Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely 4 Bed Villa - heated pool and sea views

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

This versatile 4 bed villa to rent has a sparkling heated pool & sea views!

This villa offers one of the most prominent positions in the La Quinta area. The original villa was knocked down and this 2 storey one built in its place. The owner had the villa built to his own specifications and the result is a new and versatile 4 bed villa offering very comfortable holiday accommodation.

The villa has security gates at the front with an intercom to allow you to buzz people in from the outside.

As you walk into the villa you will see steps to the upstairs. Here you find the master bedroom with it's own ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath!!

Off the master bedroom is private balcony where you will enjoy gorgeous sea views across the golf course.

The master also has a large walk-in wardrobe.

The 2nd bedroom has twin beds and large fitted wardrobes and next door to that the 3rd bedroom has a 3/4 size double bed and wardrobes. These two bedrooms share a family bathroom. On this side of the villa (the opposite side to the Golf course) there is a balcony that runs the whole length of the villa. From here you not only have lovely sea views but it's catches the evening sunshine so is a gorgeous place to watch the sun go down with a nice cold drink!

Back downstairs, and to the right as you walk in there is 4th bedroom which also has a separate entrance. It has a single bed and it's own ensuite. A further fold up bed is provided in this bedroom if required.

There is also a downstairs toilet.

To the left of the entrance is the spacious kitchen which is very fresh and crisp. It is particularly well equipped and All the appliances are new and of good quality.

Between the kitchen and the living room there is a dining area with a high quality table and 8 chairs. From here you move into the beautifully furnished living room with patio doors that open out to the pool.

A Unique satellite TV is supplied with 1000's of channels from around the world including BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4.

Wi-fi internet access is provided.

The private swimming pool has an excellent solar heating system and keeps a constant temperature all year round. A patio table and 6 chairs are provided, along with plenty of sunbeds and a rocking chair. A BBQ is also provided.

There is also a separate sun area, fully gated from the main pool area where parents can relax knowing their children can play but not get to the pool.

Amarilla Golf is a lovely peaceful resort. There are a few bars and restaurants dotted around the resort and within 10 mins is a well stocked supermarket. Opposite here is the popular Premier Bar and restaurant with nightly entertainment.

Guests at this villa are invited for a free welcome drink of Cava at the owner's high quality restaurant just 10 minutes walk away at his development called Amarilla Golf Villas. Whilst you will be given local / emergency telephone numbers this will also act as your “reception” during your stay. All the on-site staff at Amarilla Golf Villas will be happy to look after you should you have any requirements during your stay. The restaurant is also worth a visit for a meal as the food is excellent

A 10-15 minute walk from the villa will take you to the new marina that separates the resort of Amarilla with the neighbouring one of Golf Del Sur. Here there are many sea front restaurants, shops and bars as well as the beach club. Further into Golf Del Sur is the San Blas Commercial centre with its 3 squares, boutiques, bars and restaurants - many with evening entertainment.

The Spanish fishing village of Los Abrigos is a 10 minute drive and here you will find some lovely sea front fish, meat and pasta restaurants. Los Cristianos and Las Americas are an approximate 15 minute drive.


Master Bedroom

Double Bed, Ceiling Fan, private balcony with lovely golf course sea views. Ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi bath.

Walk-in wardrobe

Bedroom Two

Twin Beds, Wardrobes, doors to balcony running the length of the villa.

Bedroom Three

Double bed Wardrobe, doors to balcony running the length of the villa.

En-Suite Bathroom

Jacuzzi bath and power shower, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, WC

Family bathroom

Shower, Marble Topped Unit/Wash Basin, Bidet, WC

Downstairs bedroom

1 x single bed, ensuite with shower, separate entrance from front of villa. Fold up bed.

Downstairs toilet.

Large Fully Fitted Kitchen

Full Size Gas Oven & Hob, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Electric Kettle, Toaster.

Lounge . Dining Area

Table and 6 chairs. 2 leather settees, TV Cabinet, Unique satellite TV (1000s of channels from around the world), Mini Hi-Fi System, Ceiling Fan, Patio doors leading out to swimming pool.

Lovely sunny pool area with solar heated pool. Sunbeds, patio table, 6 chairs, rocking chair, BBQ.

Discounted green fees (approximately 20%) at the Amarilla Golf Course are available to guests staying at this property. This includes buggies and other packages. Please enquire further and once you have booked we will instruct you on how to book your discounted golf.


15 minutes drive from Airport, 15 minutes to Los Cristianos and 15 minutes to Playa de Las Americas (by car).

Linen Change

Towels and linen change once a week.

Property Management

You will be met by the villa caretaker on arrival.

More Details

Property Manager
Tenerife Holiday Homes
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Myself and my family (7 in total) had a lovely stay at the villa. Well kept and good views.

Short walk to well stocked local supermarket and a few quiet bars / restaurants. We walked to the marina most nights and had some really nice meals.

The kids loved the pool, the Wi-Fi and the 100's of satellite TV channels!

Overall a great holiday. Not planning to return to Tenerife in the short term but if we do, I'll happily stay here again.
Oct 2017
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Amarilla Golf in Abona

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Family
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • A cot and high chair can be provided.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
A satellite TV is supplied with 23 channels from around the world including BBC1, 2, ITV and CH4. Wi-fi internet access is provided.


3.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
30% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely 4 Bed Villa - heated pool and sea views
average rating of 3.3 based on 12 reviews

Stunning Villa

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely and much needed restful break at this beautiful villa during the Easter holidays. It is a stunning villa and Marcos the owner is helpful and deals with any issues immediately which is always reassurring. We had plenty of space and everything you would require for your stay was provided. Views from upstairs rooms were of the golf course, sea and sunset/sunrise. The downstairs space was beautifully laid out, light and airy which suited our taste. The outside space was ample and private with parking outside in a quiet residential street. The villa is spotlessly clean and lots of towels provided which is a bonus when you are travelling light- the cleaners came in half way through our stay and changed sheets/ towels. It is very well located for access to/from airport and to all Los Cristianos, Playa de las Americas and Siam Park. I would highly recommend to others and would hope to book again in the future. Thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful villa Marcos!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. We do our best to keep the villa to the best possible standards for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Nice Villa needs a little TLC

  • 2 of 5

Villa was large and just little things let it down. The pool was NOT heated and far too cold to use . None of the Tv's in the villa worked and just had wires hanging out all over the place

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. The pool was heated for your stay. It was unfortunate that you experienced unusually cold temperatures during your stay. It was this and the high winds that mainly affected the pool temperature. Sorry but there is not a lot we can do about that. We only advertise satellite TV in the living room so from now onwards will take the TVs out of the bedrooms as they only picked up local channels anyway. The villa is very nice and extremely good value for money. However, for information, over the next few months it will be undergo a gradual modernisation programme and therefore the standard of accommodation is just going to get better and better. We truly want our guests to have the best experience possible in the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

So so

  • 3 of 5

House is fine but there were few inconvenience. One shower was damage that’s why Two double rooms had to use different bathrooms. There were issue with the swimming pool. Water was cold even when was hot outside all week and the sun batteries were hot. The internet was working slow or it didn’t connect to every equipment.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We have just replaced the pool heating system to the best available on the island. Also the internet has been upgraded to one with the fastest available spend and linked to this is a unique satellite TV system with 1000s of channels throughout the world. We will listen to all feedback and indeed from April onwards the villa is going to be refurbished. It represents excellent value for money now but will get even better soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice and big but needs loads of work! .

  • 2 of 5

Electrics don't work with wires on show ,very dangerous! The villa is generally falling apart,quite disappointed overall.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your interesting review. I have absolutely no idea what you mean about the electrics as they are fairly new and regularly serviced / certified. What is interesting is that you stayed for the whole week in the villa and did not contact me or the management company once. We therefore have to assume you are having a great time. And only when you get back do I receive this review - completely out of the blue. I then immediately contacted you because I obviously wanted to discuss matters more with you. You asked me for £500 compensation to delete the review! I have visited the villa since your stay and the one thing I would agree with is that it needs some redecoration in places which is has now been done. I have also purchased a fee new items that needed replacing. Apart from the that the villa was looking in very good order. I am not sure what the motive is behind your review......but it does seem extremely very strange, particularly when the client the week before you rated the villa as 4 star and had a lovely time. I have translated the last review in English which I believe it is a very fair and correct resume of how the villa was. But please note since then there has been some updating done in the villa to make it even nicer. I truly want our guests to have the best experience possible in the villa and believe it is extremely well priced. Translation of last review: "We had a very nice time in this house which was good on the whole. The outdoor area was really good, the pool and the good seating we liked. Even from the inside, the house is okay but here and there a few small flaws. Despite everything, I would recommend the house. Thank you for the stay"
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not as expected

  • 3 of 5

The villa looks a lot better in the pictures. Other than the master bedroom, the rest of the rooms are small and with a smell of mold. The explanation we got was that there a pipe broke a few days earlier - still, we weren't informed about it and we had to stay in the bedroom with mold on the walls for 8 nights. The owner admited the problem, but said there is not such a big issue and advised us to open a window (?!).

The pool was dirty when we arrived and it wasn't cleaned until next morning, although we informed the agency about the time of our arrival.

The wifi and TVs didn't work for most of our stay. The owner said that it was because of works in the area, but he fixed it by calling the provider a few days later, after we complained.

Nice outdoor barbecue area and nice surroundings, with a golf course right next to the house.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cristina, Thank you for the feedback. It is a little frustrating to read as we visited you so many times during your stay to help with your concerns. Firstly, as you know, you arrived during a "Calima" which is a sand storm that comes from Africa and deposits sand / dust everywhere. It is impossible to keep the pool clean under such circumstances. It was cleaned the MORNING you arrived and when you called us it was cleaned the next day again. After which the Calima passed. Secondly, as also explained to you, a water pipe that takes hot water to the swimming pool had unfortunately broken and leaked into the wall of the one of the bedrooms. This has now been fully resolved so no problem. Lastly, as again explained to you the internet was down in the whole area for 2 days due to the company installing fibre optic broadband. Unknown to us, when it was back up and running again, the router had to be reprogrammed which is what we did when we called the provider. Considering we had already gone through this with you several times it is a little frustrating that you felt the need to go over it again on an online review. We spoke so many times during your stay. Whist we did find you one of our most awkward customers we gave you the very best service possible and reacted very quickly every time you called us. The villa is exactly as advertised and offers excellent value for money for such a good quality 4 bed villa. All our guests can be assured of the best of service at all times. We can only hope that people can see beyond these comments and see that it is a lovely villa, in a great location, at a great price. Please see the previous very good reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We loved the house and the views

  • 4 of 5

Much space, clean, well equiped. A bit noisy.

Nice pool, heated by a solar water heater.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent review. The villa is in a very peaceful location so I am not sure what you mean about noise....But I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Tenerife South (TFS)
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Amarilla Golf and Country Club
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
San Miguel

The villa is located in a pretty and peaceful part of Amarilla Golf and Country Club, known as La Quinta, It is a peaceful location, lined with detached villas that run down to the sea.

Within a 5 to 10 minute walk there is a very well stocked supermarket, and some bars / restaurants. A 15 minute walk will take you to the marina with its lovely sea front bars, restaurants, shops and show bars.

The resort of Amarilla and the neighbouring resort of Golf Del Sur have almost merged into one these days. Located just a 15 minute drive from the airport they have all the facilities you would expect from a high quality holiday resort with some really nice bars and restaurants too!

The resort centre, otherwise known as 'San Blas' consists of 3 picturesque squares each containing good quality bars, restaurants (many with evening entertainment), boutiques and a night club. The nearby Spanish village of Los Abrigos is just a 5 minute taxi ride and here is a small fishing port, full of some of the best fresh fish restaurants on the island.

Of course both resort have their own championship golf courses and there are tennis courts too. So the location suits couples, families and sports enthusiasts alike!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Amarilla Golf, South Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
15 Dec 2018 - 9 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
Easter 2019
12 Apr 2019 - 29 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2019
1 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
Christmas 2019
19 Dec 2019 - 9 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
Easter 2020
14 Mar 2020 - 26 Apr 2020
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £50

Easter, July and August are £1199 GBP per week.
Cot hire is available at £20 per week
High Chair hire is available at £20 per week
If you would like any of these extra items please contact us when booking and we will organise this for you.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question