booked next year but maybe in the future you will return to our condo in Paradise....Mahalo Nui Loa, Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC, USA
2

Good location, but poor experience

  • 2 of 5

The property was in good condition, and the location was very convenient to getting to the rest of the island.

We did have several issues while we stayed. The owner of the condo had a pest control service done on ones of the days we stayed there. While we didn't care for that, she did leave a note letting my wife and I know they were coming.

The second issue was that without notice a maintenance person came in the condo and did some repairs to the front door. He left a mess after he left, with screws and repair items on the floor. Furniture near the door was also moved out of place. My wife and I were shocked to see someone had been in the condo while we're gone, and we were upset about it. We contacted the owner and she apologized. She offered to give us an $100 refund, and we accepted. Regardless of the refund, what went on with the peat control service and the maintenance person was not what we signed up for when we rented the condo.

The 1/2 bath also smelled like mildew, snd the exhaust fan was dirty and filled with lint.

While our stay was nice, we would not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you were unhappy. We try our best to give you a very clean and enjoyable experience. You never mentioned anything about mildew in the bathroom and neither did anyone else before or after your stay. The pest control people did not enter your condo, they only left a message saying when they would be coming. Our security people always come with the pest control to make sure you are home or do or don't want spraying. The front door hinge was rusty and making a loud noise, so I asked for it to be changed. They thought it was approved by you....sorry, my fault for not making it clear to them to wait until next check out day. So I offered you a $100 gift for your distress. The clean up was minor near the door and a small cabinet not put back. Thank you for sending me a picture of that. I have notified maintenance to do a better cleanup...not like them. You told me the rest of your stay was great....not sure why you chose to give such a bad review. First one in seven years of very happy guests. We take this very personal.... so we are very sad you were unhappy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Worster, MA
5

40th Anniversarry trip

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 weeks in Hawaii on 3 different islands. This is our 4th trip to Hawaii and this was probably our favorite. We began in Kauai and this trip rented a condo in Kapaa.

From the initial contact with Linda in March (make sure you plan way ahead because this condo rents quickly!) until the time we left January 12th, everything went smoothly. The communication is outstanding. The condo was immaculate, comfortable, and very well equipped. The kitchen was amazing with any utensil, pan, or appliance you could need or want. We did very little eating in, but appreciated having the ability to cook if we were so inclined. There are air conditioners in the condo. We found opening the windows in the bedroom early evening and keeping them open all night, we were very comfortable. It was wonderful to wake up to the birds chirping in the morning.

Hawaii has public beaches and weekends the beach was a bit more crowded than during the week. We were at the condo very little and explored the island. The condo is located in such a way it is very easy to go different directions every day and get to truly feel how different each area is.

The pool is gated and can only be used by owners and their guests. We did not use the pool, but could see it was cleaned often and well maintained. The grounds were the nicest we have ever seen on any of our trips to any of the islands. Absolutely gorgeous!

We had one issue. After landing, picking up the car, and going to Costco, we arrived at the condo at 10:00 PM. That's 3:00 AM for this over 60 year old couple. The lighting in the condo complex is poor and we found it difficult to see the condo numbers on the signs. Linda had the outside light on and there was a small flashlight that drew us to the door. It was difficult see the signs and I would suggest you arrive before dark.

Thank you Linda for allowing us to enjoy Kauai from your condo that is perfectly located to explore all that Kauai has to offer. The welcome gift of chocolates and coffee were a real treat. Mahalo.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extremely clean with lots of personal touches!

  • 5 of 5

We came to this beautiful island for our honeymoon. We started at the Grand Hyatt and then booked this Condo for 6 nights. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the condo more. The beach and pool view cannot be beat. We also enjoyed the location, central to many hikes and beaches. The condo was immaculate and we wanted for nothing! Will be returning again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Your special time with us is much appreciated and I hope you have many happy years ahead. Until next time....Mahalo Nui Loa! Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect! Very welcoming and home like. The area around was perfect... we were able to walk almost every where we wanted to go. The beach and pool were perfect and relaxing. I have and would recommend this place for any couple looking for a little piece of heaven! Thank you Linda for everything!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are so welcome. It's easy to fall in love with Lae Nani with all it's beautiful landscaping and and access to the ocean. Glad you were happy! Thank you for your time to share your thoughts with us.....Mahalo Nui Loa, Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Lae Nani grounds are beautifully maintained and ocean front.

  • 4 of 5

This condo has a nice ocean view and is well-equipped. The owners are local and responsive. Great spot in Kapaa.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to meet you! Thank you for choosing our condo on Kauai. We really appreciated how clean you left our condo too! Hope to see you again someday.....Mahalo, Linda and John Herceg
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Wailua Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Hula Girl
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Tennis courts on property. Coconut Market Place close by for shopping and eating out. surfing lessons nearby

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Kapaa, Kauai

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
spring 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£711
for 4 nights
From
£144
£1,142
£4,113
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£711
for 4 nights
From
£144
£1,142
£4,113
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £120 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

All rates quoted are in US dollars.

monthy rate based on 28 nights

* PERSONAL CHECKS BY MAIL OR E-CHECKS PREFERRED
US CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED

**INTERNATIONAL CREDIT CARDS FOR DEPOSIT ONLY
BALANCE TO BE PAID BY US BANK OR MONEY ORDER

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot