HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Neville Galea

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Maltese

St Julian's Seafront Mansion

People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Paceville - St Julian's Seafront Mansion

Seafront large 180 sqm 3 bedroom apartment

This seafront 3 bedroom apartment is directly located on St Julian’s seafront. This apartment enjoys spectacular views of Spinola and Balluta Bay from its seafront balcony.

Apartment specifications:

2 x 2.2 sq m seafront balconies. Internal area is about 170 sq m. On the 4th floor with lift, 1 double bedroom with loads of space for extra beds, 2 bedrooms with twin beds, bath room, en-suite with corner bath and shower, sofa beds present in living room. Sleeps 2-14 persons.10 low steps at the main entrance leading up to the elevator

Facilities:

Fast and unlimited WiFi internet, Satellite TV (some English and Italian channels available. TV package upgradable).

Well equipped kitchen including electric oven, microwave, toaster, percolator, 4 electric hobs, fridge freezer, etc.

Hair dryer, iron and ironing board and washing machine.

Cots, highchairs, DVD player and coffee machine are available on request.

Fans are provided in each room. A big gas heater is also provided in winter.

Apartment has air conditioning units in some rooms

Towels and bed sheets are provided.

In the area:

Small swimming zones at 50m/300m (pebbly/rocky/concrete)

Also closest sandy beach is St Georges bay at 900m (10min on foot)

Major Sandy beaches - 10km to 20km (40min to 60 min by bus)

Super market at 200m (7 day supermarket at 400m)

Vegetable and fruit seller at 400m

Bank at 600m (5 min)

Pharmacy at 300m

Butcher (400m)

Swimming pool ( 400m)

Restaurants/Bars/Pizzerias/Trattorias/ice-cream shops/take away (as close as 50m- as far as 2km)

One day cruise departure points ( boat/jetty at 2km, free mini bus pick up point at 100m)

Paceville (discos area - 800m (6 min on foot)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Neville Galea (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Maltese

About Neville Galea

My family has been renting holiday accommodation since 1981.

We know exactly what a tourist look for in a apartment and we do our best to deliver. We make sure all guests are having a comfortable stay and a great holiday trough out.

Neville Galea purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Neville Galea chose Malta

Clients love the location and the view from the living room and the 2 balconies!

The location of apartment is idyllic. It is just 10m from the sea. It is close to bars, restaurants, supermarkets The street is a main road but since the apartment is high up traffic noise is not loud.

The bus stop is just 100m away. The buses from this bus stop go to all tourist attractions in Malta.

Sliema Ferries is also just 1500m from the apartment. From here you can cross by ferry to Valletta, do one day cruises around the island, visit the Blu Lagoon, or make a smaller trip around the Grand Harbour.

What makes this apartment unique

Location Location Location and the size of the property!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Spacious apartment in excellent location



Left on Jul 16, 2016 for a stay in Apr 2016

We had a lovely ten days in Malta staying in Ruth and Neville's spacious and well-appointed apartment, which has a wonderful view over Spinola Bay. The apartment would clearly be comfortable for a large family or party, but was equally perfect for just the two of us - we each had our choice of bathrooms. It's the perfect base from which to explore St Julian's and is a couple of minute's walk away from the centre of town with all its bars, restaurants, shops and nightlife. Go and stay there, it makes for a great holiday. Paul Hornsby
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 21

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)
St Julian's Seafront Mansion
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 43 reviews
5

St Julian's great flat

  • 5 of 5

The property was very big and had a lot of places for 12 persons.

The flat has a lot of great points: 2 balcony, seafront, 5 minutes to Paceville, near a supermarket, 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets.

Sadly, we saw that the flat has few problems, like 2/4 cooking plate doesn't work, it was not very clean and the lady who welcomed us asked 50e per persons as an advance payment that they didn't noticed before the trip.

About these few problems, we loved the place and advice you to reserve this flat for enjoy your holiday in Malta! :)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thankyou for your nice comments. Indeed apartment is very big and spacious..located right infront of the sea and ideal for groups. With regards to the damage deposit, this is always clearly stated on the contract when you reserve the apartment, before you are in Malta. A damage deposit is a must for most rentals like apartments, car hire, bicycles. We always clearly mention that damage deposit is payable on arrival and fully refundable on the departure. We also checked the plates and they are in good working order. since oven is electric, the burner will not work, if water is dropped on it. so this could be the reason that some plates did not work when you were here. Once again thank you for being our guests and we hope you will be our guests again! Thank you ruth and neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautifull apartment with a lot of space

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was very big, just like the pictures. We were surprised by the space we had in the living room and bedrooms. Everything was very clean and the location was perfect, 2 minutes to the supermarket, 5 minutes to the restaurants and 10 minutes to the pubs in Paceville. I would love to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello! It was a pleasure to host you and your friends! Indeed apartment has an excellent location as it is right on the seafront and promenade in Spinola Bay. There are shops, restuarants, bus stops, and all you need in the vicinity. It will be a pleasure to host your group again!! Many warm and sunny regards from Malta! Ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ganz toller Urlaub in einer Super Wohnung

  • 5 of 5

Hallo Ruth und Neville,

ja es war ein ganz toller Urlaub. Die Wohnung ist perfekt und gut ausgestattet. Angenehm ist auch der TV mit deutschen Programmen.

Perfekt war die Organisation mit dem Transfer vom Flughafen und dem Empfang in der Wohnung. Ganz toll war auch das etwas zu Essen und Trinken für die Ankunft am Sonntag besorgt wurde, das ist sehr aufmerksam.

Vielen Dank für die perfekte Organisation und den tollen Service! Wir waren sehr zufrieden und sehr gut betreut !

Wir wären gerne noch länger geblieben, die Lage in St. Juliens ist perfekt für alle Aktivitäten. Sehr zentral und trotzdem ruhig, mit toller Aussicht auf die Bucht. So muss ein Urlaub sein.

Viele Gruesse aus Deutschland

Peter und Heidi mit Familie

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Heindl and Family! Thank you for your nice words. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very happy that you had a nice stay with us. Indeed apartment is nice and spacious with wonderful views. the location is great too as it is close to all amenites, bus stops, etc. We look forward to your next stay ;) ruth and neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious well equipped apartment

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous stay in St Juliens for my sons wedding. Our apartment was spacious and well equipped with beautiful views and a good location for seeing Malta. Very reasonably priced.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your nice comments! we are very happy that you had a nice stay in Malta...yes, apartment is well located, right infront of the sea and close to all amenities like shops, restaurants, supermarkets, bars etc etc. thank you and we hope you will be our guests again! you are welcome at anytime Ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful airy 5th floor apartment with living area and balconies facing Spinola Bay. Loads of comfy single beds + one double, and plenty of bathroom space for 8 ladies to apply the make-up! Wifi, TV, hot water on demand - everything you need for a relaxed holiday was there.

It was convenient for local shops, bars and restaurants, and the buses to bring you all around the island, including a direct connection just a few steps from our door to reach the ferry to Gozo (bus 222)

Any queries were dealt with by Neville and Ruth promptly (whatsapp was very handy) and the extra cost for water and electricity was smaller than we expected. It was our first time in Malta but definitely not the last.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ms Foley! It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us! Indeed apartment is very spacious, well equipped and excellently located. Close by there are shops, restaurants, bars, supermarkets, etc, etc. yes, we are always available 24 hrs to our guests...Guests can reach out to us at anytime during their holiday..we can be always contacted by phone, email, what s app and facebook. We look forward to your next holiday! It will be a pleasure to host you again...and again!! Ruth and Neville
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Divers Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic apartment. This place is huge! It had everything we needed with gorgeous views and was 2 mins walk from the local pubs and restaurants. We were a group of divers and needed somewhere with a lot of space to relax after a long days dive! I would recommend this apartment to anyone, especially bigger groups. Thanks a lot to our hosts, Neville and Ruth, who made this holiday very comfortable and stress free. We want to return next year and would love to stay in this mansion apartment again. We will be in touch! Thanks a lot!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for your nice comments! It was a pleasure having you. As you said, the apartment is nice and spacious for larger groups, well equipped, and close to all the local amenities. We hope you will return again so please do not hesitate to get in touch on our email, whatsapp or mobile. Best wishes Neville and Ruth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Blue Grotto
Mosta Dome
Portomaso Marina
Paradise Bay
Potomaso Hilton Restaurants
Pembroke
Sliema
Spinola Bay
Balluta Bay
Paceville
Golden Bay
Blue Lagoon
Azure Window
Hagar Qim
Hal Saflieni Hypogeum
Ġgantija
Mdina
Marsaxlokk
The Three Cities, Malta
Valletta
Popeye's Village
Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Malta International Airport
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
Dubliners Pub
Nearest Ferry
7 Kilometres
Sliema Ferries
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
Royal Malta Golf Club Marsa
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Gululu
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
St George's Bay - Sandy beach
Car: not necessary

This seafront apartment is in Spinola Bay, St Julian's.

Paceville (Malta's night-life area) is just 5 min on foot away. St Julian's has a long and beautiful promenade that stretches up to Sliema and Gzira. This promenade is popular for jogging, walking and meeting friends.

In the area there are many fashion outlets, bars, restaurants, kiosks, Beach clubs, upmarket marinas, boat renal outlets, lidos, swimming pools etc.

The bus stop is also just few meters away. From this bus stop all tourist attractions are just 1 bus away!

Car hire in this area is not recommended.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Paceville, Island of Malta

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Aug end
23 Aug 2016 - 31 Aug 2016
5 night minimum stay
£977
for 5 nights
From
£195
£1,366
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Sept
1 Sep 2016 - 15 Sep 2016
5 night minimum stay
£794
for 5 nights
From
£159
£1,110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Sept 2
16 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
5 night minimum stay
£550
for 5 nights
From
£110
£768
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Oct
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
5 night minimum stay
£521
for 5 nights
From
£104
£725
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov-Dec
1 Nov 2016 - 25 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£248
for 5 nights
From
£50
£341
£853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
New year
26 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£550
for 5 nights
From
£110
£768
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan Feb Mar
4 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£146
for 3 nights
From
£49
£341
£853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
March
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£164
for 3 nights
From
£55
£384
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
April.1
1 Apr 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£218
for 3 nights
From
£73
£512
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
April Easter
15 Apr 2017 - 24 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£292
for 3 nights
From
£97
£683
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
April.2
25 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£256
for 3 nights
From
£85
£597
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
May
1 May 2017 - 15 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£274
for 3 nights
From
£91
£640
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
May.2
16 May 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£328
for 3 nights
From
£109
£768
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
June
16 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£346
for 3 nights
From
£115
£811
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
July.1
1 Jul 2017 - 15 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£658
for 3 nights
From
£219
£1,536
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
July.2
16 Jul 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£914
for 3 nights
From
£305
£2,134
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
August.2
28 Aug 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£474
for 3 nights
From
£158
£1,110
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
September
16 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£328
for 3 nights
From
£109
£768
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£310
for 3 nights
From
£103
£725
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
November-December
1 Nov 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£146
for 3 nights
From
£49
£341
£853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
Festive
26 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£292
for 3 nights
From
£97
£683
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£149
for 3 nights
From
£50
£341
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £4 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax €0 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Prices are only indicative for 2 persons. Extra persons may have to pay a small supplement according to season.
Water and Electricity payable with metered consumptions at suppliers rates.
SPECIAL OFFERS FOR WINTER LONG STAY BREAKS at only Euro 700 monthly.
Security deposit against damages and water and electricity bills is Euro 150. For big young groups a refundable deposit of Euro 50 per pe

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Paceville in Europe

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 180 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , wc and sink only
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , and sink
    Bathroom 3 - Bath with Shower , Bidet , and sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 4 Single Bed , It is large enough for a double bed and 4 extra single beds
    Bedroom 2 - 3 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Living room - 4 Single Bed , 4 extra beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Water and electriciy consumption are not included in the price. The bill will be about euro 2 per person per day. It is metered, so guests only pay for what they consume. Smoking in not allowed in the flat but only on the terraces and pets are not admitted.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties